We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hardangerfjordactive

Lofthus, Ullensvang, Norway
Save
Review Highlights
8-day Kayak trip

I went kayaking for 8 days with my best friend, Therese gave us all the info and knowledge we... read more

Reviewed January 11, 2018
Kero A
Great Kayaking Guided Afternoon Trip

We were staying in an Airbnb hosted by Therese, and we were excited to learn that she also led... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2017
Aaron H
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Hardangerfjord kayakrental offer kayak and bicycle rental between mountain, glacier and fjords. Only prebooking and you need skills for paddling and biking. We are located in Lofthus in Hardanger.
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Jan 10, 2018
“8-day Kayak trip”
Aug 28, 2017
“Great Kayaking Guided Afternoon Trip”
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Lofthus, Ullensvang, Norway
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed January 11, 2018

I went kayaking for 8 days with my best friend, Therese gave us all the info and knowledge we needed. She was very kind and helpful whenever we had questions or a problem she was just one phone call away. For us it was an...More

Thank Kero A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardangerfjorda... h, Daglig leder at Hardangerfjordactive, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Thanks Kero and Marius:) When you are happy I am happy:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We were staying in an Airbnb hosted by Therese, and we were excited to learn that she also led afternoon kayaking tours on the fjord behind her house. We were provided beautiful kayaks, and Therese led us on a 3 hour tour around the fjord....More

Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We've rented a rowing boat for a fjord trip. Therese was very friendly and helpful and even got us a fishing rod. Definitely one of the most memorable parts of our trip! Great mountains all around and the silent sound of the waves.

Thank Akivz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

While my wife and daughter were having a great but tough hike to the four waterfalls, my son and I went to Hardangerfjordactive to rent two kayaks for a trip at the fjord. We didn't make reservations for the kayaks, so we were lucky that...More

Thank Bertje1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Nice kayaking equipment- we did a 3 km trip to lofthus and back. Nice view of the fjord from the water. Great information from Therese about the area too!

Thank Cody s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Theresa was completely booked full, but managed to get us another opportunity to enjoy her 3 hour guided tour over the lake. Adjusting speed en difficulty to the group level. Thanks for a great afternoon. Karla, Zwi and Mark

Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful day! Therese was so helpful, quick with email responses, and very flexible to our changing schedule☺️ A really great no-fuss day out in a beautiful fjord!

Thank dsealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Runs the business out of DARLING 19th century home. We were lucky to find this place because we rented the day of and the tourist information office said it would be a slim chance of being able to get kayaks. But Hardangerfjordactive came to our...More

Thank Eliza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

We contact Therese very short time. It was a nice contact and the landscape in this area is beautitful. We rent 3 kayaks. The price is okay, and all needed equipment is included. When we are back in the district, we definitely come back again.

1  Thank jobasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Lofthus Hotels
Hotel Ullensvang
590 reviews
2.83 km away
First Hotel Kinsarvik
62 reviews
4.06 km away
Kinsarvik fjordhotel
1 review
4.08 km away
Utne Hotel
135 reviews
8.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Kompaen Hardanger
8 reviews
3.40 km away
Ullensvang Gjesteheim
27 reviews
3.55 km away
Gloyp
64 reviews
4.04 km away
Steinsto Fruktgard
8 reviews
21.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Husedalen Valley
69 reviews
3.99 km away
Hardanger Bridge
88 reviews
16.31 km away
Hardanger Akvasenter
15 reviews
21.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Laura G
March 9, 2017|
Answer
Response from Hardangerfjorda... h | Property representative |
Hi! Sorry I have not seen the message before now. Are you still interested in renting kayaks? The price is 450 pr day. We are located 3 km north of Lofthus.
0
Votes
Google Translation