We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Escape Quest

Closed Now: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Open today: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Patient 709

Did the zombie room this afternoon with a group of 4. Didn't quite make it, but we got some extra... read more

Reviewed 1 August 2018
421kyle
via mobile
Undead 2: Patient 709 ("zombie room")

We've done a number of escape rooms in the past and this one was the best 'starter' room we've... read more

Reviewed 23 June 2018
tokenbass
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Read all 43 reviews
12
All photos (12)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“zombie room”(6 reviews)
“escape room”(4 reviews)
“great puzzles”(3 reviews)
About
Escape Quest is a new escape room experience in downtown St. John’s! Crafted by local artists and gamers, our four interactive escape scenarios provide a thrilling combination of challenge, entertainment, and teamwork. What is an Escape Room? Escape...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
156 Duckworth St, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 1G1, Canada
Website
+1 709-221-3742
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around St. John's
from US$68.00
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
40
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zombie room escape room great puzzles lots of fun superhero clues hints challenges pals rooms st
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Did the zombie room this afternoon with a group of 4. Didn't quite make it, but we got some extra time because nobody was booked after us and we managed to finish. Great staff and the ambiance in the room was perfect. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 421kyle
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Well, we didn't escape (I wouldn't advise doing this with only two people), but the staff was friendly and it is a quick activity to do in the city for a reasonable price.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank reviews3334
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We've done a number of escape rooms in the past and this one was the best 'starter' room we've experienced. There is enough to keep the pace going but not too much where you get overwhelmed. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Perfect way...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank tokenbass
Mark D, Owner at Escape Quest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for coming out to play and taking the time to review us! Hopefully we'll see you again if you return to Newfoundland!

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We did the zombie room tonight and just barely made it out. We liked the different types of puzzles and found it to be quite challenging, even though our game leader said it was the easiest room they have. Would definitely go back to try...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank morganj142
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

These guys are so creative with their escape rooms. Keep up the awesome work! The rooms are always a great time! Be ready to solve all kinds of clues and think outside the box!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank chel1991
Mark D, Owner at Escape Quest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us! Really glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We’ll keep striving to bring you quality entertainment.

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Had a great time in the taken by the faeries room. Great puzzles to solve to escape. Will definitely be back to try another room. People who work there were really helpful in setting up a group.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Lalalaurenw
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I would highly recommend going to Escape Quest. Not only are the guys who work there incredibly helpful and friendly, but the room we did (St. John's Superhero Saga) was super fun. There were only two of us, and even though we had to ask...More

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Kirsten B
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Did Patient 709 room. Was awesome. Good use of creepy music and other side effects. Puzzles were challenging but logical and able to figure them out with some cooperation and brainstorming. Solving the puzzles and escaping was very rewarding. My only wish is it was...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank RobH363
Mark D, Owner at Escape Quest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You got your wish, Rob! Our games are now 60 minutes long. We hope to see you again in thew future!

Reviewed 27 August 2017

The set up in LSPU Hall involved going from the dressing room leading up to the narrow back stage areas and finally to the theatre itself. The puzzles started from easy and gradually became more advanced and pain-stakingly complicated. Really need a full team to...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Alick T
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Two friends and I went to escape quest last night and had a really fun time! IT was a great way to spend 45 minutes and work together with my pals. We did the zombie room, which was a little spooky at first but we...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Stephielew1
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 nearby hotels
Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland
491 reviews
.10 km away
Quality Hotel Harbourview
433 reviews
.21 km away
The Luxus Boutique Hotel and Lounge
65 reviews
.28 km away
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
1,001 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 439 nearby restaurants
Peaceful Loft
273 reviews
.29 km away
Raymonds Restaurant
665 reviews
.24 km away
Get Stuffed
517 reviews
.13 km away
Portobello's
423 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 163 nearby attractions
Terry Fox Monument
300 reviews
.44 km away
Spirit of Newfoundland
129 reviews
.47 km away
Bannerman Park
67 reviews
.36 km away
National War Memorial
55 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mark M
30 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Mark D | Property representative |
Our Impossible Room is specifically designed for 2 people. We usually don't allow hints, but if you really want, we can offer assistance! Undead and Duckworth and St. John's Superheroes are designed around 4-6 players... More
0
Votes
Kelli S
5 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Mark D | Property representative |
Hi Kelli, The cost from Friday to Sunday is 25.30 (taxes included) per person. Tuesday to Thursday the price is 23.00 (taxes included). Groups of 6 or more can get a discount of 10% off their ticket price. Let us know... More
0
Votes