We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spirito

Rue de Stassart 18, Brussels 1050, Belgium
+32 483 58 06 97
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Unacceptable

I have never been treated with such disrespect as in the VIP bar in Spiritos a couple of weeks ago... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
ana m
via mobile
What a place!

Not only that the club is located in church but atmosphere was amazing. Music was carefully... read more

Reviewed 17 January 2018
Magdalena K
,
Lodz, Poland
via mobile
Read all 81 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible29%
Dec 31, 2017
“Having fun!”
Dec 13, 2017
“Can understand why people like it here, but we didn't”
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Rue de Stassart 18, Brussels 1050, Belgium
CONTACT
Website
+32 483 58 06 97
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brussels
from US$17.40
More Info
from US$103.30
More Info
from US$66.10
More Info
from US$33.70
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have never been treated with such disrespect as in the VIP bar in Spiritos a couple of weeks ago. After the bar employee charged me twice the price my drinks, I asked for an explanation. She then started shouting and arguing with me. I...More

1  Thank ana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgane B, Responsable relations publiques at Spirito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ana! Again, we responded to you via mail a couple of weeks ago. We're very sorry you feel like you had a bad experience in our club but we have a complete trust in our staff and we checked to see if their behavior...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Not only that the club is located in church but atmosphere was amazing. Music was carefully selected to get everyone dancing. Belgians know how to throw a party!! Highly recommend!

Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgane B, Responsable Communication at Spirito, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hi Magdalena! We sure do how to party! Glad you enjoyed your time with us. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The nightlife is amazing in Brussels. The Belgians love to party. The night we arrived, everyone was on the street drinking. People were friendly, the atmosphere was amazing. We had a fantastic time. We ended up in this nightclub which used to be an old...More

1  Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgane B, Responsable Communication at Spirito, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to know you had a great experience in our club. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We might be the latest to face the 'Lack of reservation' excuse, about which a lot of people mentioned here in the comments. We had the proper attire and waited in the queue for quite some time. The European groups ahead of us were being...More

3  Thank lovepeacetravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had pre-booked a table that we were to have after eating dinner at their restaurant. They had no control of our 400€ booking and we spoke to three different individuals before we were told that they could set us up with a "standing table"...More

Thank 424TT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I recently organized a corporate function here for a dinner party. The communication with the organizer at Spirito was very good, though a few things were lost in translation the overall event turned out well. The food I had was all really delicious: shrimp, beef,...More

Thank nickisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

It’s been years to have passed by such a good club since i went to Spirito.. Awesome music, beautiful people and non stop party.. Had great time and hope to pass by again..

Thank Dim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Sorry to say but it is one of the most racists clubs I have seen in Europe. If you are with European Friends everything will be smooth but otherwise the guys at the door turn impolite and start giving all sorts of excuses for not...More

Thank PaurushSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Probably one of the best club I’ve ever been! Anyway even if music on the start wasn’t good after one hour everything changed and music was very great! Good atmosphere and kind staff. Totally recommend!!

Thank bakulandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I am from Belgrade in Brussels for work, I have worked in Asia for 2 years before I came to Belgium for a project, worked in Germany before this, worked in Holland. In short - I went clubbing all over the place Taipei, Tokyo, Beijing,...More

1  Thank WorkingInBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 196 hotels in Brussels
Aqua Hotel Brussels
534 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel Le Berger
724 reviews
.16 km away
Sun Hotel
108 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel Chambord
588 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Le Trappiste
244 reviews
.11 km away
Victoria Bar
13 reviews
.05 km away
La Canardiere
10 reviews
.04 km away
EXKi Porte de Namur
15 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Eglise des Carmes
6 reviews
.34 km away
PoolGate
8 reviews
.40 km away
Jardin du Petit Sablon
1,198 reviews
.35 km away
The Spa Brussels
17 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spirito staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit