We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Friends of Dave Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
319
All photos (319)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“cake”(42 reviews)
“walking tour”(47 reviews)
“great tour”(35 reviews)
About
Friends of Dave Tours is a high quality tour service that provides exciting day tours in Warnemünde to visiting cruise guests. We are very proud of our consistent high ratings and we consider our tour customers our friends. There is nothing better...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Friedrich-Franz-Str. 52, 18119 Warnemunde, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Website
+49 174 3338363
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
417
16
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
417
16
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake walking tour great tour small group his knowledge baltic cruise east germany highly recommend this tour schwerin castle booked this tour great lunch end of the day day tour lunch stop tour group train ride home town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

My husband and I did not relish the idea of going on a long bus ride from Warmunde to Berlin so I began my research. A big thank you to all the posters for your honest and accurate reviews. Thanks to Rick Steeves who also...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank sstip
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Sadly, we were unable to attend this tour because our ship did not dock in Warnemünde as planned. We were extremely disappointed as we had booked the tour nearly 9 months ahead. However, this company is extremely professional. Once they heard, probably from several of...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank mauinoel
FoDTours, Owner at Friends of Dave Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We felt so sorry for all of you not being able to meet us in Warnemünde. It is our absolute promise to our guests that if your ship does not dock, we refund immediately! One day I hope you get to see our charming town!!!...More

Reviewed 6 October 2018

Our guide Christian, was our tour guide for our group. We spent a day filled with laughter whilst he imparted so much knowledge about the region he loves and lives in. Would highly recommend...be ready to laugh and have fun.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Patti d
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We were on a Baltic Sea cruise and went on a FOD tour of northern Germany. I had done a similar tour about 8 years ago with Dave and had a great time. I didn't know Christian but had a good feeling that we would...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank JimS628
Reviewed 2 October 2018

For the first stop on our cruise, we didn't want to make the long journey into Berlin from the port of Rostock. Instead we booked with Friends of Dave. Best decision ever! We had a fabulous time with Christian and his assistant, Nicholas. Being from...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank WiseCat18
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Instead of a 6 hour round trip to Berlin, we chose to see the area around Warnemunde where our ship was docking. We are so glad that we chose Friends of Dave to spend a wonderful day. Christian was a great guide. He was fun...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank CaliforniaLeslie
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We were met by Christian just outside the cruise terminal in Warnemunde where he gave out all the headsets & explained what was happening on the day. We then had an informative & humorous trip around Warnemunde before moving on to Wismar where we all...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank CHRIS M
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The Warnemunde , Rostock, Mecklenburg tour was worth every penny and then some! I've been on a lot of tours, some good & some very bad, but what makes this tour so outstanding is Christian who gave us a very informative, entertaining tour at a...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Roger F
Reviewed 18 September 2018

What a perfect way to tour northern Germany starting at the cruise ship terminal. Christian was fun, friendly and knowledgeable and made this day one we will never forget! He gave us so much great information and made suggestions for the free time after the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank justlinz
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We were definitely glad we booked this tour on our 1 day cruise stop instead of heading to Berlin. We learned so much about the area and the history there. Learning about the Hanseatic League here at our first stop made all the other ports...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank genamn
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Hotel Zum Kater
26 reviews
.13 km away
Haus Lagune
11 reviews
.16 km away
Hotel Am Alten Strom
112 reviews
.21 km away
Hotel zum Strand
14 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 52 nearby restaurants
Zwanzig12 - am Strom
38 reviews
.12 km away
Fellini's
93 reviews
.18 km away
Herr Ober
84 reviews
.13 km away
Die Eisdiele
38 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
Warnemunde Beach
871 reviews
.35 km away
Alter Strom
529 reviews
.14 km away
Leuchtturm Warnemunde
405 reviews
.35 km away
Warnemunde Church
117 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jamesG498
13 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from FoDTours | Property representative |
Hi Everyone... my apologies as I did not see this question here (although the guest did contact me directly). For future reference, while our tour is a roundtrip from Warnemünde shipside back to the ship, we have... More
0
Votes
happytravelers87
1 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from carolinasoon | Reviewed this property |
Our trip went on a small walking tour of Warnemunde, then Wismar and Schwerin. We did not go in the "castle", opting instead to do the gardens longer. We had a great lunch with beer or wine included and we had plenty to... More
1
Vote
SBenRock
13 July 2018|
Answer
Response from EileenP16 | Reviewed this property |
The tour guides (unless you get Dave, himself) are not to my knowledge owners of the company. And the driver definitely isn't or wasn't when we went. We tipped both the guide, Christian, and the driver because they were both... More
0
Votes