We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Frankfurt

Beethovenplatz 1-3, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
+49 89 32304214
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Took our money - Never showed up

That's it. Bought tickets on line. Went to main station. Waited for a good 50 minutes. No bus. Half... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Magnus L
via mobile
Not the usual HOHO experience

Have done hop on, hop off bus trips in many cities throughout Europe and have generally found them... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Oldgrumblebum
,
Ulverstone, Australia
Read all 112 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good21%
  • Average23%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible32%
4 weeks ago
“Not the usual HOHO experience”
Apr 27, 2018
“Not Like Others”
LOCATION
Beethovenplatz 1-3, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
CONTACT
Website
+49 89 32304214
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

That's it. Bought tickets on line. Went to main station. Waited for a good 50 minutes. No bus. Half day ruined. Pretty expensive for nothing. Take the tube instead and put your money on pacing the kids with small stops for ice cream, fruit or...More

Thank Magnus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja M, Customer Relations at City Sightseeing Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Magnus L, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that. Please contact us directly and tell us the date and time of your tour so that we can clarify what happened here. Kind regards, City Sightseeing Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have done hop on, hop off bus trips in many cities throughout Europe and have generally found them good. Unfortunately this one did not live up to the usual standard. The route was okay and you got a reasonable overview of the city but it...More

1  Thank Oldgrumblebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja M, Customer Relations at City Sightseeing Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Oldgrumblebum, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with our tour. However, there are some points in your review that we can not understand or would like to clarify. There certainly is no "lack of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

The driver made it clear that he would have preferred for us to buy the ticket directly from him rather than from the Tourist Information Centre at the Frankfurt Central Station. He reluctantly gave us our earphones so that we could hear the pre-recorded commentary...More

1  Thank eakafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja M, Customer Relations at City Sightseeing Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear eakafia, thank you very much for your review and for choosing City Sightseeing Frankfurt. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. We would be happy to welcome you back soon and to convince you of our service in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We have done hop on, hop off bus trips in many cities and have always found them very good. Unfortunately we did not read the reviews here before going on this tour or we would have realised that it was different to the others we...More

6  Thank MarggyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2017

It's a good option when you are from a non-german-spoken country. Good option when you want to know the city and the weather is cold too. A bit expensive.

1  Thank Andrés O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2017

It was something to do on a cold day in Frankfurt and the price seemed reasonable (€15) but after we completed the loop I would say it was a bit overpriced. They only accept cash on board (if you haven't purchased in advance elsewhere). The...More

2  Thank JustPlaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2016

As usual great experience, nice routes and friendly staff. I enjoyed my experience and recommend it to everyone if you don't have much time in Frankfurt (I only had one day) and want to see as much as possible without much hassle.

1  Thank BunnyPinina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I often visit frankfurt, and on a sunday morning, there was not much going on so i took the tour. No regrets, but the tour can't be compared with other europe city tours as there are'nt any sights except a glimpse of the old town...More

1  Thank farhadtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We paid €20 each for what was a terible tour. The commentary didn't always seem to match what we were driving past. It felt more like we were on public transport rather than a sightseeing tour. The price does not match the service - don't...More

1  Thank Saratxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We took the tour, but only did the one hour for 17E each. We sat up top so I could snap few photos, and have a better line of sight. The headphones were OK, but the volume is very low, plus they are blasting the...More

2  Thank pueblogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 272 hotels in Frankfurt
Hotel Beethoven
64 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel-Pension Golz
31 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel Silvana
1 review
.12 km away
SAKS Urban Design Hotel Frankfurt
15 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ramen Jun Frankfurt
227 reviews
.48 km away
Lafleur
127 reviews
.45 km away
Classico
222 reviews
.33 km away
The Black Bulls
187 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Palmengarten
1,671 reviews
.65 km away
Senckenberg Natural History Museum (Naturmuseum Senckenberg)
1,090 reviews
.29 km away
Bockenheimer Warte
172 reviews
.48 km away
Messeturm
56 reviews
.62 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from City Sightseeing Frankfurt staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor