We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Review Highlights
Golf Galore

A nice 18 holes and a great driving range. Fab crazy golf and great fun foot golf. Good food and... read more

Reviewed 28 July 2018
Antony R
,
Lymington, United Kingdom
Golf good

Played today. 24 and a 11 handicaps interesting holes but stay out of the rough off the fairways as... read more

Reviewed 23 June 2018
jerryl0vell
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 38 reviews
17
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
10°
Nov
Dec
Jan
Contact
Riverside Avenue, Bournemouth BH7 7ES, England
Website
+44 1202 436436
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bournemouth
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
20
11
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
11
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving range foot golf excellent facilities crazy golf american golf great fun all ages birthday party tees venue dinosaurs shop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Used to be a well maintained driving range but a lot of the heaters are not working and the grass is not maintained! The only two floor range in the area though that is opened till late.

Thank Sjc997
Reviewed 28 July 2018

A nice 18 holes and a great driving range. Fab crazy golf and great fun foot golf. Good food and great waitresses. Worth a visit. Foot golf takes about one hour for two people and they are all par 3 holes

Thank Antony R
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Played today. 24 and a 11 handicaps interesting holes but stay out of the rough off the fairways as very long.greens ok but tees a bit rough Had a drink after but so many tables still had food on and dirty. Had to ask twice...More

Thank jerryl0vell
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We played 9 holes here on June 16th. As one previous reviewer has said, the rough is ridiculous. You miss the fairway by a few feet, or roll over the back of a green, and you’re in a waist-high jungle of grass, nettles, and assorted...More

Thank Phil_Appleby
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Nice enough course, but please, cut the grass!! Should you miss a green or a fairway by one inch, you’re playing out of thick 6” grass, half the time you can only find your ball if you stand on it!!!

Thank damianlinskill
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Played here for the first time yesterday. Ok course, definitely not one of the best in the area, but then the area is spoiled with lovely courses. Fairly short and flat made for some good scores. Good condition all the way round although the tee...More

Thank DufusP
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Went for a game of crazy golf. Really good. Great dinosaur decoration and good range of holes. Good for family golf or adults.

1  Thank Emma P
PlaygolfWorld, Manager at Playgolf Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Emma! Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you had a good time playing our Adventure Golf. Our dinosaur residents hope to see you again soon! 🦖🦕🦕🦕 Kind regards, The Playgolf Team & its band of Mighty Claws

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Ordered breakfast and drinks. Coffee arrived but no food after 30 mins. Asked where it was but order lost, gave up and asked for a refund to my card fir the breakfast. Nobody could find the manager to issue the refund so I got all...More

Thank Paul T
PlaygolfWorld, Manager at Playgolf Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Paul, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you were displeased by your experience. We are always looking to improve service for our customers and your feedback will help us ensure this situation does not reoccur. Kind regards, The Playgolf Team

Reviewed 21 October 2017

I have played golf here and enjoyed it although the course flat. When I took my wife for lunch in the restaurant we had pizza which was very nice, my on gripe was how dirty the tables were, we were there over an hour and...More

1  Thank jerryl0vell
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This place has excellent facilities for all ages and good price too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Relaxed parking rules, so plenty parking spaces. Highly recommended.

Thank Rupert1711
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 nearby hotels
Village Hotel Bournemouth
2,742 reviews
.53 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
657 reviews
2.37 km away
The Southbourne Grove House
39 reviews
2.69 km away
Travelodge Christchurch
474 reviews
3.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 835 nearby restaurants
Mum's Cafe
130 reviews
.98 km away
Dragon Palace
194 reviews
1.54 km away
The Stourvale Pub
33 reviews
1.37 km away
Fairmile Fisheries
22 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 214 nearby attractions
The Stourvale
5 reviews
1.39 km away
Mighty Claws Adventure Golf
57 reviews
.04 km away
Littledown Miniature Railway
21 reviews
.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Playgolf Bournemouth staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines