We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours

Island of Malta, Malta
More
Tours and Tickets by SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours
Overview
Malta’s Megalithic Temples are among the oldest in the world, dating back as early as 3600 BC and protected as a UNESCO World Heritage site. This half-day tour from Valletta visits three of the island’s most important archeological sites—the Temples of Tarxien, Ghar Dalam or the ‘Cave of Darkness’, and the Ġgantija temples of Hagar Qim.
154Reviews8Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 22
  • 17
  • 29
  • 51
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Richard B wrote a review Mar 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
A very good tour of Gozo that took in plenty of the local sights. The guide was very knowledgeable not just on the general history, culture and traditions of the island but also on the history etc of each place we stopped at was definitely worth it at the end of the day.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Dear Richard B, Thanks for your positive feedback. We are very glad to hear that yo have enjoyed our Gozo Tour. Many thanks Nathalie
Read more
Yael B wrote a review Feb 2020
Herzliya, Israel114 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
We booked a private tour for 6 (3 couples). The guide Marthese picked us from the hotel exactly at 9:00, as arranged. We visited: Mosta, Dingli cliffs, St. Paul catacombes, Mdina, Agar Qim, and a short visit to Birgu (3 cities). The guide Marthese was excellent, very knowledgeable and extremely nice. The mini van was very comfortable and the driver was professional and on time when needed. All in all - a great day around Malta, and the guide Marthese is highly recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Dear Yael B, Thanks for your positive feedback. We will be passing on your comments to the guide Marthese. Many thanks Nathalie
Read more
kevd9 wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom11 contributions15 helpful votes
I was looking forward to this tour but cancelled at short notice. Efforts to let me know were poor and no time to make alternative arrangements. I only really discovered when I went to retrieve the ticket from the app. If I had printed the ticket off as I normally do I wouldve been left stood waiting
Read more
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NatiSMS, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear kevd9, First of all we apologies for any inconvience which we might have caused you. As explained over the phone we did send you an e mail on your booking to advise you that the tour was cancelled and also we did leave a message with the receptionist of your accommodation to inform you. I can assure you that we do our best to keep cleints happy whilst they are on their holiday and if there will be any changes we make sure to infom all. Many thanks .
Read more
FeathersMcGraw wrote a review Nov 2019
Scotland102 contributions59 helpful votes
Picked up on time from hotel and driven to Valetta. Had to wait at least 25mins for remainder of party to arrive before we went to the 5D Malta experience which was excellent. Drove to Mosta and were allowed 20 mins to view the church and dome very good. Next should have been a craft village instead we were taken to a jewellery shop and a glass factory for the hard sell (what a waste of an hours time).On to the cliffs for a view OK nice view but it again took at least 3/4 of an hour. Next Lunch - what a joke, how poor can a meal get, again a complete waste of an hour and a half. Rabat and the catacombs 20 mins to look round (not enough) then a long walk to the silent City Mdina and a whistle stop walk around lasting about 20 mins. Then end of tour. If less time had been spent on waiting for others,'crafts', cliffs and lunch then we might have seen the 'Highlights of Malta', as it was the tour was a very poor 'taster' and grossly overpriced. However one must appreciate the guide who was excellent and very knowledgeable.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours
Responded 25 Aug 2020
Dear FeathersMcGraw, Thanks for your feed back. We try that on this tour you will visit most of the important sites on the island so that is why we can only spend a little time on each site. We will be passing on your positive comments as well to the guide Many thanks Nathalie.
Read more
C Trujillo wrote a review Oct 2019
14 contributions2 helpful votes
The blue grotto tour was very rushed. I think we spent more time picking up other people for the tour that the actual time spent viewing the grottos. That was a disappointment Marsaxlokk had more to offer, souvenir shopping and restaurants.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SMSResortServices, Manager at SMS Group - S Mifsud & Sons Day Tours
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Dear christine t, Thanks for your comments. It would be greatly appreciated if you can send us an email on tours@sms.com.mt with more details so we can investigate further. Many thanks Nathalie
Read more
Previous