We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Enjoyable morning at the track

This track is great for first timers like myself and my friend. The wait to get our briefing and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sketirl
,
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Birthday gift

It all started by a surprise birthday present for our grandson. We have now visited 20 times. Our... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dean1342
via mobile
Read all 119 reviews
40
All photos (40)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good8%
  • Average3%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“great track”(4 reviews)
“lap times”(3 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
16°
Sep
12°
Oct
Nov
Contact
| Victoria Station, Manchester M3 1WY, England
Website
+44 844 998 0000
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Manchester
from US$16.10
More Info
from US$22.90
More Info
from US$16.10
More Info
from US$24.20
More Info
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
96
10
4
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
96
10
4
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric kartsgreat tracklap timesadrenaline junkiesseparate groupsrace trackgreat funsafety briefingenjoyable eveningthe staff were greatstag dowhole familyfriends birthdayvictoria stationgreat afternoonchanging roomsmeg
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good but too many cars on track which made over taking almost impossible. A bit limiting. Electric cars felt good with good power as this was first time not in petrol cars

Thank ruby25
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, sorry to hear you felt that there were too many karts on the track - I've passed your comments onto the track team to help us review this further. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This track is great for first timers like myself and my friend. The wait to get our briefing and to get out on the track was a little annoying, we spent more time than planned there. The karting itself was very fun, the first run...More

Thank Sketirl
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, your feedback is very important to help us improve our services in future to make your next visit, a five star! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It all started by a surprise birthday present for our grandson. We have now visited 20 times. Our grandson has gone from an absolute beginner to one of quickest on the track at only 13 and all thanks to the staff at Manchester .... special...More

Thank Dean1342
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Awesome to hear your feedback and that we could be a part of the special occasion! Your comments regarding our team are truly valued and we look forward to welcoming you, and your family, back again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great karts and track but let down by staff shortage and the overalls boiler suits were ripped torn dirty stank of body odour sweat !

Thank Welsmanc
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience and the standard of our racewear. Your feedback has been passed onto the track team for this to be reviewed further.

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Came here with my 2 boys aged 10 and 12. We’d all done petrol karts before but never electric so didn’t know what to expect. Safe to say we were not disappointed. The place was very clean and well presented. The staff were really nice...More

1  Thank Georges-1999
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Awesome to hear your feedback and how much you enjoyed your race experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

From the outset we were told that they were short staffed, which we were not bothered about at all. Myself and my partner’s membership has literally just run out and we were in the motions of deciding whether or not to renew. We were told...More

Thank Victoria250303
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry to hear you felt let down by this experience, and also slightly confused as you should only be racing within a mixed session if there is a cadet kart within your...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Took our son (12) and daughter (10) and they had a brilliant time. The two staff on the track (Chloe and Ross) were especially good, showing the kids the best lines to take and more, which they didn’t need to. Loved it.

Thank Kirsty101
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Awesome to hear how much everyone enjoyed their racing with us! We look forward to seeing you all on the track again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 22 July 2018

Once again a fab experience for my kids - Meg, Rhys, Sarah and Sam are so patient with the children. There was a bigger group today in the beginners- and some children with particular needs - but the team worked hard to ensure the best...More

Thank K6700NZpw
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

It's great to hear your feedback regarding our Cadet sessions and our team! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 22 July 2018

Been karting around different teamsport venues and haven't really been wowed. To date before Manchester I went to Newcastle, Warrington, Liverpool, Preston and Leeds. Each track has a unique layout but the staff are always just so boring and look like they'd rather be at...More

Thank James B
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Reviewed 19 July 2018

Place very nice, I want to highlight two team members, it would be Alan and Meg, they both amazing, very supportive, good mood and motivated. This is my first time at Manchester karting, but will definitely come back!! also so happy about my time 34.6...More

Thank Andrius T
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Awesome to hear your feedback regarding our team and facilities! We look forward to seeing you on the track again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 123 hotels in Manchester
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
2,565 reviews
.22 km away
Roomzzz Manchester Corn Exchange
79 reviews
.36 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
1,912 reviews
.38 km away
Mitre Hotel
1,077 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,499 restaurants in Manchester
Alston Bar & Beef
469 reviews
.31 km away
Umezushi
515 reviews
.22 km away
Mowgli Street Food
1,124 reviews
.33 km away
Waxy O'Connor's - Manchester
283 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 610 attractions in Manchester
Manchester Three Rivers Gin Experience
238 reviews
.40 km away
Chetham's Library
294 reviews
.20 km away
National Football Museum
3,262 reviews
.23 km away
Manchester Arena
2,327 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chloe D
2 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lucinda F | Property representative |
Hey, small groups will race in open sessions with other drivers too! :-)
0
Votes
ManchesterErick
5 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lucinda F | Property representative |
Hey, prices vary depending on the time and day you race. You check out offers and general pricing on our website.
0
Votes
Michelle B
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Footprints736701 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes