We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:01 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Good Tour

We were in Lombok for one day on a cruise and worked with Ean at Tour Lombok to customize a tour... read more

Reviewed 3 March 2018
tisserande35
Lovely Lombok Xprience!

Reliable + nice + good value + recommended! Booked at last minute. Immediate reply. Xperienced staff

Reviewed 23 August 2017
TravelALLWorld_11
,
Geneva, Switzerland
via mobile
Read all 62 reviews
165
All photos (165)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good27%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“rice fields”(6 reviews)
“cruise ship”(9 reviews)
“gili islands”(5 reviews)
About
Tour Lombok design every tour to suit our guest's interests... we know visiting another part of the world is not a "one size fits all" experience. We love to show our island paradise to visitors and take great pride in delivering a fun experience...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:01 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Jl. Tongkol no. 15, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Website
+62 881-200-246
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
37
16
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice fieldscruise shipgili islandslocal culturesasak villagecharlesdriverknowledgelombokreplyoutriggerbargainingnature
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We were in Lombok for one day on a cruise and worked with Ean at Tour Lombok to customize a tour for us - Sukarara weaving village, Sasak village, Narmada Water Palace and Pura Lingsar. Our driver/guide was knowledgeable and spoke good English and everything...More

1  Thank tisserande35
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Reliable + nice + good value + recommended! Booked at last minute. Immediate reply. Xperienced staffMore

Thank TravelALLWorld_11
Ean R, Guest Relations Manager at Tour Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thankyou for your kind review! Short and sweet, and to the point! Glad you had a great time and do hope we can show you more of our beautiful island if you are ever able to visit Lombok again. Bon Voyage for all of your...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We were met by our guide Charles Rasul at the Bangsal Harbour. He was very courteous and as he drove along, he gave us information (in very good English) about our surroundings and also offered to stop for us to take pictures wherever we wished....More

1  Thank Mary A
Ean R, Guest Relations Manager at Tour Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thankyou so much for your very kind review! Wow! Lombok has so much to offer visitors and it is always hard to decide what to see in the time available, but it certainly sounds like you managed to fit a lot into the time you...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had the waterfall tour (Sedang Gile and Tiu Kelep). Charles was our guide, and was really great. We went to a local market, a rice-field, saw the waterfalls, a small village ++. Charles had a lot of knowledge, very nice to talk to and...More

Thank MHE91
Ean R, Guest Relations Manager at Tour Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thankyou so much for your very kind words about your recent tour of Lombok. We are all delighted that you had a nice day during your visit to Sendang Gile and Tiu Kelep waterfalls... they certainly are breathtaking! If you should ever have the opportunity...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We used tour Lombok extensively during a two week stay on Lombok. Charles was an amazing driver/guide who's enthusiasm about everything was completely infectious. He was able to make hours of driving seem to fly by with his amazing life stories and the seamlessly endless...More

Thank AusPat
Ean R, Public Relations Manager at Tour Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thankyou for your very glowing review of Tour Lombok! All of our guides live and breathe Lombok, and it is their total love of the island that makes them such wonderful guides to visitors, explaining everything about the island's history, culture, and taking the time...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I cancelled my trip a day before ( for whatever reasons ) next evening the guide. -Charles , shows up outside my hotel room to ask why I cancelled and demanded money ( 50$ was deposit so I assumed that Cancellation wasn't a big deal...More

3  Thank Preetha_Chakravarty
Ean R, Guest Relations Manager at Tour Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

While it saddens us greatly to receive a poor review, I do feel that the facts should be presented as this review, appears, after an independent investigation, not to be factual. Tour Lombok are members of ALTO (Associated Lombok Tourism Operators) and it is their...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017

From the cruise ship tender dock we travelled by rice fields, stopping to view harvesting up close, to a textile weavers village for a walkabout and some local culture. We then travelled by a fishing "village" of structures on poles in the water. Boarding long,...More

Thank Calvert T
Ean R, Public Relations Manager at Tour Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thankyou for your review! Just prior to your arrival Lombok experienced a massive downpour of rain, and of course this all runs into the ocean causing the normally beautifully clear water to become murky, reducing visibility for snorkelling. As we always wish our guests to...More

Reviewed 25 March 2017

We visited Lembar, Lombock on March 21 aboard a cruise ship. We were met at the ship by our guide, Charley. He made our time in Lombock perfect. Tour Lombock was great from the initial contact by email. They were prompt in responding and worked...More

1  Thank Islandbuckeye
Ean R, Guest Relations Manager at Tour Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your tour! We do try very hard to pay attention to the details so that guests are able to experience the true Lombok, not the "touristy" sites. Charley mentioned that he had a wonderful day... you always know it...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017

We had a great day in Lombok organized by Ean. We were a group from a cruise ship and they met us at the port on time. We went to a native village which was interesting and then to the Gili islands for snorkeling. Although...More

Thank Jill H
Ean R, Guest Relations Manager at Tour Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thankyou for your very generous comments. It was a shame that the day prior to your arrival there was a very very heavy downpour in the south of Lombok, which of course means lots of water running into the ocean. This water then reduces the...More

Reviewed 1 March 2017

When you have only one day in Lombok you have to decide what you want to see! I was happy to find Tour Lombok to help me to create a very nice itinary, with key-words: Culture, Nature and local people. So we wrote up and...More

Thank Ronald F
Ean R, Public Relations Manager at Tour Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

We are so pleased you had a great day! As we design every tour to take in what guests find of interest, it is always to receive feedback that the tour was up to their expectations. Our business philosophy that tours should never be a...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ulrika_Cahayani
6 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ean R | Property representative |
Hi Ulrika, I will respond to your email very shortly. I do apologise for the delay.
1
Vote
Holidayviking22
7 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Ean R | Property representative |
Sure, if you look at the top right side of Trip Advisor after a search for Lombok Tour, you will see a link to our web site and also an email address.
0
Votes
Mary E
25 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Ean R | Property representative |
Hi Mary, have answered your email. Thankyou!
1
Vote