We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Norway Excursions tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
82
All photos (82)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“great tour”(7 reviews)
“small group”(5 reviews)
About
Norway Excursions AS is a tour operator, who offers her services all over Norway and is specialized in high quality half- and full day guided tours / trips / excursions / activities in the beautiful and picturesque province of Møre og Romsdal. This...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Selnesvaagen 4, Alesund 6280, Norway
Website
+47 922 72 247
Call
Ways to Experience Norway Excursions
from US$65.33
More Info
from US$65.30
More Info
from US$45.80
More Info
from US$61.70
More Info
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
101
23
1
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
23
1
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat toursmall groupexcellent guidebooked this tourtour guidephoto stopsexceeded our expectationsthrough viatorcruise shiprock faceextensive knowledgehairpin turnssalmonamazing sceneryholland america linestrawberriesan amazing experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We recently had the privilege of taking this tour while our cruise ship was in dock for the day. Our guide was Monica & she was absolutely fabulous - I don't think anything brings her down - she met us promptly on the dock &...More

Thank Lynne H
ExcNorway, Owner at Norway Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your very kind review!! Arranging everything for and with you was a true pleasure :) We hope both groups enjoyed the tour as much as you did. And of course, also many thanks for the delicious chocolate (we ate it...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It is difficult to rate a tour of such a majestic area with a very capable driver as poor, however the incorrect meeting place and the atmosphere of the bus significantly diminished our enjoyment. We arrived at our meeting point 1 hour prior to the...More

Thank jhasko
ExcNorway, Owner at Norway Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear sir, Sorry to read you didn't enjoy our tour. In our previous email contact, we explained that yes, we also offer our tours through Viator. Since it can be crowded in the small village of Geiranger, we also mention the parking lot where our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The tour exceeded expectations. Friendly staff and with great knowledge of the area, making the tour very interesting and fun. Not even the annoying rain took away the spirit of our guide...She always had some interesting or fun fact to tell us. And the special...More

Thank Nivia S
ExcNorway, Owner at Norway Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much, Nivia, for your lovely review! Much appreciated! If you ever come to Norway again, you know where to find us. We gladly welcome you back any time! Kind regards from Ålesund, Anita

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent guide during this trip. I forget her name but she had an excellent command of both English and Italian. She gave us very detailed and interesting information about Geiranger Dalsnibba, the Eagle cliff, etc. Overall this excursion was very interesting, the...More

Thank Mad-about-travellin
ExcNorway, Owner at Norway Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Many thanks for your very nice review, we appreciate it a lot! Nice to read that you enjoyed our tour so much. The guide with the blonde pony tail, that must have been Monica, no doubt ;) Should you ever come to Norway again, feel...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This tour is spectacular and a highlight of our cruise of Norway. We had no trouble meeting our tour as we got off the ship. Our bus driver was excellent on the Troll road (Trollstigen) with the hairpin turns and our tour guide was informative,...More

1  Thank Mary R
ExcNorway, Owner at Norway Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Many, many thanks for your lovely review and recommendation, much appreciated! Always a pleasure to read about such a positive experience (even if the weather wasn't the best). Should you ever come to Norway again, you know where to find us :) Kind regards, Anita

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked an independent trip with Norway Excursions AS, it was easy, simple and we saved £100+ on this trip in comparison with the cruise excursion. The guide and driver were fabulous and extremely knowledgeable about the area. We went to Trollstigen and did the...More

Thank Janette W
ExcNorway, Owner at Norway Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your FABULOUS review and recommendation, so nice and much appreciated!! It is a true pleasure to read that you enjoyed our tour to the fullest, that is why we do what we do :) Should you ever come to Norway...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our guide was wonderful...grew up in Alesund and family still there. Knew so much information and presented in such a positive, upbeat manner. I rated the tour a five...because of her. I feel terrible that I can’t remember her name...BUT she grew up there and...More

Thank rose202018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous tour, our guide was full of information and the sights that you go to are not to be missed if you love spectacular scenery! Highly recommended tour!

Thank Laurie T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a ship excursion up to the Herdal Summer Farm on our cruise stop in Geiranger. Not sure what to expect, but the trip was truly entertaining. The owner was on site to give us an overview of moving his herds to the high...More

Thank Irrashimasse
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a tour well worth taking and even the rain did not take away from the remarkable vistas we took in. Our guide Danny was exceptional in his information but also in the itinerary her chose which he worked around the weather to enable...More

Thank Bruce T
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Alesund
Radisson Blu Hotel Alesund
606 reviews
9.90 km away
Thon Hotel Aalesund
293 reviews
9.90 km away
Scandic Parken
571 reviews
10.01 km away
Scandic Scandinavie
235 reviews
10.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 92 restaurants in Alesund
XL Diner
766 reviews
10.03 km away
Zuuma Sushi & Grill
386 reviews
10.05 km away
KABB
303 reviews
9.98 km away
Lyst Cafe, Bar & Food
572 reviews
10.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 66 attractions in Alesund
Aksla Mountain
86 reviews
9.82 km away
Borgernes veg and Aksla Stadion
111 reviews
9.90 km away
Sunnmoere Museum
171 reviews
9.34 km away
Tourist information office Alesund
164 reviews
10.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clara0007
11 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ExcNorway | Property representative |
Hi and thank you for contacting us! May we ask you to fill out the contact form on our website and mention the date you will be in Ålesund? Then we can assist you better. Thank you in advance!
0
Votes