We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games

1300 Woolridge St | Unit 9, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 6Y6, Canada
+1 778-819-6777
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Loved it

Went there on a work function so we were split up into 3 groups. We had organized that prior to... read more

Reviewed 9 June 2018
DYurika74
,
Maple Ridge, Canada
via mobile
Enjoyed failing

A lot of fun even if we didn’t succeed. First time for me doing this and a lot of fun. Went with... read more

Reviewed 28 May 2018
John-Cypress-Tx
,
Houston, Texas
Read all 9 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Canada's fastest growing 5D real life escape room franchise has now opened in Coquitlam, BC and we can't wait for you to experience our adventures! Escape rooms are an interactive, challenging and fun way to spend an hour with friends, family and/or co-workers. Experience the hottest new trend in Date Nights, Birthday Parties, Family Fun and Corporate Team-Building. Be transported to the Ancient Pyramid or break out of our Medieval Prison while the guards are sleeping? Travel to the Contaminated Hospital or be an FBI agent and stop Light Yagami and Kira before their use of the Death Note goes too far. You have one hour and two hints to find clues, figure out puzzles and escape. Do you have what it takes or will you be Trapped!? All bookings are private so no need to share the experience with strangers unless you invite others to play along. Book online today!
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 2:00 AM, 3:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
1300 Woolridge St | Unit 9, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 6Y6, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 778-819-6777
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"looking forward to going again"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"prison"
in 4 reviews
"allergies"
in 2 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
"clues"
in 3 reviews
"medieval"
in 5 reviews
"failed"
in 2 reviews
Filter
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Went there on a work function so we were split up into 3 groups. We had organized that prior to arriving. My group was in the medieval prison, we didn’t escape it but we were so close with the last clue in hand but just...More

Thank DYurika74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

A lot of fun even if we didn’t succeed. First time for me doing this and a lot of fun. Went with my wife and our daughter and son-in-law, who had done one of these before. The experience was great. We chose the Egyptian escape...More

Thank John-Cypress-Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Owner at Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks for the great review John! Sounds like you visited us on a Saturday/Sunday in the early afternoon. That's probably the busiest time of day in the mall. Generally, parking is pretty easy to find.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We did the Medieval Escape room. Because there is straw on the floor, I had an asthma attack and had to leave. Other people had bloodshot eyes and hay fever. I was offered air and a mask so that I could go back in -...More

Thank packyoursuitcasenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B, Guest Relations Manager at Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Congrats on escaping, but that's unfortunate your asthma started acting up. Did you take the team up on an offer of a face mask? We have them in store for that very reason, and that's why we tell people about the hay before we take...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We visited Trapped for the second time last night. Had a great time, again. We have done (but not escaped) the Ancient Pyramid room and just did the Death Note room (and did escape). Absolutely loved the Ancient Pyramid room. The props in both rooms...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The puzzle was challenging and unfortunately we were unable to complete on our own but with a couple of clues we were able to continually make progress. We did the medieval prison which the décor was simple but definitely set the mood. We went with...More

Thank Knuckbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrappedTeam, Owner at Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We were looking for something to do for the afternoon and decided to give this place a try. We tried the medieval prison. It was great!! The staff was awesome and the escape room was top notch it had very good decor and it sure...More

Thank Dory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Our group did the medieval prison escape room. The puzzles and staff were awesome, however the hay in the rooms significantly dampened the experience. Beforehand the staff offered face masks to deal with the dust from the hay, which I would highly recommend accepting. We...More

Thank AdventuresofCora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrappedTeam, Owner at Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

We're sorry to hear about your experience in the medieval prison. Yesterday we did a changeover of all of the hay in the room and it definitely helped cut down on the amount of dust that can get kicked up in there. Based on your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Our family of four, including two kids aged 10 and 13, visited Trapped and although we failed to escape from the room the puzzles were different and the story flowed really well. I have done several escape rooms and this one went above and beyond...More

Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2017

My wife and I started going to escape rooms when we were living in Europe as the phenomenon was just getting started. Having moved back to Canada we were looking to have a similar experience, so we invited a couple of friends to try Trapped...More

Thank CrouchingSockeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Coquitlam
Best Western Chelsea Inn
430 reviews
1.44 km away
Ramada by Wyndham Coquitlam
364 reviews
2.26 km away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
534 reviews
2.74 km away
Executive Plaza Hotel
349 reviews
2.96 km away
Nearby Restaurants
My Greek Taverna
287 reviews
1.02 km away
Cactus Club Cafe
197 reviews
.37 km away
That Place Restaurant
49 reviews
1.09 km away
Sammy Js Grill & Bar Coquitlam
79 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hard Rock Casino Vancouver
184 reviews
1.56 km away
Coquitlam Heritage Society
5 reviews
.77 km away
Place des Arts
5 reviews
.76 km away
SilverCity Coquitlam and VIP
36 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Trapped Coquitlam - Real Life Escape Games staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor