We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seabreeze Kite Club

General Luna, Philippines
More
About Seabreeze Kite Club
Seabreeze Kite Club Siargao, Philippines has the perfect kite surfing spot in a shallow lagoon what makes it ideal for beginners and rippers who like to challenge the waves on the reef. Seabreeze Kite Club is the place for IKO professionalism together with a smile and a lot of fun! .
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours

Seabreeze Kite Club
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
20Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Kay P wrote a review Feb 2018
9 contributions
+1
After visiting Santa Fe in Bantayan Island this season for kitesurfing, Seabreeze Kite Club got me totally hooked. So I continued with them in another place. Amazing Instructors and I cant wait to go to indonesia thie Summer and finally start to get up on the board. Keep on going the good work!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Anneleen V wrote a review Feb 2018
Mui ne12 contributions2 helpful votes
It was my first time traveling to Siargao. I've been in many different beach spots in the Philippines already but Siargao is definitely one of my highlights! I was welcomed warmly by the Seabreeze kite crew. They made sure that I was set up and ready to go as soon as the wind kicked in. As a good kiter I loved the shallow flat water conditions and it made it obviously super easy for the students to learn to. Sharing the water with only few kiters was amazing! It's still one of these amazing island destinations where you don't have to share the water with 100 other kiters.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2018
Helpful
Share
bella12345 wrote a review Feb 2018
australia6 contributions10 helpful votes
Not a great experience. Be careful if you’re buying a 9/12 hr package and ensure you’re clear on any additional terms & conditions and read all of the FAQ on their website as there exists additional terms that aren’t set out or indicated on the packages/booking page which is misleading. You’ll have to pay a higher price if you do less than 9/12hrs due to lack of wind which is out of your control. I booked the 12 hour package for $495 from their website and NOWHERE did it state on the packages page/process of booking that the cost of the hourly lessons would be increased to $60/hrs (vs $42) if I wasn’t able to complete the 12 hours. I even asked the owner when booking by email what would happen if there was no wind and he said I would be entitled to a refund. He didn’t tell me there would be a higher price if this was the case nor refer me to the FAQ. When I got to the island there wasn’t enough wind and for 5.5hrs of lessons I flew the kite for about 1.5-2 hrs max because we had a lot of trouble getting the kite flying due to lack of wind. I was then forced to pay the additional $60/hr for the lessons which was really disappointing as this was not disclosed by the owner during our discussions. When I questioned the owner he then finally referred me to the FAQ which is in a completely separate area of the website and you would need to look through ALL of the questions to actually identify where it says you have to pay the higher amount. The question heading where the information is held under doesn’t refer to the 9/12 hour packages. It's under a question which states 'Do you offer special pricing for lessons?'. Very poor disclosure! I know I’m not the only person that’s been caught out by this misrepresentation so wanted to inform others before they book. 
Siargao’s wind isn’t consistent so I would recommend to learn elsewhere if you’re a beginner. I’m keen to try kitesurfing again but not with SeaBreeze.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MauriceKruytzer, Owner at Seabreeze Kite Club
Responded 23 Feb 2018
Dear Rose, Thanks for the review. We are sorry to hear that you have had a miscommunication regarding the packages. We operate with these packages for the last 4 years and it must be therefore unclear to you that you had the full information. However, as you booked online with us for the 12 h package we did sent you a mail on the 8nd January to log yourself into the system of seabreeze Kite Club online. Together with this was send the link regarding the faqs and the waiver. We send these links out to all of our pre-booking customers before they arrive as we believe that it holds valuable information depending on the locations were we operate. With this online system when you log in it is impossible to proceed with the next question to have you booked in with us. The last question was stating: quote: 'Did you read the waiver' ? If you would say no, the system would not let you proceed. In this waiver it states: : **Seabreeze Kiteclub offers 9 and 12 hour packages but you must do these amount of hours to receive these prices, otherwise, it will be at the refresher hourly pricing shown on the lessons prices pages. If you are unable to complete the full 9 or 12 hours on your first visit due to lack of wind or illness etc we will charge you per hour at the higher rate for your first visit. If you have pre-booked you will be able to return to any of our Seabreeze kite clubs within 12 months of the lessons and continue your hours and we will charge you reduced prices for the full amount of hours that you complete totally during the visits. I understand from our manager that he offered you to take the course elsewhere with one of our other locations and finish the course. However, this was not taken from your side to do so. The fact that you have flew the kite and had lessons for 5.5 hours that is correct. The Instructors on site will make the call if the wind is enough to start/continue the lessons. We have one of the best spots to teach beginners in Asia due to the waist deep water lagoon and we believe that the wind was not on your side when you were in Siargao. This is always a factor again that we can't control. We wish you the best in the kitesurfing sport and we will take your comment on board to make our Seabreeze Kite Cub even better. Best regards, Maurice
Read more
Tue wrote a review Feb 2017
Odense, Denmark2 contributions
I had the pleasure of spending 10 exciting days with the Seabreeze Kite Club people in Siargao. Super great team of instructors and a fantastic atmosphere in general. I am recommending this place to anybody who want to experience and learn how to kite surf for the first time or anybody who would like to enhance their kite surfing skills. I am already planning for my next Seabreeze Kite Club experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2017
Helpful
Share
Rasmus W wrote a review Feb 2017
Copenhagen, Denmark9 contributions1 helpful vote
Location: Super... literally on the beach. Instructors: Super... always safety first + switches instructors around to match you. Environment: Super... you really feel at home and that they are your friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2017
Helpful
Share
Previous