We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kidzplay Boroughbridge

Unit 7-7A Becklands Close Bar Lane | Unit 7-7A 7 Becklands Close, Roecliffe, Boroughbridge YO51 9NR, England
+44 1423 325575
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant Laser Party

I just had my childs 8th birthday party here and it was brilliant. We had a laser party so had the... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2016
Jane129987
,
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Disgusted

Most disappointed with this place took my 3 children yesterday £18 to get in £8 on drinks then to... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2016
lisadalton1
,
Ripon, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
There is heaps going on at the newest addition to the Kidzplay family. We have a full activity timetable of arts and crafts, ride-on time, sand and water, bubble time, painting and messy play. The fun begins at 10am Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays so make a date and come and see us thenOur Boroughbridge site is small and cosy meaning you can keep an eye on your little onesThere is an extensive climbing frame to explore with wavy slides, ballpools and spinners adding to the funFor adults there is a stylish café offering homemade foodOur team is very friendly and is led by Claudia. There is an extensive climbing frame to explore with wavy slides, ballpools and spinners adding to the fun.For adults there is a stylish café offering homemade food and great cakes we make in this branch.Party TimesLaser Parties Monday 4pm – 5.30pm, Friday 6pm – 7.30pm, Saturday 6pm – 7.30pm,Sunday 3.30pm – 5pm, 5.30pm – 7pmExclusive Parties 4 – 6 Mondays and SundaysKidzplay parties are available at all times throughout the week please check availability via the book party online page.
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good14%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible19%
Sep 11, 2016
“Brilliant Laser Party”
Sep 9, 2016
“Disgusted”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
Unit 7-7A Becklands Close Bar Lane | Unit 7-7A 7 Becklands Close, Roecliffe, Boroughbridge YO51 9NR, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1423 325575
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016

I just had my childs 8th birthday party here and it was brilliant. We had a laser party so had the whole place to ourselves which was great - it meant our boisterous 7/8 year olds could run around crazily without annoying other parents and...More

1  Thank Jane129987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Most disappointed with this place took my 3 children yesterday £18 to get in £8 on drinks then to be told get meal each child upto value of £3 I order food and still had to pay £7.95. Never got £3 off each meal. To...More

2  Thank lisadalton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Perfect for those rainy days, let the kids slide down slides, burn off all that energy, while you sit and have a catch up with friends and enjoy good food and coffee. The anytime membership is very good value for money, I take my 4...More

1  Thank Tamsin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Good play place, play areas well thought out, all clean and tidy, safety good, staff friendly and cafe type food good.great for young children.

1  Thank DaLEVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidzplay, Manager at Kidzplay Boroughbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, naturally i am delighted you enjoyed your visit to us and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Sharon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We have been coming to this soft play area with our grandson for quite a while now, he still enjoys running around and climbing as per usual, but I am sure he would appreciate some new activities to try out, some of the areas are...More

Thank dnowland_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidzplay, Manager at Kidzplay Boroughbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to us. I appreciate your comments regarding wanting to see some new activities being available at Boroughbridge kidzplay and of course we will take these on board moving forward. We have...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

took my 3yr old and 10 month old grandchildren for an afternoon full of fun and giggles!! found the staff very friendly and very helpful there was a good choice of kiddies food all home made , adults also have a good choice there is...More

Thank gophey1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidzplay, Manager at Kidzplay Boroughbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review naturally i am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to us. I have passed your comments on to the team and they were very pleased. I look forward to welcoming you back in the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I used to take my son to treasure island twice a week when he was young and loved it the food was great it was clean now it's dirty smells of chip fat had to bath my kids after we had been last week. The...More

Thank T022014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidzplay, Manager at Kidzplay Boroughbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Naturally i am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your recent visit to us, perhaps you would like to contact me directly so that we can discuss the shortcomings of your visit to us. Once again my apologies that you did not enjoy...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I love all the kidz play places and have a membership have had birthday parties in northallerton and regularly go there find the staff in the boroughbridge branch exceptional! Not only fun but imformative I didn't under stand my membership and only pass over for...More

Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidzplay, Manager at Kidzplay Boroughbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thank you very much for leaving such a great review, naturally i am delighted that you enjoyed your visit especially the friendliness of the team. I hope to welcome you back to Boroughbridge Kidzplay very soon Kind regards Sharon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Been here quite a lot over the last 10 years and it has changed hands and structure over the years. The kids preferred the way it used to be when it had a football pitch, however my 6 year old son attended a birthday party...More

Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Been here loads of times for birthday parties and with friends to burn of "steam". Last time I came with a friend at the beginning of January, the receptionist lady was very rude to my friend who had an account with you. Not a great...More

2  Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The BW Crown Hotel
731 reviews
1.12 km away
The General Tarleton Inn
431 reviews
5.68 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
2,005 reviews
8.72 km away
The Old Deanery
515 reviews
8.91 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Dining Room
171 reviews
1.03 km away
Grantham Arms
330 reviews
1.31 km away
The Crown Inn at Roecliffe
739 reviews
1.25 km away
Bean Vintage
152 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Boroughbridge Marina
36 reviews
1.02 km away
The Devil's Arrow
38 reviews
.93 km away
Minskip Farm Shop
14 reviews
.78 km away
The Boroughbridge War Memorial
6 reviews
1.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kidzplay Boroughbridge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit