We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercury Grail

Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Mercury Grail tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
96
All photos (96)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“private tour”(8 reviews)
“took pictures”(4 reviews)
“day trip”(5 reviews)
About
Mercury Grail is small company located in heart of Icelandic capital, Reykjavik. Company was established 2008 by Andres Zoran Ivanovic original from Slovenia, living in Iceland in since 1988. Our experience is rich of services for different types of...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Hjalmholti 8, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
Website
+354 862 4200
Call
Ways to Experience Mercury Grail
from US$300.00
More Info
from US$100.00
More Info
from US$230.00
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
80
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour took pictures day trip his knowledge personal tour golden circle northern lights south coast great photos own pace secret lagoon aurora borealis great trip great guide blue lagoon andres snaefellsness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

My family and I organised a private Golden Circle and Secret Lagoon full day tour from Reykjavik with Andres in August 2018. He was wonderful from the moment we started planning. From the first moment we contacted Andres via email from Australia he was very...More

Thank MichaelV1969
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We originally booked this tour for a Thursday cause the weather looked clear. That changed after our first day here and we were able to work with our guide and he was able to take us out two day earlier! I know it’s always hit...More

Thank Jake M
AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Jake. Sometimes I must switch days due to weather conditions, and you included other travelers that night have just been on that kind of day switched night tour. I am happy to do that proposal moment for you since it can follow you life long....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I highly recommend booking with Andres and Mercury Grail. My fiancé and I wanted to make sure we saw the Northern Lights on our trip and we were not disappointed. Andres was immediately responsive to email questions before I even booked and this left no...More

Thank kinasmith
AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this review. You really was unlucky with lights and I wanted to do better since I know, distance between your home and Iceland isn´t just like behind corner. But it won´t happened on way I want to show you sky. But world...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked Andres for a private tour trying to catch the northern lights. We were only there for one day so we knew our chances would be 50/50. We never did end up finding the lights even though we drove all over...More

Thank MomCT
AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am still very sorry for your night since it is somehow normal that travelers expecting to see lights, however they all know every night sky can´t shine. You simply was here at wrong night but I am happy on other way, that something I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We toured with Andres for 2 days covering: The Golden circle, Geysers, Blue lagoon and the northern lights (they didn't show up when we were there no matter how hard Andres tired to chase them down! The tour was extremely flexible and he catered to...More

Thank Sari L
AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Sari for this Review. Very true. I haven´t any reason to push aditional preassure on travelers since we are talking about vacations and they are made to relax and not to be on rush. At all speed on both tours wasn´t and will...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Andres tailor-made an exceptional visit for us to his beloved Iceland as we remained with him from morning until late at night as he made sure we not only saw all the highlights of the area but also were privileged to hear his knowledgable information...More

Thank Kathy G
AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kathy. We communicated long time before your arrival. On that way you weren´t stranger for me, not booking number, simply travelers who came to Iceland to see all possible things in time you had. We all were lucky your cruise ship has good schedule, so...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks Andres for your flexibility and a day full of wonderful impressions. I like it to see much without any pressure, relaxed and easy. You are a guide who cares about guests and make them satisfied. Thank you for a special day.More

Thank Bettina M
AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this review Bettina. I really enjoyed tour with you since we have same view on life. When that kind of people traveler and guide driver traveling together than tour can only be better and not worst. I believe you agree last sentence....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Andres was a great guide, contacted me to attend the tour earlier as the conditions were better to see the northern lights. Also went to multiple locations to see the lights and took photos of me proposing to my girlfriend. Would recommend Andres and Mercury...More

Thank Experience545337
AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I need to say you was first one man proposing girlfriend in this season. More of them will come and I really hope they will get same northern lights as was on sky that night. I really wish you happy life together. Hope see you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We couldn't have been happier with our day trip to West Iceland. We had booked a small group tour and were lucky enough to have the tour all to ourselves. Andres was a wonderful guide and went out of his way to make sure that...More

Thank Barbara F
AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Barbara. I noticed small thing. Mostly country side oriented people chose this tour. Not sure why since it is amazing for any age and class of people. I am really happy we were together that day so some things are been told from both sides.

Reviewed 10 September 2018

This was truly amazing! Watch the geyser spout ...and feel the mist. Hot so be careful! Really beautiful as the earth's famous landmark. Don't miss it!

Thank vesperado
AndresZIvanovic, Owner at Mercury Grail, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Very true. Since once are travelers in Reykjavik, Golden circle can´t be missed. It was of course part of your tour.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 nearby hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
4,210 reviews
.48 km away
22 Hill Hotel
1,115 reviews
.49 km away
Grand Hotel Reykjavik
1,967 reviews
.56 km away
City Park Hotel
455 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 565 nearby restaurants
VOX Restaurant
651 reviews
.47 km away
Mulakaffi
101 reviews
.54 km away
Potturinn og Pannan
358 reviews
.51 km away
Brasserie Askur
626 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 742 nearby attractions
Reykjavik Art Museum Asmundarsafn
150 reviews
.73 km away
Hateigskirkja Church
30 reviews
.62 km away
RVK Brewing Co.
10 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
U2066ZGpaulg
25 July 2016|
Answer
Response from AndresZIvanovic | Property representative |
Dear, We can not include prices due to some business reason, so in that case customer should pay up to 25% higher price. But when booking this trip, than we contacting each and one customer with advice when in what time... More
-1
Votes