We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be At One Brighton

5 Castle Square, Brighton BN1 1EG, England
+44 1273 777200
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday Bevies

Had a great time tonight bit iffy on the birthday shot ;-) but the cocktails were amazing... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Chris S
via mobile
Fun evening with friends

Had a really fun time here tonight Amy and Griselda were great hosts and very knowledgeable. Gave... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Justin B
via mobile
Read all 264 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“cocktail bar” (25 reviews)
“great cocktails” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 5:00 PM - 1:00 AM
LOCATION
5 Castle Square, Brighton BN1 1EG, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1273 777200
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brighton
from US$20.20
More Info
from US$16.80
More Info
from US$60.50
More Info
from US$114.20
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cocktail bar"
in 25 reviews
"great cocktails"
in 19 reviews
"pornstar martini"
in 8 reviews
"during happy hour"
in 6 reviews
"bar staff"
in 18 reviews
"making cocktails"
in 4 reviews
"hen do"
in 14 reviews
"upstairs area"
in 3 reviews
"cocktail making class"
in 8 reviews
"booked a table"
in 5 reviews
"amazing atmosphere"
in 4 reviews
"great night"
in 11 reviews
"saturday night"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 9 reviews
"masterclass"
in 8 reviews
"zombie"
in 5 reviews
"barman"
in 13 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 264 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had a great time tonight bit iffy on the birthday shot ;-) but the cocktails were amazing. Definitely will go back again. Amy and Griselda were great hosts.

Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had a really fun time here tonight Amy and Griselda were great hosts and very knowledgeable. Gave our friend the old boy a great birthday drink.

Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for a hen party. 11 ladies well handled by Alex who did a fabulous job; professional and hilarious as well as respectful to the mothers in the room!! A fabulous afternoons entertainment. Thank you !

Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t thank the staff at Be at One Brighton enough! Everything that was promised was done! This place has an amazing atmosphere and all the staff, from the door staff to bar staff to DJ were just so friendly and full of energy! I’d...More

Thank j0matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Can’t fault the team. Amy greeted us warmly and helped me get my phone charged - thank you Amy! Bar staff who made our drink (can’t remember her name sorry) was friendly and helped us choose drinks. A drink we wanted wasn’t available but we...More

Thank Londoner1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stupidly got Conned with a two for 12.50 cocktails deal .. 98% Ice .. bland flavour 0.01% alcohol .. never spending another penny in be at one ever again

Thank Les-petit-chefleuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A group of 12 of us visited here for my sister in laws hen do. We booked a table for the night and were catered to really well, the bouncers were really friendly too. The bar staff are amazing and really energetic, getting up on...More

Thank nikkihayhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for a quick drink. We are vacationing from Ottawa Canada. It ended up not being so quick as it was happy hour and 2 for 1 drinks. Our waitress (Amy) was such a pleasure to talk to and one...More

Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a cocktail masterclass with Alex on Saturday evening, what a fab way to start the night! I've done a couple of these in various other Be at One venues but Alex was easily the best host by far. He was fun, friendly and...More

Thank seasidegirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, Sales Manager at Be At One Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey, Thanks so much for your fantastic review! We're so happy you had a good time with Alex! We hope to see you at the bar again soon! :) Kind Regards, Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to b@1 a couple of times Now and both times have been extremely disappointing. I wanted a particular cocktail on this visit but they had run out of an ingredient, I can’t help but think if you’re advertising something on your menu,...More

Thank Siobhan120286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, Sales Manager at Be At One Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Siobhan, So sorry to hear that you had a disappointing visit. We'd love to invite you back to hopefully give you a much better experience next time. Please drop me an email at jamiespall@beatone.co.uk and I can get you booked in. Kind Regards, Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 hotels in Brighton
Royal Albion Hotel-Brighton
3,183 reviews
.21 km away
Queens Hotel
2,515 reviews
.22 km away
Hostelpoint-Brighton
258 reviews
.23 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1,339 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Brighton Burger
406 reviews
.11 km away
Very Italian Pizza
1,144 reviews
.11 km away
VIP Pizza
214 reviews
.11 km away
Bella Italia Brighton North Street
318 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Lanes
5,271 reviews
.11 km away
Kellie Miller Arts
14 reviews
.15 km away
Visitor Information Centre
20 reviews
.14 km away
On The Rocks Bar Crawl
367 reviews
.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
JulieSamps
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jamie S | Property representative |
We advise to book in advance as we do get very busy over the weekend!
1
Vote
Cat W
14 November 2017|
Answer
Response from isabella h | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we are open, however we will shut at 12am. Kind regards, Isabella
0
Votes
milly5902
1 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zara786123 | Reviewed this property |
Normally don't have to book a table but if you want to ensure keeping a table reserved then definitely book ahead. You do not normally need to pay for this :)
0
Votes