We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions

Vester Voldgade, Copenhagen 1599, Denmark
+45 32 96 30 00
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
More
If you appreciate quality, service of the highest class and seeing the main sights at the same time, the Copenhagen Panorama Sightseeing is the right choice for you. Our sightseeing tours focus on giving you the very best experience, a panoramic vue of our beautiful capital city and the history about the city via audio guide in up to 11 languages. All tours are run in luxurious buses with air conditioning and a special glass panels which provide a unique view. Along the way, there is a half-hour stop at Amalienborg Palace to see the changing of the guards and also a few photo stops along the way. We have a host / hostess for the trip to ensure an unforgettable experience and the best possible comfort.
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible27%
Travelers talk about
“castles tour” (5 reviews)
“royal castle” (4 reviews)
“double decker” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
Vester Voldgade, Copenhagen 1599, Denmark
Indre By (Inner City)
CONTACT
Website
+45 32 96 30 00
Ways to Experience Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions
from US$55.50
More Info
from US$127.80
More Info
from US$72.30
More Info
from US$66.70
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"castles tour"
in 5 reviews
"royal castle"
in 4 reviews
"double decker"
in 2 reviews
"danish countryside"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide"
in 6 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"summer residence"
in 2 reviews
"cinnamon buns"
in 2 reviews
"canal cruise"
in 4 reviews
"city hall"
in 3 reviews
"fredensborg"
in 6 reviews
"narrative"
in 2 reviews
"bearings"
in 2 reviews
"queen"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There was no control, and we had to wait long (around one hour) before the bus arrived. Different buses came and went, but none of them picked up any passengers. There was no signs or markings that told us where to stand in line, so...More

Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsebeth B, Customer Service Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Erik J, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had to wait so long for the bus and we apologize for not living up to your expectations. Hopefully you had a nice time in Copenhagen. Best regards Elsebeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cruise ships were in on 6 June 2018 therefore there were lines for this bus (Mermaid being the most popular one) and the buses were full. We decided to get ourselves orientated with Copenhagen on this day, as after our cruise we would have...More

Thank Emma315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsebeth B, Customer Service Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emma315 Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Hop On - Hop Off tour. We do our very best to have audio guides that works. I nevertheless...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

A very good view of Copenhagen! The hop-on hop-off "Mermaid tour" gave us a complete view of the city main attractions. The tour lasted 1.30 hours. Excellent service and guidance by the driver.

Thank AIPPiraeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsebeth B, Customer Service Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear AIPPiraeus, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed The Hop On Hop Off Mermaid Tour and the service and guidance. Best regards Elsebeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Waited over an hour at the mermaid stop for a bus to come. When I complained to the person who I bought the ticket from they insisted buses had been there. The automated recording were also very few and weak. Would not recommend. And service...More

Thank Mary P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsebeth B, Customer Service Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Mary P D, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had to wait for more than an hour. Unfortunately the traffic was very heavy May 28th. Despite of this, I hope you had a nice time in Copenhagen. Best regards Elsebeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We did the royal castles tour as we thought it would be a good chance to see some Danish sights. The tour was an excellent way to see some Danish country side as well. The driver and guide were very professional, with the guide giving...More

Thank JimboCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear JimboCanucks, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your Royal Castle Tour and got to experience some of the Danish countryside as well as an insight into the history of the Royal Family and their castles. I hope you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The sound system on the bus where you plug in the earbuds to listen to the tour info was not working. The inside of the bus had foggy windows and the driver refused to turn on the air conditioning to dehumidify. We couldn't hear anything...More

Thank luigimontepietra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear luigimontepietra, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Hop On - Hop Off tour. We do our very best to have audio guides that works as well...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I decided to go on this trip before I arrived in Copenhagen but had planned to do it independently, however I thought upon arrival due to a lack of time that it'd be easier to go on an organised tour which I'm pleased I did...More

Thank natters1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear natters1979, Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your Magnificent Malmö of Sweden Tour and got to experience Malmö from land and sea as well as hear some of the long history the neighboring countries share. I hope you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I did the royal castles tour as I had a free day and thought it would be a good chance to see the Danish countryside. I don't feel like I saw the countryside, in fact Fredriksborg where we stayed the longest is close to the...More

Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Liz C, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your Royal Castle Tour and got to experience some of the Danish countryside as well as 3 different royal castles and hear about the long history of the kings and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Had some spare time so took the 45 minute driving tour (in a pretend train with carriages) from the Rathaus. We purchased the Old City Tour ticket but you can also buy a ticket in conjunction with the hop on-hop off bus. The tour is...More

Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Steven P, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your Copenhagen Train Tour around the medieval part of the city and got to experience the charming pedestrian streets and squares. I hope you had a fantastic time in Copenhagen...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The guide and driver were friendly and nice, and the bus was clean and comfortable. But there were just too many people and at each stop, it was just lots of extra time waiting for people that were late, or boarding and unboarding. The castles...More

Thank Bernardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Bernardo F, Thank you for your review. It is good to hear you enjoyed your Royal Castle Tour and got to experience and hear all about the royal castles, some still used today. We do our best to get people on and off the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its
blend of charming old buildings and bold new
architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well
as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner
city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which
consists of three buildings, two of which are new and
situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and
venues of the inner city and its surrounding
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 118 hotels in Copenhagen
Scandic Palace Hotel
2,492 reviews
.08 km away
First Hotel Twentyseven
2,384 reviews
.14 km away
Hotel Danmark
228 reviews
.17 km away
First Hotel Kong Frederik
1,148 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lagkagehuset
216 reviews
.14 km away
Villa Vino
138 reviews
.10 km away
The Little Yellow Coffeeshop
88 reviews
.11 km away
Oscar Bar Cafe
205 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
H.C. Andersen Statue
366 reviews
.05 km away
Radhuspladsen
336 reviews
.12 km away
Lur Blower Column
71 reviews
.07 km away
Starbucks
50 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jhbarker2016
20 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Josefine N | Property representative |
Hi, The ticket is not for a particular departure so you can use it for whatever time you want on the day you buy it for. Currently we have about 10-30 min. frequency on our Grand Tour of Copenhagen. I hope you will enjoy... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Bonnie B
10 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Josefine N | Property representative |
Hi Bonnie B This Copenhagen Panorama Sightseeing tour is not a Hop On Hop Off tour. It is a 2 hour luxury sightseeing tour in Copenhagen. Our HoHo busses, both the red City Sightseeing and the green Open Top Tours are more... More
0
Votes
Google Translation