We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Blackpool

Rigby Road, Blackpool FY1 5EP, England
+44 1253 296996
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Woucher spa and afternoon tea deal

Thought I’d treat Mum to a spa trip. We had a lovely time, the spa experience was relaxing and the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
111rachaelj
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Gym and spa

Me and my friends have been members for quite a while now and overall I would say we do enjoy the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
QwerkyQuattro
,
Blackpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 24 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Rigby Road, Blackpool FY1 5EP, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1253 296996
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from US$17.80
More Info
from US$21.30
More Info
from US$14.40
More Info
from US$10.90
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jacuzzi and sauna"
in 2 reviews
"staff were lovely"
in 2 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 5 reviews
"my mum"
in 2 reviews
"facial"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Thought I’d treat Mum to a spa trip. We had a lovely time, the spa experience was relaxing and the staff were lovely and friendly. We then went for afternoon tea nothing was to much trouble for the staff as had dietary restrictions. Sandwich were...More

Thank 111rachaelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my friends have been members for quite a while now and overall I would say we do enjoy the Bannatynes gym experience. The staff are very friendly and the facilities very clean. But there are issues that don’t need to be there, for...More

Thank QwerkyQuattro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa B, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to review the club and its facilities, I have passed on your concerns regarding the club to our general manager. The pool is set to the recommended temperature and currently the machines in the gym are out of warranty meaning...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a spa experience and it was so relaxing. The girls are lovely and the treatments were gorgeous. Would definitely recommend for a good chill out session

Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa B, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Melissa for taking time to review our spa, I have passed on your wonderful comments to the spa team and we will hopefully get the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a spa day with treatments and afternoon tea for two through wowcher for my mother's birthday (neither having gone to a spa day before). We arrived maybe 5 or so minutes late to the place from our appointment time, and the gentleman who greeted...More

Thank stardust902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa B, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review, if you would like to discuss this matter further I would be happy to speak with you directly regarding any concerns you may have, You can contact me on 01253 296996 kind regards Lyndsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot praise the staff enough for making our spa day. Arrived and instantly received a warm welcome from the front desk who provided us with a spa bag filled with our fluffy robes, towels and flip flops the locker band was easy to use and...More

Thank lashmore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited today for my husband's birthday. Had 4 treatments each and use of the spa facilities. The staff were very welcoming and the facilities were good. It's a small spa and was fairly busy but that was ok. The afternoon tea was adequate for...More

Thank Holly J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa B, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Holly for reviewing our spa and facilities, I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your time with us. The afternoon tea is currently in the process of being revised however I will be sure to pass on your comments to head office....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely spa day at Blackpool banatynes today with my mum. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We are both vegan and they were able to make an off the cuff afternoon tea which was nice. The massages and treatments...More

2  Thank anniecoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa B, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Annie for taking out time to review our spa, it is always lovely to receive positive feedback and I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the spa team. Once again thank you and we will look forward to welcoming...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing. I booked weeks ago for 3 of us, and made sure our treatments were at the same time. When we got there I was told that 1 of us would have to wait until the others were finished. The 4 mini treatments were supposed...More

Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa B, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am very sorry to learn you didn't enjoy your spa day Janet, Unfortunately due to a client issue we had no choice but to move your treatment further back in the day. The staff choose to do this rather than cancel your treatment and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I went for afternoon tea and spa treatments. The pool area was busy but very clean and good facilities in the changing rooms. The spa treatments we had were fantastic I had Olivia and she was amazing. Only downside is the afternoon...More

Thank SezF2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa B, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our spa and the treatments you received. I will pass on your wonderful comments to Olivia and will forward your concerns regarding afternoon tea to our head office. Once again many thanks and we will look forward...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Lovely staff on reception and at the spa, spa treatments where fab. Loved the facial. The pool area is nice with a steam room,sauna and jacuzzi. The gym is really good, with loads of different up to date machines. Really enjoyed using this. The afternoon...More

2  Thank clairebr0wn111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spa B, Manager at Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review our spa and facilities Claire, I will pass on your lovely comments to the spa team and forward your concerns to head office with regards to afternoon tea. We welcome all comments so we can consistently aim...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 72 hotels in Blackpool
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
813 reviews
.35 km away
Balmoral Hotel
196 reviews
.37 km away
Royal Seabank Hotel
1,078 reviews
.38 km away
The New Oaklea Hotel
26 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lindale Cafe
232 reviews
.29 km away
Red Pepper
108 reviews
.32 km away
C Fresh Foxhall Fish & Chips
139 reviews
.34 km away
Foxhall Cafe, Carvery & Grill
79 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blackpool Tramway
7,272 reviews
.18 km away
Madame Tussauds Blackpool
5,909 reviews
.54 km away
Ma Kelly's Central
332 reviews
.38 km away
Central Pier
1,200 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Blackpool staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;