We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Adventure

Features Animals
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Dolphin Adventure tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
506
All photos (506)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“great trip”(57 reviews)
“boat trip”(45 reviews)
About
The only dolphin company in Gibraltar to be awarded the Certificate of Excellence 6 years running, with the full 5 star bubble rating which puts us in the 10% of businesses listed with Trip Advisor WORLDWIDE. As seen on Channel 5's GIBRALTAR BRITAIN...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
9 The Square, Marina Bay, Gibraltar
Website
+350 200 50650
Ways to Experience Dolphin Adventure
from US$26.00
More Info
from US$37.60
More Info
Reviews (875)
There are newer reviews for Dolphin Adventure
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
684
67
14
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
684
67
14
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarine biologistgreat tripboat tripyellow boatthese beautiful creaturesflying fishnatural environmentdolphins swimmingsaw dolphinsfree ticketscommon dolphinsdolphin watchingfriendly crewsea liferecommend this tripsun fishdifferent species
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 30 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Despite the boat being very busy we were able to move around to see the Dolphins and there were quite a number reasonably close up at times. It was a rough sea day so photo taking was more of a challenge but it was great...More

4  Thank Ruthie T
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you reviewing Dolphin Adventure Gibraltar , the yellow boat. We have noted your disappointment regarding the commentary and have taken steps to rectify the problem. Thank you for comments about the vessels , both have plenty of deck space for passengers to move around...More

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We booked the Dolphin Tour and Cable Car combination and totally enjoyed the day in Gibraltar. With the help of Google Maps we quickly found the shop directly behind the airport to pick up the tickets. The guy was more than friendly :) We were...More

2  Thank Simon D
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Fantastic review , thank you very much . Describing your experience to others will assist in making the correct choice . Because of the way that particular day unfolded it seems you were destined for a private sailing . We hope that you will join...More

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

A great experience and was glad to have seen soo many dolphins, especially new borns too. The guides were excellent at spotting and talking through the different types and especially explaining to my nephews. Highly recommended and a must do when visiting Gibraltar.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the yellow boat , Dolphin Adventure Gibraltar. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and will assist your fellow travelers when making their choices . Thank you once again.

Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had a great time dolphin watching and were lucky enough to see lots of these wonderful mammals. Everyone on board had a great time - the crew were knowledgeable and very friendly. A really good day out for one and all!More

1  Thank Joanna R
Angelina L, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review Dolphin Adventure Gibraltar - The yellow boat and what a wonderful review this is! I'm very happy to hear you had such a great time on board. and i will pass your positive comments onto the...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Yes there were dolphins and a fairly large pod but always a way away from the boat. Maybe bad luck but binoculars neededMore

1  Thank gorally
Angelina L, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review Dolphin Adventure Gibraltar - The yellow boat. I'm sorry you felt like the dolphins were a long way off. We have a strict policy and protocol at Dolphin Adventure that adheres to driving round cetaceans correctly....More

Reviewed 15 June 2018

We were lucky to spend a while watching these beautiful creatures. We learned about these aquatic mammals, from this knowledgeable team who accompanied us on our adventure. Great respect was shown to ensure that all (including passengers) were safe. Could have stayed out all day!...More

2  Thank Karen C
Angelina L, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review Dolphin Adventure Gibraltar - The yellow boat. I'm glad you got to spend some time with these beautiful creatures and the crew will be especially happy to hear your kind words. Once again thank you for...More

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Great trip. Saw a pod of around 30 dolphins. They were all around the boat for 15 mins or so. We are so lucky! Crew were friendly and they stretched the time out at sea to make sure everyone got a good view. All in...More

2  Thank Steve H
Angelina L, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review Dolphin Adventure Gibraltar - The yellow boat. Your recommendation is most kind and i'm incredibly happy the dolphins were nice and social to approach the boat for you. i do hope that if you ever find...More

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Before travelling to Gibraltar I conducted lots of research and in the end decided on the yellow boat instead of the blue, mainly because we also wanted to do the cable car trip which they offered as part of the package. In hindsight I think...More

Thank amiabledwarf
DolphinAdventureGib, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing Dolphin Adventure As you stated in your review there is no guarantee that dolphins will be located , though our success rate is extremely high Knowing this fact it would not make sense to promise your children that they will see...More

Reviewed 23 May 2018

We took an excursion with 'Dolphin Adventure' the yellow boats and we were not disappointed! during the trip we saw 3 different species of dolphin as they swam free, sometimes very close to the boat. The crew were very experienced and knowledgeable about the dolphins...More

2  Thank R1slayer
DolphinAdventureGib, Owner at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Dolphin Adventure Gibraltar, the yellow boat.We are all very glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Reviewed 22 May 2018

Didn't see any dolphin or anything else alive. The boat has stoped to take off some garbages of the see, that's a good action but we lose time to search dolphins... As a "compensation" we had two free tickets to go on the boat again...More

Thank Alexandre T
Angelina L, Owner at Dolphin Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are of course always disappointed when we can't find dolphins for our passengers. As we are searching for wild dolphins in their natural habitat there will always be an outside chance that they will not be sighted...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MsBananaham
18 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from DiveCharters | Property representative |
Hi, our trips are generally around an hour and half long, many thanks for your enquiry.
0
Votes
Dmse16
12 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Linda R | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you can use them on different days
0
Votes
mercedesman25
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from DiveCharters | Property representative |
Hi there, I know it's a bit late for your trip, but we can take disabled passengers with wheel chairs and we have do have a large toilet compartment on the viewing deck level. Once again sorry for the delay.
0
Votes