We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Frankfurt

Share

City Sightseeing Frankfurt
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
69
All photos (69)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good21%
  • Average23%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible31%
Jul 26, 2018
“HoHo”
Jun 14, 2018
“Not the usual HOHO experience”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
-1°
Dec
-2°
Jan
Contact
Beethovenplatz 1-3, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Website
+49 89 32304214
Call
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
4
8
17
10
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
8
17
10
24
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

a must do in Frankfurt to see the highlights.We went all around the city and then got of at various places to explore. Then we caught the next bus . A great way to fill in a day in Frankfurt

Thank malrogers60
Ralph K, Customer Experience Manager at City Sightseeing Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear malrogers60, Thank you very much for your review and the nice feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your sightseeing tour with us! Kind regards, Gray Line Frankfurt Sightseeing

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Not the best in the world, but deciding to do it last minute counted against us. But at least we got to see some attractions. It’s just OK!

2  Thank milessummer28
Sonja M, Customer Relations at City Sightseeing Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear milessummer28, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with our tour. We hope that we can convince you next time! Kind regards, City Sightseeing Frankfurt

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

That's it. Bought tickets on line. Went to main station. Waited for a good 50 minutes. No bus. Half day ruined. Pretty expensive for nothing. Take the tube instead and put your money on pacing the kids with small stops for ice cream, fruit or...More

1  Thank Magnus L
Sonja M, Customer Relations at City Sightseeing Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Magnus L, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that. Please contact us directly and tell us the date and time of your tour so that we can clarify what happened here. Kind regards, City Sightseeing Frankfurt

Reviewed 15 June 2018

Have done hop on, hop off bus trips in many cities throughout Europe and have generally found them good. Unfortunately this one did not live up to the usual standard. The route was okay and you got a reasonable overview of the city but it...More

2  Thank Oldgrumblebum
Sonja M, Customer Relations at City Sightseeing Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Oldgrumblebum, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with our tour. However, there are some points in your review that we can not understand or would like to clarify. There certainly is no "lack of...More

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

The driver made it clear that he would have preferred for us to buy the ticket directly from him rather than from the Tourist Information Centre at the Frankfurt Central Station. He reluctantly gave us our earphones so that we could hear the pre-recorded commentary...More

2  Thank eakafia
Sonja M, Customer Relations at City Sightseeing Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear eakafia, thank you very much for your review and for choosing City Sightseeing Frankfurt. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. We would be happy to welcome you back soon and to convince you of our service in...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017

We have done hop on, hop off bus trips in many cities and have always found them very good. Unfortunately we did not read the reviews here before going on this tour or we would have realised that it was different to the others we...More

7  Thank MarggyCanberra
Reviewed 15 March 2017

It's a good option when you are from a non-german-spoken country. Good option when you want to know the city and the weather is cold too. A bit expensive.

1  Thank Andrés O
Reviewed 23 January 2017

It was something to do on a cold day in Frankfurt and the price seemed reasonable (€15) but after we completed the loop I would say it was a bit overpriced. They only accept cash on board (if you haven't purchased in advance elsewhere). The...More

2  Thank JustPlaing
Reviewed 28 December 2016

As usual great experience, nice routes and friendly staff. I enjoyed my experience and recommend it to everyone if you don't have much time in Frankfurt (I only had one day) and want to see as much as possible without much hassle.

1  Thank BunnyPinina
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I often visit frankfurt, and on a sunday morning, there was not much going on so i took the tour. No regrets, but the tour can't be compared with other europe city tours as there are'nt any sights except a glimpse of the old town...More

1  Thank farhadtk
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 276 nearby hotels
Hotel Beethoven
66 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel-Pension Golz
31 reviews
.09 km away
SAKS Urban Design Hotel Frankfurt
24 reviews
.21 km away
Palmenhof Hotel
90 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,733 nearby restaurants
Lafleur
139 reviews
.45 km away
Classico
227 reviews
.33 km away
The Black Bulls
199 reviews
.33 km away
Oceans Restaurant Bar Lounge
89 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 743 nearby attractions
Palmengarten
1,773 reviews
.65 km away
Senckenberg Natural History Museum (Naturmuseum Senckenberg)
1,145 reviews
.29 km away
Bockenheimer Warte
192 reviews
.48 km away
Messeturm
59 reviews
.62 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from City Sightseeing Frankfurt staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines