We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
So refreshing

We have just returned after a week on lady Elizabeth. It is so refreshing to find a company with... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TDWsurrey
,
surrey
Birthday celebration

Having wanted to do something different for my 50th it was arranged that we hired a cruiser for the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Micheal S
,
Swanley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 110 reviews
69
All photos (69)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“self drive”(4 reviews)
“day cruise”(2 reviews)
About
Kris Cruisers operates the most luxurious fleet of fully equipped luxury holiday and Day Boats on the River Thames. Holiday boats sleep between 2 and 10 people and day boats seating from 2 to 12 people. The holiday boats are available for hire from...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
The Waterfront Southlea Road, Datchet SL3 9BU, England
Website
+44 1753 543930
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
98
9
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
98
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself driveelectric motorday cruiselife jacketslovely hourfabulous familybunk bedsboat yardriver cruisea family run businessseater boatplenty of storage spacewindsor castletwo hoursmember of stafflockwatchet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned after a week on lady Elizabeth. It is so refreshing to find a company with such customer service. Nothing is to much trouble for any of the staff . The boat was spotless an absolute delight . Thank you kris cruisers...More

Thank TDWsurrey
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for you lovely review about our the boat and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having wanted to do something different for my 50th it was arranged that we hired a cruiser for the day and as we where just outside Guildford off Kris Cruisers was perfect. Well i can say it was a great day and everything was so...More

Thank Micheal S
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review and happy belated 50th Birthday

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently rented one of the day boats - originally just for 2 hours, but we were enjoying it so much we extended it to 4 hours. The service we received from Kris Cruisers from the first telephone contact to getting off the boat at...More

Thank Vicki M
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for lovely review. It's good to see you choose to cruise past Windsor and Runnymede and you all had a wonderful day.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great day out - really professional well run business - all employees were fantastic - definitely do again Thank you Kris Kruisers !!

Thank Galvin2
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. I will pass on your kind comments to all of our staff.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My family rented the boat for a day as a surprise for my 60th birthday. There were six adults and two children under five. When we arrived to collect the boat there were no parking spaces but this was not a problem as railway carpark...More

1  Thank JennyBedfordshire
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you to your family for allowing us to participate in your birthday surprise. It's great to receive your comments and hear you and a fantastic birthday.

Reviewed 15 July 2018

We booked our trip very short notice but that was not a problem for Kris cruises, we arrived a little early our boat was ready and it was so clean, I didn’t need to even use my flash wipes it was spot less inside and...More

1  Thank rachaelperry20
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I shall pass on your comments to our whole team and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Just returned from 2 weeks on the Thames on a Kris Cruisers boat. First used them 46 years ago and this was visit #5 (20 years since the last cruise). As much fun and cleaner than ever, this was an incredibly soothing, relaxing, fun holiday...More

Thank Tim W
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Tim for your lovely review. It's good to hear we have met your expectations from your last holiday 20 years ago and we look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Superb week on the Thames in this gracious, fully equipped and spacious cruiser. Large communal areas yet enough privacy when needed for the 7 on board. Good standard of finish and excellent systems for water / waste / electricity. Highly recommended.

Thank Alan44444454544
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Alan for your nice review about our Lady Elizabeth and that you had a superb week cruising the River Thames

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We rented a boat for the day. The company were very polite, proffesional and so well organised from phoning and making the booking to the handover of the boat. I tead the story of the company on their website and it is a family run...More

Thank Linda M
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Linda for your excellent review and for your kind words. It's great to hear you had a wonderful experience cruising the river

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Just competed a week on the Thames and hired our boat from Kris Cruisers. Have used them before and they just get better, quality service, boat was of high spec and immaculately clean. Had 2 issues with the boat, rang up and they came out...More

Thank ExplorerIIYorkshire
KCPaulC, Manager at Kris Cruisers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your review and I'm sorry you had to call us out at all. We're pleased you had another great holiday with us on the River Thames.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue P
12 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KCPaulC | Property representative |
Hi Sue, Can you let me know which Saturday you are arriving so I can see what might be available to you.
0
Votes
David F
23 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Paul C | Property representative |
With the holiday boats, you pay for what you use at the end of your holiday. All of our boats have enough fuel on-board to last 2 weeks and some carry enough for 3 weeks. The fuel is included in our day boats.
0
Votes
aishamir2014
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Paul C | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. We have a ramp where we can get boats alongside our car park for easier access for wheel chairs. We have 1 boat which is best for wheel chairs which is our Sandringham Lady and she seats up to 12... More
1
Vote