We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tours in Copenhagen

Struenseegade 38, 4 Th, Copenhagen 2200, Denmark
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Tours in Copenhagen tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$715.00*
and up
Viking Tour
More Info
US$625.00*
and up
Copenhagen Driving tour
More Info
US$595.00*
and up
Copenhagen's Best Bike Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
More
Best private guided tours in Copenhagen, Denmark and with more than 500 tours behind us, we know what our guests want, and we never fail to deliver. We offer shore excursions, walking tours, bike tours or bus tours with a wide variety of themes. Our speciality though is a private guided tour with Kristian in his Mercedes E220 Stationcar - just imagine Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee and you know what to expect. We are open when our guest needs us, also for an airport transfer. Every tour is private-guided so you get a personal and unique experience with a local Dane.
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Struenseegade 38, 4 Th, Copenhagen 2200, Denmark
Inner Noerrebro
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great guide"
in 7 reviews
"kronborg castle"
in 4 reviews
"louisiana museum of modern art"
in 2 reviews
"viking tour"
in 2 reviews
"private guide"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 5 reviews
"day tour"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"inner city"
in 2 reviews
"major sites"
in 2 reviews
"kristian"
in 46 reviews
"roskilde"
in 5 reviews
"culture"
in 12 reviews
"schnapps"
in 2 reviews
"denmark"
in 11 reviews
"ship"
in 4 reviews
"highlights"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour arranged for the spouses and traveling companions of conference attendees. We were taken to palaces and castles outside of Copenhagen which gave us a chance to see outside the city limits. Kristian was a great guide, he filled us in...More

Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We spent the day with Ashley Taylor and were amazed at how much we saw in our 6 hours together. Ashley is an expat Brit with a deep appreciation for both the traditional and Danish Modern architecture of Copenhagen. She is also a bundle of...More

Thank StewartLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

I booked a group tour to Stevns Klint for August, 2017 in March, 2017. Got the following confirmation: 20-25 persons Customised tour with visit to Stevns Klint and Gavnø Palace (tour company suggested that there are a 1 or two more palaces on the way...More

Thank CruiseJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian S, Manager at Tours in Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

This is our first reply ever to a review, but both the rating and the review encourages us to do so. We are very sorry that CruiseJewel had such a bad experience that s/he needed to give a one star rating. Our first really negative...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

On this tour today, it was only my husband and myself for our small party, but we were with roughly 10 other individuals. Henri was a little late, but this was out of his control (morning traffic). We were enlightened throughout our time with the...More

1  Thank madbadgergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We had a full day in Copenhagen before our evening flight and wanted to see as much as we can about Vikings. Tours in Copehagen provided us with an amazing tour that was customized exactly to our needs. They picked us and our luggage up...More

1  Thank lanamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We were scheduled for doing two days of touring but due to personal reasons ended up touring one day with Kristian. He meet us at the hotel and we did as much touring a (driving and walking) that we wanted to do in a day....More

Thank blessedhappily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

This was the highlight of our Baltic Trip. From the moment we got off the ship Paul made us feel at home. We let him know we had seen enough castles and palaces already and we wanted to see some different things. He took us...More

Thank Cat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

First, allow me to start that we ended up deciding against taking the tour due to the initially disappointing experience arranging this trip. While. I am sure that Kristian is a good guide, his customer service on the initial stages was very poor. After getting...More

Thank Kkrylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We were so looking forward to our tour of Copenhagen. Our guide Ivon was very nice, but unfortunately not guide material. She spoke very softly, so no one could hear what she was saying, which wasn't much. We walked, but never really learned anything. She...More

Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian S, Manager at Tours in Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Hi Nancy S This is Kristian from Tours In Copenhagen. Are you sure you went with our company, TOURS IN COPENHAGEN? We can't find your email or name in our bookings, nor any recollection of a guide called Ivon or similar, Ivan, Yvonne or the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to spend the day with Kristian - taking in some of the major sites around Copenhagen. He was warm, interesting, patient, & great with our young children & my elderly parents. What really impressed our family was how attentive Kristian continued...More

1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Inner Noerrebro
Located just north of The Lakes, this neighbourhood is
a melting pot of small quirky clothing stores, dozens
of pizzerias and eateries of all types, a street
almost entirely devoted to antiques, several
microbreweries and even a couple of Michelin starred
restaurants. Here you’ll also find Assistens Cemetery
which is an ecclectic mix of tombstones as well as a
recreational park and where you will find the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 119 hotels in Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
1,154 reviews
.27 km away
Hotel Nora CopenHagen
264 reviews
.61 km away
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
717 reviews
.75 km away
Hotel Cabin Express
235 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chun bo
75 reviews
.28 km away
Scarpetta
274 reviews
.19 km away
Sidecar
83 reviews
.13 km away
Ramen to Biiru
121 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Danish Music Museum
14 reviews
.59 km away
Himmeriget
16 reviews
.25 km away
H.C. Andersen Gravmaele
11 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jackie E
March 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kristian S | Property representative |
Hi Jackie First of all sorry for the mess, and we are NOT running a scam. We are changing our website and of course things are not transferred smoothly hence website plus emails are down. We did send a confirmation on... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Intrepid1968
October 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from Kristian S | Property representative |
Dear Patricia Thank you for reaching out, I'm sure we can arrange something for the 8th of November as I'm both free and have some good ideas. There are definitely some beautiful churches in the city, but there are also... More
0
Votes
Google Translation