We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Arrow Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
75
All photos (75)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“rotorua tour”(11 reviews)
“maori village”(13 reviews)
“great tour”(12 reviews)
About
I offer personal and customised guided tours for visitors to New Zealand ithe Bay of Plenty including Tauranga, Mt Maunganui Rotorua and Hobbiton. I specialise in Cruise Ship Shore excursions to Rotorua's Geothermal area, highlights include the...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Salisbury Ave Mt Maunganui, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3118, New Zealand
Website
+64 274 493 293
Ways to Experience Arrow Tours
from US$93.20
More Info
from US$106.60
More Info
from US$801.50
More Info
from US$126.80
More Info
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
107
12
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
107
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrotorua tourmaori villagegreat tourcruise shipnew zealandpohutu geyserkiwi farmmud poolste puiagolden princessokere fallsprivate toursmall grouprogertaurangahobbitondriver
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Roger was the perfect host for this small group excursion that provided a carefully balanced insight of Maori culture together with geothermal activity, Redwood forest, kiwi fruit farm, the Bath House and development in Mt Maunganui and Tauranga. His super friendly and easy going nature...More

Thank Ray G
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The problem with this tour was trying to pack too much into the itinerary--not leaving enough time to really see and do things. In fact, we didn't even see many of the things advertised (no Kiwi 360 Visitor Centre or Okere Falls or Mossop's Honey...More

Thank Sharon H
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Sharon Thank you for taking the time to review your recent tour with and I am Sorry you thought there was too much driving . I must say after 4 years this is the first comment we have received about the driving as I'm...More

Reviewed 27 February 2018

We booked this while cruising on the Azamara Journey. This is a FULL day tour including the mountain and area around the port, a visit to see Kiwi Fruit cultivation, beautiful waterfalls, buried village, several of the many lakes, geysers/mud pits/hot pools, live Kiwis, and...More

1  Thank Robert B
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning Robert Many thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty an area I am very lucky to call home. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. and thank you for the...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018

Thanks Roger And thanks to the driver Kerry, he could not have squeezed more in even if he tried, kiwi farm short stop off point, managed to try different kiwi ice-cream. Kerry is very knowledgeable on local history and customs and stayed with us while...More

Thank Leslie D
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning Leslie Many thanks for your kind words, Kerry said it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty an area we are very lucky to call home. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. warm regards, Roger...More

Reviewed 15 February 2018

Roger was amazing. We were the only ones for the tour that day and we had travelled all the way from NY for my boyfriend's birthday. He made sure we still did the tour and didn't cancel it. He is the best !!!!!More

Thank yennelly318
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning , Many thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty an area I am very lucky to call home. It was great you got to enjoy your birthday dream at Hobbiton .I really appreciate you...More

Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

During our cruise we joined Arrow Tours for an amazing trip to Te Puía - Mark, our guide made as an outstanding and unforgettable day. Te Puía was our first stop, we had plenty of time to get around at this incredible place. After that,...More

Thank Christina S
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning Christina, Many thanks for your kind words, Mark said it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty an area we are very lucky to call home. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. warm regards, Roger...More

Reviewed 8 February 2018

Loved the Hobbiton tour, our shuttle driver Roger was organised and drove us to the set, however our time for the tour was rescheduled so Roger took us for a scenic drive to fill in time, the only negative of this is that it was...More

Thank Maree M
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning maree Many thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty an area I am very lucky to call home. Great you enjoyed your Hobbiton experience , yes the air was on but was a really...More

Reviewed 30 January 2018

Roger wastes no time getting in so much in one day. We saw a Kiwi farm, the Geothermal village, were Maori still live today. (with a guide from the village) and performance, mud pots, a waterfall, a nice place for lunch and even a redwood...More

Thank Diane P
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning Diane Many thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty an area I am very lucky to call home. i hope the day was rushed but we try and fit in as much as possible...More

Reviewed 27 January 2018

We did the A2 Tour with Roger. He is very informative and had a fantastic day. Would highly recommend Arrow Tours. We were back in plenty of time so you certainly don’t have to worry about missing getting back on board the ship.More

Thank helencathcart
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning Helen Many thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty an area I am very lucky to call home. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. warm regards, Roger Simister Owner...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018

We had the pleasure of Roger on our full day trip (6 pax) and had a very informative and fun day. Roger went the extra mile and his knowledge of the area was impressive. Would recommend.More

Thank lesleys186
Roger S, Owner at Arrow Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning Lesley Many thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty an area I am very lucky to call home. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. warm regards, Roger Simister Owner...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Arrow Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines