We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hamn i Senja

Features Animals
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Perfect place to take coffee or stay longer

We drove over it and came back because this place has so good view! They have a good service and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
oljuanez
via mobile
Hamn was an professional actif fishing village

Hamn is now a touristic place with mainly a yatch harbour, camping, cottages etc. The beaches show... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
JW_Dam
,
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Read all 20 reviews
48
All photos (48)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good15%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“room”(2 reviews)
“roads”(2 reviews)
“fishing”(2 reviews)
About
Hamn i Senja is a perfect starting point to explore the adventure island of Senja. We offer daily departures of activities, ranging from sightseeing tours in the fjord to kayak excursions and fishing trips. We also have boats, kayaks and other gear...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Hamnveien 1145, Hamn, Senja 9385, Norway
Website
+47 400 20 005
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
5
1
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroomroadsfishingwintersenjabreakfastharbourqualitykitchenthingsrestaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We drove over it and came back because this place has so good view! They have a good service and barista machine!

Thank oljuanez
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hamn is now a touristic place with mainly a yatch harbour, camping, cottages etc. The beaches show white sand and cristal clear but quite cold water. We were lucky, a briliant bleu sky, sun and 14 degrees C, hardly any wind, perfect to enjoy this...More

Thank JW_Dam
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Small rooms, two single bedsheets for a double bed, no battery in the remote, non operational Tv. Ordered a double bed, got two single, had to complain to get a double one. Cleanliness ok, standard of rooms ok, but be aware of shared living room...More

Thank Rubenfha
HamniSenja, Booking Manager at Hamn i Senja, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hello, Thank you for leaving us this feedback after your stay at Hamn, we find this very helpful to improve our product and service for our future guests. Hope you had a good stay up North anyway, and that you got to experience everything you...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Senja is a wonderful island. The landscape is dramatic and you never know how it will look around the next bend or when you come out through a tunnel. We stayed at Hamn i Senja in one of the roeboers. It was a roomy, comfortable...More

Thank MallorcaEurope
HamniSenja, Booking Manager at Hamn i Senja, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hello, Thank you for staying at Hamn when in Senja, and for leaving us this nice and helpful review. We will highly conciderate your feedback regarding the breakfast, and we can not thank you enough for letting us know how you felt. Hope you had...More

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We spontaneously decided to spend a night at the resort and were absolutely blown away by the fantastic location when we got there. The fact that we received a free upgrade (because the keys to our room couldn't be found) obviously added to our excitement....More

Thank DerBasti123
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This was our very first time here and it won't be our last! We had a wonderful time! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are beautiful and clean! We were not able to go whale watching as the weather was rough, but it enabled...More

Thank Louise F
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This was our first trip in to the artic as a couple and I must say it was fantastic. We stayed for 4 nights and where upgraded upon arrival to a first floor apartment with a sea view complete with balcony, private kitchen, en-suite underfloor...More

Thank Mike N
Reviewed 11 February 2017

First of all: Go in summer, preferably in July or early august. Rent a boat, if possible. In Bergsfjorden you will find your paradise on a remote island.

Thank 513kristianl
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hamn i Senja staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines