We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DUNE Marseille

Features Animals
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Excellent diving week

Thank you Dune and all the team for making my Open Water qualification and the rest of the week... read more

Reviewed 1 July 2018
martinblouet
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
A thrilling snorkling excursion in Provence

Thank you Dune and our guide Laurent for a thrilling snorkelling experience. It was our best day in... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2017
DewiPortugal
,
Portugal
Read all 322 reviews
50
All photos (50)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“dive shop”(2 reviews)
“these guys”(2 reviews)
“snorkeling”(22 reviews)
About
From snorkeling to the highest levels of diving trainings, DUNE will support you throughout your discovery of the underwater world in the spectacular landscape of the National Park of the Calanques. The huge richness of its fauna and flora is...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
7 Port de la Pointe Rouge, 13008 Marseille, France
Website
+33 4 88 66 48 14
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
32
2
1
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
2
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopthese guyssnorkelingguidedivessites
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Thank you Dune and all the team for making my Open Water qualification and the rest of the week such an awesome experience. From a very professional and friendly team, to awesome dive sites, you made my week an unforgettable experience and few of my...More

Thank martinblouet
Eric J, and all the team at DUNE Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Martin, It's a great pleasure to read your words for all the team ... I Hope you will continue to realise your dreams, and DUNE will continue to make true for you, those with water and salt ! Thanks a lot and wish you'll...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Thank you Dune and our guide Laurent for a thrilling snorkelling experience. It was our best day in Provence, great value for money and so much fun. I would highly recommend this experience.

Thank DewiPortugal
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Horrible snorkeling experience. We just read the other reviews and could not find ourselves sharing the same experience. At first we had to watch a super random eduction movie about the sea because it was not properly introduced. Hereafter we went with the boat to...More

4  Thank Maurice B
Bruno S, Gérant at DUNE Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hello and thank you for your feedback, which is very important for us. The entire activity takes 3 hours, but during that time you have a little briefing about the Mediterranean environment, then we give you all the equipment wetsuit, mask snorkel and fins. After,...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We did a 3 hour snorkeling tour in July. We watched a short informational video about the environment. Then we got into wet suits and got into a small boat. The ride to the island where we snorkels was crazy fun/insane!! The waves are huge...More

1  Thank Elise W
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My 13 and 14 year old daughters were insistent that we go snorkeling on our trip to Marseille this year. After some research, I found Dune .... and everything I read about it seemed great. The communication while I was booking our snorkeling trip was...More

Thank Eric C
Bruno S, Gérant at DUNE Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks Eric, Thank you for coming and we might see each other again;) Cheers.

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Dived a fair bit around the world and these guys are top notch - passionate, kind, speak great english and know both diving and the sites in Marseille like the back of their hands - amazing! Have taken a few novices here for their first...More

1  Thank pinoudelondres
Reviewed 29 June 2017

It was a great experience for first scuba diving. Chris a nice instructor help me a lot for the first dive. its great with nice temperature and the Plain Calanques. I didn't know how to swim but it does not matter. If you want to...More

Thank Udit K
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Here in Marseille for a break from work and was recommended DUNE Marseille for a little more fun adventure during this trip and wow it was well worth it!! I paid for the snorkeling in the morning, back for lunch provided in the deal, followed...More

Thank trey101
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Their staff asked my come to the shop before 1pm, so I arrived 12:20pm but they are closed during that time for lunch. However, door sign stated they don't close at lunch time. My instructor / tour guide was not that helpful, I used to...More

Thank Sumantha M
Reviewed 5 September 2016

been twice now with my wife, both times had lovely guides who spoke great English, knowledgable, very friendly and took us to different sites - saw some great fish and explored a part of the national park impossible to reach without a boat. All this...More

Thank pinoudelondres
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nina N
23 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Eric J | Property representative |
Hi Nina, Yes we dive on the National Parc, yes it is possible ... Could you send an e-mail at dune marseille to exchange please, or make your reservation on web site for diving, gear hire will be pay at the center. Thanks a... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Rongyu Z
15 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Eric J | Property representative |
Yes the center is open every day
0
Votes
Google Translation
Rachel W
11 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Eric J | Property representative |
Hi, the end of activity is around 16:30PM, or 17:00. We have no student discount cause hour price are not excessive compare to what we propose ... Just family or group discount, when muc more people in the same time, sorry... More
0
Votes
Google Translation