We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
3 Oldies enjoying the grape!

Our wonderful lady driver and tour guide took us on a really enjoyable day out, picked up at hotel... read more

Reviewed March 10, 2018
horner1ht
,
Shildon, United Kingdom
VIP nonsense

A disappointing VIP tour! Taken on20th October 2017 Having paid 75€ for this full day tour, it... read more

Reviewed November 1, 2017
Mel46
,
Bham
Read all 143 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Paphos Wine Tours will take you on a journey of discovery throughout South West Cyprus tasting some of the best selected and award winning wines the Island has to offer. Now open all year
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“picnic lunch” (14 reviews)
“wine tasting” (16 reviews)
“half day tour” (9 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Paphos 8220, Cyprus
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 14 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 16 reviews
"half day tour"
in 9 reviews
"vip tour"
in 4 reviews
"deserted village"
in 4 reviews
"cyprus delights"
in 3 reviews
"a small family run"
in 3 reviews
"vouni panayia"
in 6 reviews
"different wineries"
in 2 reviews
"lovely cypriot"
in 3 reviews
"wine making process"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"final stop"
in 2 reviews
"lovely couple"
in 3 reviews
"lovely lady"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 4 reviews
"troodos mountains"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 138 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2018

Our wonderful lady driver and tour guide took us on a really enjoyable day out, picked up at hotel Agapinor very promptly and thoroughly enjoyed our day, no hard sell at wineries, scenery stunning, picnic lunch great and because it was cool ate inside restaurant...More

1  Thank horner1ht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Owner at Paphos Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

So glad you had a great time. We totally enjoyed taking you on the tour and look forward to your next tour. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

A disappointing VIP tour! Taken on20th October 2017 Having paid 75€ for this full day tour, it failed to even deliver the advertised specification. The guide was practically useless, providing little information en route to places. The sweet factory visit was good, and the church...More

Thank Mel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Owner at Paphos Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Sorry you didn't have a good time. On the day you went we send 2 larger groups which we don't often do and probably wont again and so had a extra but inexperienced pair of hands on the tour. We are not sure about what...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We (5 noisy ladies) had a VIP wine tour 6/10/17 and it was absolutely brilliant. Our tour guide was lovely. Great sight seeing opportunities, informative wine tasting, best meze meal I've ever eaten with plenty more wines. Would highly recommend !

2  Thank RobiJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Paphos Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

No you werent that noisy!! So glad you had a great time and hope we get the chance to do it again. Thank you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic day! Tasted lots of wine in different types of wineries and went to a traditional sweet factory too...bonus! Had lunch at a fantastic winery with views of the hills. Linda was a great tour guide! What more can you want! Highly recommend...More

1  Thank mumofmaggiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Paphos Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thanks for the great review. We really enjoyed the day as well and look forward to your next tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We had a great day on full day tour, Linda the guide was very informative polite and friendly and helpful. There was a nice mix of old wineries, beautiful monastery. Homemade Cypriot lunch was excellent, bought nice bottle of wine and enjoyed at hotel later....More

1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 30, 2017

Tank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you had a good tour and it was great to meet you. We hope you come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

This was a terrible day. We paid for the 'best of both' and were completely disappointed with the whole day. The name of this particular tour implies that you will get the best of both - wine and beer, but sadly, this is not the...More

2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 26, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. As we did explain you probably didnt pick the most suitable tour listed on our website. It does state what is included and what is not included on each tour. As for wine costs at the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Spent an enjoyable day with our guide Linda. Wevwere picked up at 9am, visited a loukoumi factory, a church and a monastery, as well as 3 wineries. There were generous tastings in each one and no pressure to buy. Though we did get a bottle...More

3  Thank SpeakerBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was great to meet you and we really enjoyed the day with you and hope we do it next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Myself and partner went on the pathos wine tours last week. We were greater by the guide a lovely lady Linda whom was excellent in showing us the sights of various locations before the actual wine tours. This was brilliant as we were picked up...More

Thank clare507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2017

We always aim to tailor the tours to the guests and we area happy you enjoyed it. Lets hope we can fdo it again on your next trip as theres so much more we cna show you. THank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I booked a lovely full day tour with linda whom was not only very kind and talkative but she totally accommodated us with what we wanted to do and supplied an amazing Cypriot lunch with my partner still talks about to this...More

1  Thank Scottilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2017

Glad you liked the lunch! We havea few choices and try to get the best one for each party. It was also great to meet you and show you our little treasure of an Island. We hope we will do it on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Spent a great day visiting a couple of wineries and sampling the wares. Also visited a sweet factory, brewery and some absolutely beautiful locations. Our guide for the day Linda, was lovely and very informative. I doubt we would have found any of these places...More

1  Thank Oscar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2017

IT was very nice to spend some time with you and show the Wineries and some of the other attractions Cyprus has to offer. We hope you come again and we can show you even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Amanda G
July 31, 2016|
Answer
Response from lindcarla | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Lucyjazzylegs
May 2, 2016|
Answer
Response from AnGPWT |
Hello Heather, we are the only one on Google. Regards, Paphos Wine Tours
0
Votes
vixm1707
April 14, 2016|
Answer
Response from AnGPWT |
Hello Sue sorry I did not see this question, we operate our tours every day except Sundays and costs of tours are different for each tour, so best check our website. Regards, Paphos Wine Tours
0
Votes