We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions

Vester Voldgade, Copenhagen 1599, Denmark
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.65*
and up
Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise
More Info
US$125.03*
and up
Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
More
If you appreciate quality, service of the highest class and seeing the main sights at the same time, the Copenhagen Panorama Sightseeing is the right choice for you. Our sightseeing tours focus on giving you the very best experience, a panoramic vue of our beautiful capital city and the history about the city via audio guide in up to 11 languages. All tours are run in luxurious buses with air conditioning and a special glass panels which provide a unique view. Along the way, there is a half-hour stop at Amalienborg Palace to see the changing of the guards and also a few photo stops along the way. We have a host / hostess for the trip to ensure an unforgettable experience and the best possible comfort.
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible25%
Travelers talk about
“castles tour” (5 reviews)
“double decker” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
Vester Voldgade, Copenhagen 1599, Denmark
Indre By (Inner City)
Ways to Experience Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions
from US$69.60
More Info
from US$13.40
More Info
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$133.40
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"castles tour"
in 5 reviews
"kronborg castle"
in 4 reviews
"double decker"
in 2 reviews
"danish countryside"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide"
in 6 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"summer residence"
in 2 reviews
"cinnamon buns"
in 2 reviews
"canal cruise"
in 4 reviews
"city hall"
in 3 reviews
"fredensborg"
in 6 reviews
"narrative"
in 2 reviews
"bearings"
in 2 reviews
"queen"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2017

We did the royal castles tour as we thought it would be a good chance to see some Danish sights. The tour was an excellent way to see some Danish country side as well. The driver and guide were very professional, with the guide giving...More

Thank JimboCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear JimboCanucks, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your Royal Castle Tour and got to experience some of the Danish countryside as well as an insight into the history of the Royal Family and their castles. I hope you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

The sound system on the bus where you plug in the earbuds to listen to the tour info was not working. The inside of the bus had foggy windows and the driver refused to turn on the air conditioning to dehumidify. We couldn't hear anything...More

Thank luigimontepietra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear luigimontepietra, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Hop On - Hop Off tour. We do our very best to have audio guides that works as well...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

I decided to go on this trip before I arrived in Copenhagen but had planned to do it independently, however I thought upon arrival due to a lack of time that it'd be easier to go on an organised tour which I'm pleased I did...More

Thank natters1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear natters1979, Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your Magnificent Malmö of Sweden Tour and got to experience Malmö from land and sea as well as hear some of the long history the neighboring countries share. I hope you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

I did the royal castles tour as I had a free day and thought it would be a good chance to see the Danish countryside. I don't feel like I saw the countryside, in fact Fredriksborg where we stayed the longest is close to the...More

Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Liz C, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your Royal Castle Tour and got to experience some of the Danish countryside as well as 3 different royal castles and hear about the long history of the kings and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Had some spare time so took the 45 minute driving tour (in a pretend train with carriages) from the Rathaus. We purchased the Old City Tour ticket but you can also buy a ticket in conjunction with the hop on-hop off bus. The tour is...More

Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Steven P, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your Copenhagen Train Tour around the medieval part of the city and got to experience the charming pedestrian streets and squares. I hope you had a fantastic time in Copenhagen...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

The guide and driver were friendly and nice, and the bus was clean and comfortable. But there were just too many people and at each stop, it was just lots of extra time waiting for people that were late, or boarding and unboarding. The castles...More

Thank Bernardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Bernardo F, Thank you for your review. It is good to hear you enjoyed your Royal Castle Tour and got to experience and hear all about the royal castles, some still used today. We do our best to get people on and off the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

My husband and I did the Panoramic City Tour with Canal Cruise with Stromma. The Canal Tour was fabulous and our guide, Mads, was great. The city tour, however, was a totally different story. There were 3 photo stops, The Little Mermaid, Amalienborg Palace and...More

Thank Suecitysueful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Suecitysueful, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your Grand Tour around the waterways of the city. In relations to the Panorama Tour, we do our best to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and as it is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

I took the tour that went to Sweden. It was nice. The tour guide I believe was named Alex. He was nice and seemed to know what he was talking about. The bridge crossing is interesting and Malmo is a nice city.

Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear LostALot22, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your Magnificent Malmö of Sweden tour and got experience both Denmark and Sweden in one day. I hope you had a great time Best regards, Josefine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

I did the Royal Castle Tour where we visited Kronborg, Fredensborg and Frederiksborg Castles. Our guide, Christian, was immensely knowledgeable and happily answered everyone's questions. Kronborg has a lot of replicas in the castle, but it's one fo the most famous castles in Denmark and...More

Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Becky M, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your Royal Castle Tour and got to experience some of the magnificent castles there are in North Zealand and that our host could make the tour even better and painless...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We chose this excursion over a hop on hop off as it seemed more organised in that the bus waits for you at each visit and the guide accompanies you. We thought that this justified the much higher rate. Unfortunately however, this tour is too...More

Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine N, Marketing Coordinator at Stromma Copenhagen Panorama Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Jean G, Thank you for your review. It is good to hear you somewhat enjoyed your Copenhagen Panorama Sightseeing tour around Copenhagen. The tour is planned so you get a 5 min. photo stop at both the Little Mermaid and the Opera House and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its
blend of charming old buildings and bold new
architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well
as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner
city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which
consists of three buildings, two of which are new and
situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and
venues of the inner city and its surrounding
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 119 hotels in Copenhagen
Scandic Palace Hotel
2,399 reviews
.08 km away
First Hotel Twentyseven
2,325 reviews
.14 km away
Hotel Danmark
184 reviews
.17 km away
First Hotel Kong Frederik
1,099 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lagkagehuset
202 reviews
.14 km away
Villa Vino
135 reviews
.10 km away
Oscar Bar Cafe
195 reviews
.04 km away
The Little Yellow Coffeeshop
85 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Copenhagen City Hall
1,538 reviews
.12 km away
H.C. Andersen Statue
353 reviews
.05 km away
Radhuspladsen
328 reviews
.12 km away
Lur Blower Column
66 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jhbarker2016
April 20, 2017|
Answer
Response from Josefine N | Property representative |
Hi, The ticket is not for a particular departure so you can use it for whatever time you want on the day you buy it for. Currently we have about 10-30 min. frequency on our Grand Tour of Copenhagen. I hope you will enjoy... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Bonnie B
February 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Josefine N | Property representative |
Hi Bonnie B This Copenhagen Panorama Sightseeing tour is not a Hop On Hop Off tour. It is a 2 hour luxury sightseeing tour in Copenhagen. Our HoHo busses, both the red City Sightseeing and the green Open Top Tours are more... More
0
Votes
Google Translation