We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twin Warriors Golf Club

1301 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004
+1 505-771-6155
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Ok

Played on a July afternoon alone. It was 90 degrees. First time which is never good especially... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jmes h
,
Prescott, Arizona
Make sure you verify the condition of the course before you play

My wife and I celebrated our anniversay yesterday by playing after a 3 hour drive. We've played... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2017
skywater1
,
United States
Read all 39 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“pro shop” (4 reviews)
“golf course” (8 reviews)
LOCATION
1301 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004
CONTACT
Website
+1 505-771-6155
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pro shop"
in 4 reviews
"golf course"
in 8 reviews
"fairways and greens"
in 3 reviews
"top notch"
in 4 reviews
"hole"
in 6 reviews
"par"
in 5 reviews
"challenging"
in 10 reviews
"gps"
in 3 reviews
"desert"
in 3 reviews
"brush"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Played on a July afternoon alone. It was 90 degrees. First time which is never good especially alone. Would like to play again,,blind shots are frustrating if your not familiar. Course in pretty good shape, a few rough spots on fairways. Tee boxes are not...More

Thank jmes h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek G, General Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and thank you for your feedback following your visit to Twin Warriors GC. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will return again soon. Twin Warriors definitely offers a challenging test of golf and for your first time would have been much easier with...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My wife and I celebrated our anniversay yesterday by playing after a 3 hour drive. We've played this course several times in the past and this was by far the worst. It is so sad to see the course in such poor condition. Evidently, the...More

1  Thank skywater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahJones, Executive Assistant | Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience. We were pleased that you were able to visit with the head professional and further discuss. We had an unusual season in which our normal preventative maintenance program was less effective and have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
373
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The golfing experience was phenomenal all the way around. The course is gorgeous, perfect greens, and GPS on the cart was accurate. The staff were amazing. Food... yummy! Views were spectacular from every hole.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant | Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We played 08/28/2017 and were extremely disappointed. The fairways were shaggy, like light/medium rough, with no roll. What should have been the light rough next to the fairway was instead heavy rough, and beyond it was desert with brush. The greens were also shaggy and...More

1  Thank Troy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahJones, Executive Assistant | Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and hope that you will respond to our invitation to further discuss your visit. On behalf of the management, thank you for taking time to provide feedback, as we always wish to improve our product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Great course, very challenging, with some beautifully stunning holes. My favorite was the par three shooting over the water falls. Some of the canyon is tight as there are rocks and brush on the sides so be prepared to lose a few balls. If you...More

Thank swimdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant | Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so much for sharing such great compliments (and sorry about those few missing balls.) We are very pleased you had a good round and a great experience. And aren't the sunsets something? Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The course is in fine shape except for the bunkers which are nothing but dirt or stones. They charge $80 plus for a round and it should be $30 u till they put sand in them.More

Thank pjbgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant | Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Our apologies that your visit was less than expected and thank you for your comments. Your input has been noted and shared with management. The bunker project has been on our list, is in planning and we will implement the work at the soonest scheduling...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit to Twin Warriors but won't be my last. The course is very well organized, has lots of scenic beauty and even more challenges. This is not a good course for duffers and requires having some degree of skill and finesse...More

Thank FastEddie_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant | Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our facility and staff. We truly appreciate your feedback and great rating! We shared your comment with Dennis, and thank you for letting us know he contributed to your positive experience. So glad your first round at Twin...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Just for a brief background. My buddies and I go every year on a golf trip to various locations around the US. We love golf, we play 6 rounds in 4 days. We have played Myrtle Beach, Robert Trent Jones golf trail in AL, Pinehurst...More

Thank NoelCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek G, General Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your recent visit to Twin Warriors Golf Club. We are truly grateful you chose Twin Warriors GC for your annual golf trip, especially considering some of your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Attractive and interesting course with many barancas and long carries, making it difficult for higher handicaps.More

Thank UltimateWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant / Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Thank you for playing Twin Warriors Golf Club and thank you for taking time to share your observations. Our rugged terrain does present some more difficult features, but we try to balance that with wider fairways, bigger greens and numerous tee options. We do hope...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Several shots were completely blind....and challenging because of this. GPS on cart helpful, but didn't help all that much. That being said, the course was in great shape. Staff at clubhouse were very helpful. Little snack place was a great place to finish up at...More

Thank billyjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant/Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

On behalf of staff and management, thank you for taking time to provide us with a great review and feedback. Yes, the course does have a few blind shots. We have provided "barber poles" for aim, corresponding to tees, but if you are a long...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Santa Ana Pueblo Hotels
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
2,176 reviews
.34 km away
Santa Ana Star Casino Hotel
5 reviews
3.02 km away
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
195 reviews
3.54 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Bernalillo
466 reviews
3.62 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Santa Ana Cafe
112 reviews
.34 km away
Prairie Star Restaurant & Wine Bar
176 reviews
2.26 km away
Corn Maiden
170 reviews
.38 km away
Cantina Rio
9 reviews
2.85 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Stables at Tamaya
108 reviews
.21 km away
Quiet Waters Paddling Adventures
172 reviews
3.23 km away
Tamaya Mist Spa & Salon
87 reviews
.21 km away
Coronado Historic Site
213 reviews
2.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Twin Warriors Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor