We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lomlahk Khirin

Features Animals
Mae Nam 84330, Thailand
+66 89 873 9996
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Good time

We signed up and paid for the Koh tao Koh nangyuam speed boat tour for 2800 baht total for 2... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mandy S
via mobile
Sign up with another agency

We signed up for One Day Snorkelling trip to Ang Thong National Marine Park. They picked us up... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
AiKen0901
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 140 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We offer daily tour programs to Koh Tao & Koh Nangyuan and Angthong National Marine Park from both Koh Samui and Koh Phangan as well as private speedboat charter.
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good17%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible44%
Travelers talk about
“bad reviews” (5 reviews)
“sick bags” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Mae Nam 84330, Thailand
CONTACT
Website
+66 89 873 9996
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bad reviews"
in 5 reviews
"other companies"
in 6 reviews
"sick bags"
in 3 reviews
"water clarity"
in 2 reviews
"great snorkel"
in 2 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 2 reviews
"national marine park"
in 4 reviews
"free lunch"
in 2 reviews
"plastic bottles"
in 2 reviews
"open sea"
in 2 reviews
"nice trip"
in 2 reviews
"low season"
in 2 reviews
"snorkeling spot"
in 2 reviews
"bottle of water"
in 2 reviews
"koh phangan"
in 2 reviews
"otto"
in 2 reviews
"jellyfish"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We signed up and paid for the Koh tao Koh nangyuam speed boat tour for 2800 baht total for 2 people. The van picked us up promptly at our hotel at 8am. After picking up other customers at 2 other hotels near by, we started...More

Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny S, Guest Relation Officer at Lomlahk Khirin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Mandy, Thank you for your sincere review, we are really pleased to hear that you have a good time with our trips. As you mentioned the view point was gorgeous that is definitely true, Koh Nangyuan is very famous island and many people attracted...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We signed up for One Day Snorkelling trip to Ang Thong National Marine Park. They picked us up from hotel with a air-conditioned vehicle. We reached the tour centre and there were many people registering for the tours that they have booked. There are staff...More

Thank AiKen0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomlahk Khirin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments AiKen, we are disappointed to know that the weather caused quite a damper on the particular day of your tour. Our speedboats are designed to carry 45 people so are in no ways over loaded carrying passenger within the limits...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Trip with Lomlahk was the Best boat trip we have taken. What a brilliant way to spend few hours in the beautiful National Marine Park the booking was done by our hotel the night before.we were picked up on time in a comfortable minibus.From the...More

Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomlahk Khirin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words as well as your comprehensive description of the day. Angthong truly is breathtaking with the most amazing views and scenery. It's also true that the hike to the viewpoint is quite tough but by being rewarded with the stunning...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

It’s not really a tour with geographic explanations of the guide and viewing deferent interesting spots. As the matter of fact, it’s sort of transportation by speed boat from Koh Phangan island to Koh Tao island. To give it a shell of so cold day...More

Thank nz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Wed 21st Feb I booked online for the Anthong one-day excursion for Sat 24th. I received confirmation from Lomlahk. On arriving at the pier the company determined that they had no record of my payment even though I showed them the confirmation and the text...More

Thank Hamish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny S, Guest Relation Officer at Lomlahk Khirin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hello Hamish, We would like to apologize for this unpleasant event that you experienced with us, this is not what we wish to hear has happened to our customer. With regards to the refund money please inform us if any difficulty occurs, we would like...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

By far, the worst day of our vacation. The speedboat was so rough and violent, my back and neck hurts the day after. The tiny island of Nang Yuan gets so many tourists packed onto it, that you can't find a place to lie down...More

Thank sbnoelick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I am surprised to see the number of negative reviews this company has. We did the Angthong Marine Park yesterday and had a great time. Granted we had good weather but the tour was well organised and the crew could not have been more helpful...More

1  Thank joan764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomlahk Khirin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for your review Joan, we are pleased that you had good weather for your trip to Angthong and that our crew gave you the service we endeavor to give to all of our valued customers. As you mentioned the number of negative reviews,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We booked our entire Thailand trip through an agent so we did not know which operator was going to take us on our Koh Tao tour otherwise we certainly would not have gone, as many of the other reviews here mirror our experience. We were...More

Thank wananchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomlahk Khirin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your comments wananchi, we are extremely unpleased to hear of this and all of your comments have been taken very seriously and are under ongoing review. The service you received was way less than satisfactory and this is not acceptable to us...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We did the Koh Samui to Koh Tao snorkelling trip. We read a lot of terrible reviews before this trip and the seas were expected to be rough (it had been raining for a week straight). Most bad reviews said everyone got seasick. This was...More

Thank Jordan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomlahk Khirin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for your review Jordan, it is good that you pointed out that most comments relate to being seasick which can occur in rougher conditions, we are happy that you enjoyed your day and hope to have you join us again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We were on the Koh Tao ja Koh Nang Yuan snorkeling trip yesterday. We were told that the trip could be cancelled because of rough seas, but in the previous evening got the news that sea was calm enough and the trip was going to...More

1  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomprayah, Guest Relations Manager at Lomlahk Khirin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for your review Diana, we are pleased that you were happy with the service from our team and would travel with us again. Unfortunately monsoon season in the Gulf from November to January can bring choppy seas and strong winds, we are sorry...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 30 hotels in Mae Nam
Coco Palm Beach Resort
508 reviews
.03 km away
Pinnacle Resort Samui
394 reviews
.14 km away
Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant
225 reviews
.39 km away
Samui Buri Beach Resort
841 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Da Bardo
633 reviews
.70 km away
Feel Travel Samui Thai Restaurant
634 reviews
.33 km away
Poom's Place
248 reviews
.67 km away
Luna Hut Restaurant
137 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
Feel Travel Samui Tours
188 reviews
.30 km away
Black Rose Bar
55 reviews
.30 km away
Spicy Candy
7 reviews
.68 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lomlahk Khirin staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit