We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Okay escape room, the staff was nice.

The escape room was good, we just had a few problems where we would solve the clues, but the locks... read more

Reviewed 4 March 2018
stefaniei18
,
Ontario
Good day out

Me and a friend and our 5 children came for the day. The rooms were not as I expected but was neat... read more

Reviewed 6 September 2017
Soakinsun
,
Wasaga Beach, Canada
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good12%
  • Average15%
  • Poor23%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“game master”(4 reviews)
“great fun”(2 reviews)
“a lot of fun”(2 reviews)
About
Enjoy our exciting mind blowing escape rooms. After you "escape" the challenge stay a while and play some boards. We also have a delicious menu for you to enjoy a full meal or to just have some snacks in our licensed restaurant. We look forward to...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
55 Cedar Pointe Dr | Unit #602, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5R7, Canada
Website
+1 705-503-8503
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
14
5
6
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
5
6
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame mastergreat funa lot of funpuzzlesblastmanagerdate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We won’t be back, for several reasons, some more important than others. 1) We gave gift certificates to another couple and it was embarrassing to us (the givers) and to the recipients that the tax wasn’t included in the cost of the gift certificate. No...More

Thank DrSLA
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The escape room was good, we just had a few problems where we would solve the clues, but the locks weren't working properly. Even after we called in the game master, it took her a few minutes to get the lock open with the correct...More

1  Thank stefaniei18
Reviewed 7 December 2017

What a complete disaster of an evening - was attending a function for a celebration and was charged $35.00 per person for food. The food was substandard, cold, tasteless and the meat was inedible. There was no dessert, coffee, or tea included. The bar was...More

2  Thank Kris M
Tadeene M, Owner at Perplexcity Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Tadeene M, Owner at Perplexcity Escape Rooms, responded to this review Please be advised that the person who organized your event from your small (minded) networking group included a surcharge on that $35. Dessert was not included as your organizer said you wouldn't pay more...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Our family attended in October to celebrate an adult birthday. We booked 2 rooms, I will only review the one that I entered. We arrived 10 minutes early to get set, but Perplexcity was running 20 minutes behind, so we sat and waited. There was...More

3  Thank DWtheplanner
Tadeene M, Manager at Perplexcity Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your review. The video you speak of was there only for the Hallowe'en weekend and was only played when requested. It is not part of our regular business. It is unfortunate that our gamemaster did not hear the knocking. We have addressed...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had an appointment to go to Perplexcity on Saturday night, on Saturday morning, my brother was in a motorcycle accident and broke his neck and back. Perplexcity asked us to prove that we were at the Hospital before they would allow us to reschedule!...More

4  Thank beetontraveler
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend and our 5 children came for the day. The rooms were not as I expected but was neat. Kids had fun. After they played games while we sat and had a drink. It is great for a rainy or cold day/night....More

Thank Soakinsun
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Thank you for the review. Sounds like your family had a good time. I'm sure you can appreciate that reviews are important to us as we strive to make our customers experience a great one! If you would like to discuss your experience further and...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I'm curious about the success rate of the escape rooms. Our group found the rooms quite challenging, but it was a fun afternoon! Side note: have you seen the replies the manager has been sending to these reviews? So defensive and pretty unprofessional. He/she puts...More

2  Thank VannyFo
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Thank you for the review. We do not post nor track success rates for the following reason: The groups doing the escape rooms are not always equal. Some may have more people than others and some may have more experience than others. We can assure...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We did the genie escape in Barrie and I must say compared to the Escape room in Vaughn this was bad. The building is the old 55 Special Bar. It is very run down. It is very open and not very clean. The red chairs...More

3  Thank Rickydragon
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Your opinion matters. We are in an older building and have done our best to meet the challenges it offers. We will address your concerns. The pin ball machine is not owned by us so we will pass the message...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Place was a little dingey. The price was too high for what it was 25.00/person did not include anything else. There were 7 of us.... for a large group they should have included a pizza or two... which would have had us order drinks. Staff...More

4  Thank Angentrish
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Our website states the cost of the room and as they are professionally designed we feel they warranted the fair price of $25.00 per person.

Reviewed 16 May 2017

When they first opened, we had gone twice in the first few months, and it was chaos... they didn't give be a receipt when we went in to pay prior to our date, and they argued with me about it. I pulled up the debit...More

Thank Shannon M
Management response:Responded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your review Shannon. We continually strive to meet our customers' expectations. We have reduced our menu to pub fair as this seems to be what our customers want. We hope to add additions to our menu with time. We also have a...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Arryelle
21 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Tadeene M | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. We will be having a DJ every Friday and Saturday night starting this Friday at 8 p.m. - midnight going right up until Dec 23rd. The music will be music from the psychodelic 70s to present... More
0
Votes