We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hamn i Senja

Features Animals
Hamnveien 1145, Hamn, Senja 9385, Norway
Save
Review Highlights
Average

Small rooms, two single bedsheets for a double bed, no battery in the remote, non operational Tv... read more

Reviewed June 22, 2017
Rubenfha
via mobile
Vacation

Senja is a wonderful island. The landscape is dramatic and you never know how it will look around... read more

Reviewed June 20, 2017
MallorcaEurope
,
Europe
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Hamn i Senja is a perfect starting point to explore the adventure island of Senja. We offer daily departures of activities, ranging from sightseeing tours in the fjord to kayak excursions and fishing trips. We also have boats, kayaks and other gear for rental for those who like to explore on their own. In winter, hundreds of whales pass by the coast and we offer whale watching departures daily in January.
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good11%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“night” (2 reviews)
“room” (2 reviews)
“roads” (2 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Hamnveien 1145, Hamn, Senja 9385, Norway
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"night"
in 2 reviews
"room"
in 2 reviews
"roads"
in 2 reviews
"remote"
in 2 reviews
"winter"
in 2 reviews
"senja"
in 2 reviews
"breakfast"
in 2 reviews
"kayaking"
in 2 reviews
"harbour"
in 2 reviews
"quality"
in 2 reviews
"kitchen"
in 2 reviews
"things"
in 2 reviews
"restaurant"
in 2 reviews
Filter
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Small rooms, two single bedsheets for a double bed, no battery in the remote, non operational Tv. Ordered a double bed, got two single, had to complain to get a double one. Cleanliness ok, standard of rooms ok, but be aware of shared living room...More

Thank Rubenfha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamniSenja, Booking Manager at Hamn i Senja, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Hello, Thank you for leaving us this feedback after your stay at Hamn, we find this very helpful to improve our product and service for our future guests. Hope you had a good stay up North anyway, and that you got to experience everything you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Senja is a wonderful island. The landscape is dramatic and you never know how it will look around the next bend or when you come out through a tunnel. We stayed at Hamn i Senja in one of the roeboers. It was a roomy, comfortable...More

Thank MallorcaEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamniSenja, Booking Manager at Hamn i Senja, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Hello, Thank you for staying at Hamn when in Senja, and for leaving us this nice and helpful review. We will highly conciderate your feedback regarding the breakfast, and we can not thank you enough for letting us know how you felt. Hope you had...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

We spontaneously decided to spend a night at the resort and were absolutely blown away by the fantastic location when we got there. The fact that we received a free upgrade (because the keys to our room couldn't be found) obviously added to our excitement....More

Thank DerBasti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2017

This was our very first time here and it won't be our last! We had a wonderful time! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are beautiful and clean! We were not able to go whale watching as the weather was rough, but it enabled...More

Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

This was our first trip in to the artic as a couple and I must say it was fantastic. We stayed for 4 nights and where upgraded upon arrival to a first floor apartment with a sea view complete with balcony, private kitchen, en-suite underfloor...More

Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

First of all: Go in summer, preferably in July or early august. Rent a boat, if possible. In Bergsfjorden you will find your paradise on a remote island.

Thank 513kristianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Senja Hotels
Hamn in Senja
273 reviews
.02 km away
Finnsnes Hotell
50 reviews
38.26 km away
Sommaroy Arctic Hotel Tromso
215 reviews
40.33 km away
Kristina Apartments
13 reviews
42.03 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Storbrygga Spiseri - Hamn i Senja
10 reviews
.06 km away
Mefjord Brygge
32 reviews
15.67 km away
Dorotheas Fryd
8 reviews
28.76 km away
Senjastua AS
50 reviews
36.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Senja National Tourist Route
43 reviews
.10 km away
Basecamp Senja - Fjordekspedisjon
16 reviews
38.84 km away
Haaja
16 reviews
41.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hamn i Senja staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit