We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Proper bicycles

Timely delivery by helpful staff, Deore/Tiagra level bicycles not pretty, but will go up Foia... read more

Reviewed 4 May 2017
Conny V
Amazing Experience

I ask to bring the motorbikes to our hotel and they delivery for free. Good bikes with a good... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
AlgarveXplorers
,
Algarve, Portugal
Read all 8 reviews
7
All photos (7)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good25%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible37%
3 weeks ago
“Amazing Experience”
Jul 18, 2017
“Worst customer service ”
About
Starting in 1984 with our founder, Luis Duarte and with over 30 years experience in the rental business, Motorent has wide range of bikes, road bikes, choppers and scooters all of which are kept at excellent condition. With a number of shops in and...more
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
Rua do Barranco | Ed. Galeao, Loja 11, Carvoeiro 8400-508, Portugal
Website
+351 965 525 468
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveler rating
1
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
1
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ask to bring the motorbikes to our hotel and they delivery for free. Good bikes with a good service and a experience to remember.

Thank AlgarveXplorers
MotorentPT, Gestor at Motorent, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. Best regards, Motorent

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

No one was there for us to take bikes back, we had to wait around for half an hour for some one to turn up and almost missed dropping family at airport. The numbers displayed don't work when we tried to call. When some one...More

3  Thank DanJames85569003471
MotorentPT, Gestor at Motorent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear DanJames, We are really sorry about all the problems. Thank you for your review, we will improve our service and correct the problems you mention. If you visit Algarve again, we will be pleasure to offer 50% discount on a bicycle rental. Best regards,...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Timely delivery by helpful staff, Deore/Tiagra level bicycles not pretty, but will go up Foia mountain and through Quarteira river without issues. Two out of three.

2  Thank Conny V
MotorentPT, Gestor at Motorent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Conny, Thank you for your review. Hope see you a next time.

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Motorent staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines