We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Club - Piscina delle Rose

148 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

The Club - Piscina delle Rose

148 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rome
from US$312.85
More Info
from US$23.04
More Info
from US$75.18
More Info
from US$120.05
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Viale America 20 Metro EUR Palasport - Zona Parco Centrale al Laghetto dell'EUR, 00144 Rome Italy
Getting there
EUR PalasportRome Metro4 min
EUR FermiRome Metro10 min
Get to know the area
Faster Than Skip-the-Line: Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica Tour
Cultural Tours

Faster Than Skip-the-Line: Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica Tour

24,710 reviews
Home to some of the world’s most iconic paintings, the Vatican Museums attract huge crowds. Save yourself hours of waiting by booking this skip-the-line tour of the Sistine Chapel, Raphael’s Rooms, and St. Peter’s Basilica (when the option is selected) in Rome. Early morning and evening tour options mean you can explore the complex during far less crowded time slots. Upgrade to a small-group tour limited to 10 people for a more personalized experience.
US$59.42 per adult
148Reviews8Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 26
  • 17
  • 16
  • 32
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Richard D wrote a review Jul 2019
Welford on Avon, United Kingdom71 contributions43 helpful votes
We have spent several wonderful days looking at Rome and the fabulous sights, so escaping to the pool side for a day was fabulous. We (family of 4) took a taxi there and back (€15 each way) and spent the day sunbathing / swimming/ in the gym / lunch by the pool. It's a lovely pool, and once upon a time it hosted the Olympics!!! Nothing pretentious, a really nice mix of proper swimming clubs training, kids club and people relaxing sunbathing / bobbing around. Quite literally something for everyone! Recommended👍
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
jimmyhanson wrote a review Jul 2018
Solihull, United Kingdom10 contributions13 helpful votes
I thought there would be loads of swimming pools in such a hot city but my initial research came up with 3 options and all had catches - too expensive, dirty water etc.. We landed on Piscina delle Rose (blue metro line EUR Palasport circa 18mins from termini) and then used google maps directions to get from metro to the club (circa 5mins). The staff spoke good English and it cost 8 euros per person for 1.5 hours (+5 euros if you wanted a sun lounger). Please note you should purchase a small lock for the locker room and a swimming hat to save some cash. There is a small pool bar with cold drinks including beers plus pizzas etc..open till 7pm weekdays and later on weekends. The water was clear. The pool had multiple lifeguards. The pool is Olympic size - massive. With lot's of lane swimming for swimming club members and also a big area for general swim play. Yes it is a bit expensive but if you enjoy time by the pool in hot conditions I would recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Knut-Erik J wrote a review Jun 2018
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Scam! Payed 30 euro for me, my wife and Our 3 year old boy.. they said it was a child friendly place, and it would have been if we were allowed to use the playing area, but since it was summer camp we could not use it..asked for a refund, since we could not use the children’s area, but that was not possible.. then we talk to the manger, and he was an aggressive man. Not costumer focused at all! All he said : this is a swimming pool. What is the problem. Try to explain, but the answer was: it’s impossible. So we took a swim for 2 min in the dirty water and went home. Thanks for an pleasant visit. We will not be coming back!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Clasche, Presidente at The Club - Piscina delle Rose
Responded 29 Jun 2018
Dear Mr. Knut Eric, your report looks like a fake. Your story has a very weak point: the water in our pool is not "dirty water" but it is absolutely clean and we received at the begin of this week a routine surprise control of the water from the governative independent authority and the quality of the water was perfect. This is easy to prove any time for everybody and.I can garantee the refund of 50 time the value of the ticket if you can show me not clean and transparent water in our pool. The price also is wrong in your first trip advisor report. The price is 32 Euro (and not 30) for 2 people and the child has a free entry. Anyway, it is well clear that during the week we have summer camp, and the area is not open to daily costumers, as it is on the week end (but with a separate ticket). I'm the President of the Club and you should have come to the reception to complain. I was there and I',m always available to clarify misunderstandings. We have no "aggressive man" in the staff!!! Knut Holman and Eric Larsen are also 2 Norvegians Olympic Champions and we are one of the most qualified Kayak Sport Center in Rome, on the lake of EUR. Even your name "Knut Eric" is suspected... and for this reason I submitted your report to trip advisor administrators. Regards.
Read more
Hans B wrote a review Sep 2017
70 contributions15 helpful votes
The pool is accessible off of the Blue metro. It cost us 50E for the day. As others have mentioned, the water is murky and not clean. The pool is a beautiful tile mosaic design, but alas many tiles have come off and sit at the bottom of the pool. Having said that, it is really nice to swim when it is HOT in Rome and this is what we did. However, the price is high compared to even Switzerland (equivalent would have been 20 CHF and offered more pools and all clean) so it is a disappointment and not a great value.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2017
Helpful
Share
FamilyC319 wrote a review Sep 2017
London, United Kingdom68 contributions19 helpful votes
We spent a few days in Rome and with temperatures over 34°C every day a swim and rest was required. We hopped on the Metro and rode out to station EUR Palasport (on the same line Colosseo) and it's about five minutes walk (away from the bridge). We paid for 3 hours for two adults and two children and it was about €36, including swimming hats - which must be worn! If you have some at home bring them (€4 to buy) but the Ines you get are not rubber but polyester, which pleased my son who hats the rubber hats. We took our own towels (Air BnB we were in had plenty). We chose not to rent sun beds and laid on the floor, and the grass. The changing rooms are open so no cubicles but plenty of toilets and showers. There are lockers but you need to bring your own padlock to secure them! Had we known we could could have bought one off the case! They played modern music at an appropriate level during our swim and we really enjoyed ourselves. The minimum depth in the pool is 1.35m but they have plenty of noodles or floats if required. When we came out we popped over the road for the best ice cream we had during our stay at Gelamory! The €2.50 was very generous and enough, see other review.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Previous