We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Juice Charters

Features Animals
Open Now: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Blue Juice Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
168
All photos (168)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“juice”(21 reviews)
“fishing trip”(6 reviews)
About
Blue Juice Charters specialise in fishing tours and holidays. Day fishing trips from Hillarys in Perth are available all year round. Amazing live aboard fishing holidays ranging from 3 - 5 days to remote island destinations from Geraldton to the...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
92 Southside Drive | Hillarys Boat Harbour, Hillarys, Joondalup, Western Australia 6025, Australia
Website
+61 8 9401 4666
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Enjoyable trip and although the fish were a bit "off" still did well. Crew were excellent and Tim Aaron and Tom really made an effort. One thing though - you really need to fix the toilet so it is usable without the seat coming off!!More

3  Thank russell s
BlueJuicecharters, Owner at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Hi Russell, thank you for letting us know about your trip, I will pass your kind words on to Aaron, Tom and Armando, It is good that we can pass on to them the good as well as the bad. The boys have put a...More

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

I've fished at sea before. Saying that I am not a seasoned fisherman. But saying that the conditions we where brought out in were appalling. Sea swells that would have sent a man overboard and held everyone to the seats available. This was the fishing...More

3  Thank Angryjim
BlueJuicecharters, Manager at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2015

First let me say I am sorry you did not enjoy your day, unfortunately your seasickness seems to have prevented you from having a pleasant day with us. As per your emails to us and our reply’s, Unfortunately we cannot refund everybody due to illness...More

Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
48
13
2
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
13
2
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juice fishing trip fresh fish every day great bunch of guys nice fish plenty of food awesome trip catch fish fishing spots hillarys boat harbour tom armando montebello bait skipper garry geraldton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Just completed my third Montebello Ilsand trip. Gary, Tom and Armando provided the best service you could get, always keen to help and eager to make sure we catch fish. At night the dinners were supurb. I haven’t experienced other charters, but I don’t need...More

Thank skeptic118
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Gary and Armondo looked after us so well on the 5 day Abrolhos charter. They really are full of knowledge and experience. The huge fish we caught were wonderful. Losing so many to sharks was disappointing but out of anyone’s control. We were blessed with...More

Thank Aladdin1
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Wow, what a trip. Gary, Tom and Armondo were the best team you could wish for to take us to the Abrholos Islands for our fishing trip. From the time we were picked up from Hillarys Boat Harbour by Tom, we felt welcomed. 4 hour...More

1  Thank robyndom61
BlueJuicecharters, Manager at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thanks Robyn, happy you had a good trip it was a pleasure having your friends and yourself on the boat. what a couple of Pinky sessions we had. can't wait to take you out to the Montebello's would be good to get you up there...More

Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic crew, Gary put us onto some nice fish and was genuinely upset when a shark decided he wanted my dhuey more than me 😂 😂 Tom and Armando were awesome and always there to lend a hand. Few nice fish on board over our...More

Thank slatz1
BlueJuicecharters, Owner at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thanks for joining us at the Abrolhos, wow what a weird season we have had so far, the northerly currents really upset the fish, still was a fun trip, Joe can join us anytime, we will limit him to 1 drink per day and a...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Awesome trip with great skipper and crew. Plenty of action, great food and enough home comforts to make a memorable fishing adventure. You can never guarantee the weather, but BlueJuice can handle any sea state. You will catch fish!More

Thank jezzadp
BlueJuicecharters, Owner at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

we did catch the fish, half the skipper and half due to some good fisherman on the back, .you guys were awsome in trying conditions. we remain the lead charter catch boat for the season, we just need to keep on improving.. maybe an underwater...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018

Expect a friendly team who really know their stuff. The Abrolhos Islands are incredible and the fishing is spectacular. Even on the single slow day the Blue Juice team searched far and wide to find the catch. We have very specific dietary requirements that provide...More

Thank Jason D
BlueJuicecharters, Owner at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

glad you enjoyed the trip, we do our best for people with various dietary requirements, you are not the first and will not be the last, thank you also for bringing along some of your own brands. there is so much out there and some...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

awesome trip, Gary and the crew looked after our every need. Food was awesome. Kept us where the fish were.More

Thank mattkenney
BlueJuicecharters, Owner at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Matt, was a fun trip thank you, the people we have on board like yourselves make it all worth while for us. it has been a tough season at the Abrolhos, with the Leeuwin current farther offshore, the warm waters not reaching the islands...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed will never use again or recommend to anyone Charter was overcrowded 17 people on the boat ended up covered in bruises Food was small and needed to make your own in choppy seas No drinks I could find No instruction on how to...More

Thank Michelle S
BlueJuicecharters, Owner at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

HI, Sorry you did not enjoy your day, others on the boat had a great day, Fishing is just that some people always have more luck than others, that is fishing. there is also much here that I strenuously disagree with. much of your complaint...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Great day on the water and well looked after by the Bluejuice Charter team! They definitely know where the BIG fish are...

Thank Coldaren4
BlueJuicecharters, Owner at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thanks for the kind words, it was a tough day fishing, but we got them, there were some great schools showing on the sounder, and for those who followed the instructions keeping baits down on the bottom the rewards were there

Reviewed 5 March 2018

These guys know their stuff and tried their best to get us on the fish. Conditions were a bit rough going out but calmed for a decent day. Most people had a fish or two by the end of the day including a cracking Sambo....More

Thank stevebF2063XI
BlueJuicecharters, Owner at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

thanks steve.. the whole season so far has been the same, weird weather patterns and a 4 month delay in the warm waters pushing down the coast. the Leeuwin current should settle down next year and hopefully the fish too.. hope to see you again...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hillarys Harbour Resort
209 reviews
.17 km away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
301 reviews
1.04 km away
Scarborough Apartments
91 reviews
7.59 km away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
318 reviews
7.65 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 74 nearby restaurants
AQWA CAFe
41 reviews
.29 km away
Portside
106 reviews
.40 km away
Chocolateria San Churro
185 reviews
.31 km away
3 Sheets Restaurant
460 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 nearby attractions
Sorrento Quay Boardwalk
151 reviews
.44 km away
Sorrento Beach
98 reviews
1.46 km away
AQWA
765 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Juice Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines