We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aonang Speed Boat Tour

76/2 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Save
Review Highlights
Do not recommend at all!!!

I booked this day tour in my hostel _ Balcony Party Hostel _ with Sun San company, and they booked... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Raquel P
via mobile
Bad experience, lack of organisation

We went with Ao Nang Speed Boat Tour to Phi Phi Island. Following very messy and unorganized... read more

Reviewed February 13, 2018
hoolidayCrazy
Read all 145 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good18%
  • Average14%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible42%
Travelers talk about
“meeting point” (2 reviews)
“pineapple” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
76/2 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"small speed boat"
in 2 reviews
"meeting point"
in 2 reviews
"pineapple"
in 3 reviews
"koh poda"
in 2 reviews
"tour company"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"lek"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this day tour in my hostel _ Balcony Party Hostel _ with Sun San company, and they booked us with Ao Nang Speed Tour instead, no worming what so ever. The pick us was 30min late! The "van" was overcrowded and it was...More

Thank Raquel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We went with Ao Nang Speed Boat Tour to Phi Phi Island. Following very messy and unorganized check-in where people were shouted at and treated like animals we went to our speed boat. Late departure was only a little problem comparing to overcrowded boat, lack...More

Thank hoolidayCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We were on the 4 islands trip. A lot of place for improvements. Starting from pickup being late over 15 minutes. Waiting about 1 hour to get on the boat. We gave our voucher to them. On the boat the crew asked everyone if they...More

Thank Rune H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

My cousin and I book for the 4 islands tour with Wang Sai Tours through the hotel we stayed in Krabi Tipa Resort. Initially we wanted to book for the speedboat, but we thought it was a bit too pricey for us for we decided...More

Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

I tried to book a phi phi islands tour with the Sea Eagle company from my hotel. Instead they put me with this horrible company without telling me. The bus picked us up late and we did not leave the pier until 11:00AM! They charged...More

1  Thank Meagan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

I booked for Phi Phi Island tour for my family 8 adults+ 1 kids. We pay booking fee 50% of THB 5800 on 21 Dec 2017 to tour agent named Stronger Travel & Tour Branch 1. Our trip was conducted by Aonang Speed Tour Boat...More

Thank Nori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

My companion and I travelled with this company on July the 12th 2017. The sea was fairly rough. The ‘driver’ wound the boat up to full speed. We went crashing across the waves. There is no warning about just how hard the boat crashes into...More

2  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

The tour company gets you into a boat and out to the Phi Phi Islands, feeds you a below average buffet lunch, and provides hotel transfer for 2400 bhat for two people. If your expectations are only to see beautiful islands and water with no...More

Thank KatieM2588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

We booked the 7 island tour with this company they picked us up on time and got us to the location where we had to wait about half an hour for the rest of th group to arrive. We then got on the speedboat which...More

Thank Becca0493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Avoid this company at all costs. My wife and I were on one of their speed boats when the driver decided he'd go full throttle during a storm, lost control, sending on half of the people in the boat to the other side and nearly...More

3  Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrew L
December 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from Mary D |
Hi, I don’t know if you were able to reach them but if you weren’t here’s where you can: +66940059337 This guy came up to me on the beach to try and convince me to choose his company for my boat trip...Then I looked it up... More
0
Votes
Google Translation