We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Quest Dive Center Kamala

Features Animals
121/7 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Save
Review Highlights
Professional and nice

I have been diving with Monique and Andy before, and will do it again. This year I had two diving... read more

Reviewed March 9, 2018
Hillesen
,
Moscow, Russia
Very friendly and helpful service.

Met Andy and Monique. Andy assisted us and my wife with a very nice 3 dive trip from Phuket town to... read more

Reviewed February 19, 2018
Torgny T
,
Sweden
Read all 59 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Enjoy the beautiful underwater world of Thailand with us! We are a diving school in the heart of Phuket, in Kamala. We offer half day trips around Kamala, daytrips and multi daytrips to the most popular dive sites around Phuket, like Phi Phi Island, Racha Yai, King Cruiser, Koh Doc Mai and also Diving Safaris to the famous Similan/Surin Islands and Hin Daeng/Muang. The education is following by the rules and standards of PADI, SSI and CMAS, with very well trained and experienced instructors in different languages. Kids are also very welcome, because our teachers are special "Kids-Instructors". Our equipment is very well maintained and available in all sizes. Nitrox tanks are available and few times a year we doing night dives.We are open the whole year, but the high season starts from October to April.
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“king cruiser” (3 reviews)
“small group” (3 reviews)
“days diving” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
LOCATION
121/7 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"king cruiser"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
"days diving"
in 3 reviews
"diving experience"
in 5 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"shark point"
in 3 reviews
"racha yai"
in 2 reviews
"monique"
in 26 reviews
"reef"
in 3 reviews
"beginners"
in 4 reviews
"gear"
in 3 reviews
"boat"
in 7 reviews
"lesson"
in 2 reviews
"teacher"
in 2 reviews
"phuket"
in 12 reviews
"sharks"
in 2 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2018

I have been diving with Monique and Andy before, and will do it again. This year I had two diving days with them, and the divemaster Johan was good and professional but also recognized that me and the other divers was expirenced divers. This is...More

Thank Hillesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Met Andy and Monique. Andy assisted us and my wife with a very nice 3 dive trip from Phuket town to the islands Racha Noi and Racha Yai. I must say that I was very surprised to the friendliness of Andy and Monique and the...More

Thank Torgny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

My previous experience is ~30 dives and I got in contact with Monique to book a day-trip to the Similan islands. That went very smooth and quick, finishing the last details over WhatsApp. I went to dive with her business partner Andy a few days...More

Thank AdamWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

We went on a 1/2 day trip to Banana Island with those guys. It was a trip for divers, but we were welcome to joint them, as we just want to snorkel. We saw a lot of different fish and the woman from the dive...More

1  Thank Rikke Toft N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubaquest2014, Manager at Scuba Quest Dive Center Kamala, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hello guys, many thanks for your review. we wish you all the best "around the world" and maybe we will see us again take care Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Me and my husband enjoyed two different diving trips. Monique and Andy we’re very friendly and helpful, handled the trips very professionally and responsibly. Thank you very much guys we had amazing time. Daniela and Dimitar

1  Thank Daniela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubaquest2014, Owner at Scuba Quest Dive Center Kamala, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hello Daniela and Dimitar, thanks for the review. We wish you all the best and take care. regards from the very hot Kamala :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

This was one of my best trips diving, thanks to the team at Scuba Quest. Even on the second dive at King Cruiser I had a 'freak out' moment at almost 20m down. Monique calmed me down and personally led me through the rest of...More

1  Thank wong33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubaquest2014, Owner at Scuba Quest Dive Center Kamala, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thanks guys! we had a great day with you too :) take care where ever you are! Andy and Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We took our PADI course at Scuba Quest and had a wonderful time! Monique and Andy are not only accomplished divers but they are also excellent teachers who know how to convey their decades’ worth of experience and passion for scuba diving. The dive sites...More

1  Thank julieta311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I had several friends who had recommended Monique at Scuba Quest and when I knew I was coming to Thailand they arranged a first diving lesson for me. I had my reservations and was convinced it wouldn't be for me but after my first time...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubaquest2014, Owner at Scuba Quest Dive Center Kamala, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Many thanks for the review. looking forward to see you again...also for a good G+T by Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

was very satisfied with the 2 owners and dive masters. They were very professional, courteous and specially thorough.. much more careful and detailed then other dive centers across the world, would definietly recommend them for dives in Phuket

1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubaquest2014, Owner at Scuba Quest Dive Center Kamala, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

hello Edward, many thanks for your review! hope you will get a great year and hopefully we will see us again! All the best Andy and Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

I dived many days and with different companies in Phuket and this was my worst (albeit not all the companies fault but I was offered no refund). My dive bag with my equipment on went on to wrong boat which meant using hire fins which...More

Thank DanielAtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubaquest2014, Manager at Scuba Quest Dive Center Kamala, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Daniel! You came to us just to book this dive day! We told you, that nobody from our company is coming with you as a guide, because we were too busy! We booked you as an agent. And you knew it. And, You said,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 788 hotels in Phuket
Benjamin Resort
55 reviews
.06 km away
Baan Natacha Beachfront Guesthouse
53 reviews
.08 km away
Kamala Dreams
159 reviews
.09 km away
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
138 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
936 Coffee
153 reviews
.09 km away
Blue Manao
290 reviews
.01 km away
Kokosnuss
234 reviews
.15 km away
Smile Restaurant
363 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kamala Beach
1,732 reviews
.06 km away
Phuket FantaSea
7,002 reviews
1.00 km away
Kamala Beach Gallery
120 reviews
.79 km away
Tsunami Memorial Park
182 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Scuba Quest Dive Center Kamala staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit