We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Free Walking Tour Havana

| Parque Central, Havana 10100, Cuba
Save
Review Highlights
No one arrived - AVOID

We arrived at the meeting site after checking the website for any updates or cancellations. There... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
GourmetTraveller911
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Another Great Free Walking Tour

We did the tour on our first full day in Havana. We met at the front of Museo de Bellas Artes, and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SBJEinToronto
,
Toronto, Canada
Read all 284 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
TEMPORARILY NOT OFFERING TOURS - HOPE TO BE BACK SOON! Central Havana Tour Old Havana Tour The Free Walking Tour Havana shows the city for what it really is: safe, vibrant, culturally rich city that is truly one of the unique places in the world. Welcome to Havana, the city that invokes curiosity in each one of us. Rest assure, no question will remain unanswered.
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM, 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
| Parque Central, Havana 10100, Cuba
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"guide pepe"
in 4 reviews
"meeting spot"
in 5 reviews
"bring comfortable shoes"
in 3 reviews
"old havana"
in 46 reviews
"additional questions"
in 2 reviews
"local college"
in 2 reviews
"decent tip"
in 2 reviews
"the small group size"
in 2 reviews
"tips and tricks"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic stories"
in 2 reviews
"three hours"
in 8 reviews
"meeting point"
in 6 reviews
"current situation"
in 3 reviews
"great overview"
in 5 reviews
"source of information"
in 2 reviews
"historical background"
in 2 reviews
"takes about hours"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We arrived at the meeting site after checking the website for any updates or cancellations. There was no one at the meeting site. This wasted an afternoon which we had set aside for the tour.More

1  Thank GourmetTraveller911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan L, Manager at Free Walking Tour Havana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Our deepest apologies for the inconvenience and lost time. Cuba is currently going through transition time (election) and our efforts with authorities have slowed down. We were recently granted status of cultural representatives of the city of Havana, granting us permission to run tours in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did the tour on our first full day in Havana. We met at the front of Museo de Bellas Artes, and were divided into 2 groups (1 for Spanish speakers and the other for non-Spanish speakers). Our guide was very good - the pace...More

Thank SBJEinToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience with our tour guide Frank. We began our walking tour from the Art Museum. It was a great learning opportunity as we explored some many areas. He pointed out places where Hemingway stayed and places he visited such as the...More

Thank Viola Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an excellent tour with Nek, who was enthusiastic, friendly, knowledgeable and interested in everybody on the tour. Even though we had been in Havana a few days by the time we went along he pointed out things we hadn’t noticed or explained things...More

1  Thank chivasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an amazing tour with Beatrice (spelling?). She was incredibly knowledgeable about anything anyone in our group asked. She shared both historical and cultural information, as well as information about current life. Expect the tour to last 3 hours. Be prepared to climb stairs, on...More

1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had such a great tour with Isis! She’s a local student who knew so much about the history of Havana. She was eager to explain all of the places we visited and answer any questions that arose. She did a good job of corralling...More

Thank kemcmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been in Havana for four nights and I wondered if was still worthwhile to go on the tour but it was tremendously interesting, learning a tremendous amount of new information and seeing several sites not mentioned in our travel guide. There was a...More

2  Thank ottawahound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tour guide was a young fellow and very knowledgeable.....was able to converse in English.... our tour was 4 hours and very professional...we gave him 15.00 cuc each....

1  Thank Shidoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Frank was really knowledgeable and friendly - so many interesting things to see in Havana and he showed us all the highlights with grace and humour. I would highly recommend this 3-hour tour. PS: there is some confusion about the pick-up point, it is now...More

2  Thank EvaSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No show at designated location, we waited 20 minutes along with others before leaving. We were looking forward to it and have changed some of our day plans, so we were disappointed.More

Thank reco86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragan L, Manager at Free Walking Tour Havana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Our sincere apologies. Due to new regulations, we've temporary instituted booking for the free walking tour. This has been announced via all social media channels and our website. If you are still in Havana, please reach out to us via email - we would love...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 328 hotels in Cuba
Hotel Inglaterra
1,733 reviews
.06 km away
Gran Hotel Manzana Kempinski La Habana
236 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Telegrafo
1,350 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Plaza
1,407 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hotel Parque Central
779 reviews
.13 km away
La Terraza
433 reviews
.19 km away
Mango Habana
216 reviews
.22 km away
Restaurante Floridita
5,821 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gran Teatro de La Habana
700 reviews
.05 km away
National Museum of Fine Arts
2,159 reviews
.32 km away
Paseo del Prado
1,732 reviews
.16 km away
Central Park
387 reviews
.01 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
M S
April 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dragan L | Property representative |
Starting April, 16 2018 we are back starting in Parque Central. No reservations required, just show up. We will be there rain or shine. English and Spanish tours available everyday.
1
Vote
ovinec
March 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Simbet | Reviewed this property |
freewalkingtourhavana is the website. The government has changed the rules on them and they took down all of the information about where to meet, etc. I would suggest going to the website and contacting them directly for... More
1
Vote
Tony T
March 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from oanatrip | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I think you can contact them on the facebook page. But on 25th of January they posted the following: "Hello, friends. We regret to inform you that at the moment we will not be able to conduct We'll let them know... More
2
Votes