We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holmer Park Spa and Health Club

Save
Share
Review Highlights
Birthday treat

I went with my sister for my birthday We had the mud serail chamber treat I have to say first... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
moononline
,
Gloucester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Spa Day

Had the best day at Holmer Park, highly recommend anyone to visit. The facilities are excellent... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Toni M
,
Hereford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 226 reviews
45
All photos (45)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“mud treatment”(22 reviews)
“steam room”(23 reviews)
“relaxation room”(18 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
17°
12°
Sep
13°
Oct
Nov
Contact
| Cleeve Orchard, Roman Road, Hereford HR1 1LL, England
Website
+44 1432 370222
Call
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
137
47
15
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
137
47
15
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmud treatmentsteam roomrelaxation roomafternoon teapool areatreatment roomson arrivallarge poolbirthday treatheated loungershot stone massagegroupon deallovely relaxing dayhead massagesalt roomrobes and slippersskin feeling
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went with my sister for my birthday We had the mud serail chamber treat I have to say first impressions, great looking place but initial greeting and reception was just average. An overview or better welcome is needed We seemed to have one lady...More

Thank moononline
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the best day at Holmer Park, highly recommend anyone to visit. The facilities are excellent, staff really friendly, had the luxury of two different treatments, both superb. Jess gave me a lovely hot stones massage and facial. It was so relaxing. Food was really...More

Thank Toni M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I came here for a spa day this week and it exceeded our expectations. We had booked via groupon for a half day spa day and mud chamber treatment and it was excellent. When we first pulled up we were a bit...More

Thank Missprinny
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very very disappointed did not get any treatment that I paid for which cost me quite a bit. Not a place that I would recommend to anyone.More

Thank Connie M
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Connie M, Thank you for visiting Holmer Park. I am very sorry indeed that you were left feeling this way- certainly not the norm and as I’m sure you can imagine I would like to investigate this for you. May I also ask if...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a day spa treat for myself and my friend whilst on our holiday in Herefordshire. First impressions as we drove up and once inside was like it was for the older generation. However once we had gone through our treatment choices and afternoon...More

Thank Rachel S
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rachel S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our TripAdvisor profile. I wouldn't say we look like we're for the older generation though i would say we are a Victorian building that has been sympathetically converted into a Spa...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I joined the gym/spa but despite paying a monthly subscription could never book any of the classes. Those in the know booked them the instant they became available. I asked when the classes became available too book ( has to be done online) but somehow...More

2  Thank Claire C
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Claire C I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us. I do wish that that you would have contacted me whilst being a member as you will know we are really to keen to hear from you throughout your journey....More

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

I visited the spa with a friend for my birthday. As we have never been to a spa before, we weren't sure what to expect. From the second we walked in we were instantly made to feel welcome. We were booked in for the mud...More

Thank Michelle B
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Michelle B, Thank you for visiting us and leaving such a lovely review on our TripAdvisor profile. It sounds like you had such a perfect day of relaxation and pampering. Your Serail Mud Chamber experience sounds excellent and i'm so glad you enjoyed that...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018

My wife is a member and invited me to a BBQ recently, provided as a thank you to members following a refurbishment. This was lovely. The new additions add substantially to the already extensive spa and gym and dining facilities. Easily the best in the...More

Thank Mugrot
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Mugrot, Thank you for leaving a review on our TripAdvisor profile. I'm glad you were able to come to our free members BBQ- a thank you for the patience shown throughout our building work. The newly installed Thermal Area and Spa Pools have been...More

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

My friend brought me a day spa with afternoon tea for my birthday. Having never been to Holmer Park before, the staff showed us around and answered any questions we had. The facilities are stunning - decent sized pool, sauna and 2 steam rooms, foot...More

1  Thank megz903
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear megz903, Thank you for visiting Holmer Park and leaving a review of your visit. I'm glad on the whole that you had a pleasant time with us and found our facilities stunning, that's just excellent to hear. Being based on acres of parkland our...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic days visit to Holmer Park Spa, which has been recently refurbished and looks great. We used all the spa facilities and thoroughly enjoyed them, then we had an amazing afternoon tea. Brilliant, friendly and polite service from all the staff we encountered as well.More

Thank helenloxton23
Steven C, General Manager at Holmer Park Spa and Health Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear helenloxton23 Thank you for visiting Holmer Park and leaving feedback of your visit. It's just great reading that you enjoyed using our new facilities and having afternoon tea with us- a great British tradition that we really enjoy serving to our members and guests....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Hereford
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
810 reviews
.36 km away
Munstone House Country Hotel
298 reviews
.98 km away
Merton Hotel
127 reviews
2.12 km away
Aylestone Court Hotel
319 reviews
2.12 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 249 restaurants in Hereford
Mediterrane Restaurant
243 reviews
1.44 km away
Edwards Plaice
69 reviews
1.42 km away
The Village Chip Shop
18 reviews
1.14 km away
Secret Garden
5 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 90 attractions in Hereford
Mappa Mundi & Chained Library Exhibitions
648 reviews
1.43 km away
Hereford Racecourse
39 reviews
.40 km away
The Core
19 reviews
1.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Go529446
11 September 2018|
Answer
Response from moononline | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don’t know because we went for the spa, to use the pool on it’s own I guess you have to be a member of the health club.
0
Votes
charlotte l
18 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steven C | Property representative |
Dear Charlotte l, our traditional afternoon tea comes with tea, coffee or juice and is served with a selection of freshly prepared sandwiches, cakes, scones and clotted cream.
0
Votes
Mathew G
24 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from soobooboo | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry I don't know we took a day rate .
-2
Votes