We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Unlocked Ottawa

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Shipwrecked - Loved the quantity and quality of the puzzles

We did this room in August 2018 as a team of two adults. Our daughter did the room in the fall of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
StLiMi
,
Ottawa, Canada
Fantastic puzzles, fantastic fun

We've done most of the rooms at Unlocked, and we've always had a fun time. The rooms are always... read more

Reviewed 26 November 2018
Andrew S
,
Ottawa, Canada
Read all 20 reviews
6
All photos (6)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“escape room”(12 reviews)
“linear”(2 reviews)
About
Unlocked Ottawa is Kanata's Escape Room! Put your problem solving skills to the test and see how long it takes you to successfully complete one of our intricately designed escape rooms. Choose from 3 different adventures and customize your...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
329 March Rd | Building A, Suite 202, Ottawa, Ontario K2K 2E1, Canada
Website
+1 613-518-1137
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ottawa
from US$107.14
More Info
from US$18.88
More Info
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
18
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room birthday party linear puzzles crew shipwreck essex adventure blast fun
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did this room in August 2018 as a team of two adults. Our daughter did the room in the fall of 2018 as a group of 8 or 9 pre-teen/teens. As a group of two we thoroughly enjoyed this room, as there was plenty...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank StLiMi
Reviewed 26 November 2018

We've done most of the rooms at Unlocked, and we've always had a fun time. The rooms are always well designed, and the puzzles are nicely put together. One of my pet peeves for escape rooms is that many of the designers like to do...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Andrew S
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Having done a few escape rooms previously - we can say this was one of the best and most challenging rooms we’ve done. The puzzles were well thought out and took a lot of team work to complete. We will be back!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Amber K
Reviewed 26 August 2018

This was my first sort of "escape room" ever. Our group participated in the treasure hunting adventure that is Shipwrecked! We had a great time, the puzzles were great. I really enjoyed it and Next time I visit Ottawa I will be back to try...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ashley B
Reviewed 17 July 2018

I loved it, and I love the adventure and backstory. The girl who received us was extremely kind and helpful. However, some of the pieces inside the room were broken, which led to us wasting a lot of time figuring it out, we were given...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank crismea
Melissa S, Owner at Unlocked Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm always happy to hear when people have a great time in our rooms!! However, I would like to apologize for the malfunctioning prop and thank you for your understanding. If you have a moment,...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018

My friends and I love escape rooms and Unlocked is a hidden gem. The puzzles were well designed with the theme always present in them. No random puzzles that make no sense in the room. Will be going back for another room soon.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank theonlyqueenm
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We were impressed with the room decor, the variety of puzzles in this room, and how relatively smoothly this room ran considering it is only about 3 weeks old. Great attention to detail! (We could feel the grass under our feet!) The puzzles were fun...More

Date of experience: January 2018
3  Thank StLiMi
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I organized a birthday party at Unlocked Ottawa for my husband. I wanted to do the party on a Sunday morning so that we could do brunch afterwards. As this was before they typically open, I contacted the company to ask if they were able...More

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank Krista K
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My wife and I took our two kids (ages 11 and 7) and it was a blast. The kids couldn't stop talking about how much fun it was on the way home. The staff were super friendly and the cost was reasonable. We highly recommend...More

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank missing1978
Reviewed 13 August 2017

For our summer vacation this year, our family of three decided on a stay-cation and did a bunch of Escape Rooms in Ottawa. We completed 15 "escapes" in 10 days, and had a blast! While discussing our vacation with family/friends, I was asked to rank...More

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank StLiMi
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
Brookstreet Hotel
1,405 reviews
1.56 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ottawa Kanata
65 reviews
2.25 km away
TownePlace Suites Ottawa Kanata
134 reviews
2.48 km away
Comfort Inn West
438 reviews
2.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,170 nearby restaurants
La Maison du Kouign-Amann
23 reviews
.66 km away
Kanata Noodle House
7 reviews
.41 km away
A & W
7 reviews
.41 km away
Indian Punjabi Clay Oven
122 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 613 nearby attractions
Small Pony Barrel Works
5 reviews
.66 km away
Marshes Golf Club
11 reviews
2.04 km away
Kanata Civic Art Gallery
6 reviews
1.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Unlocked Ottawa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines