We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barnes Brinkcraft

Riverside Road, Wroxham NR12 8UD, England
603 782625
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Relaxing week

Jazz 5 was absolutely perfect for the 2 of us. We used the rear bedroom for storage and made up the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Jane M
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Royall Swan weeks holiday excellent!!!

as a couple who love boating and the Broads we chose Royall swan at Barnes Brinkcraft mainly for... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Carrie C
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Read all 352 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“welcome pack” (11 reviews)
“bow thrusters” (12 reviews)
“great holiday” (14 reviews)
LOCATION
Riverside Road, Wroxham NR12 8UD, England
CONTACT
Website
603 782625
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"welcome pack"
in 11 reviews
"bow thrusters"
in 12 reviews
"great holiday"
in 14 reviews
"great boat"
in 11 reviews
"living area"
in 7 reviews
"the galley"
in 8 reviews
"night break"
in 7 reviews
"picnic boat"
in 14 reviews
"whole week"
in 5 reviews
"boating holiday"
in 14 reviews
"self catering"
in 5 reviews
"ferry inn"
in 6 reviews
"life jackets"
in 11 reviews
"potter heigham"
in 12 reviews
"bigger boat"
in 5 reviews
"ludham bridge"
in 7 reviews
"reception staff"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Jazz 5 was absolutely perfect for the 2 of us. We used the rear bedroom for storage and made up the double bed in the cabin on an evening. The boat was easy to manoeuvre and moor. The added bonus was a desperate shower room....More

Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for leaving your review - I think you mean 'separate' shower room ;) We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to Barnes Brinkcraft again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

as a couple who love boating and the Broads we chose Royall swan at Barnes Brinkcraft mainly for the bathroom!! i hate boat loos and saw that this was " domestic style" -- when we booked Barnes Brinkcraft were so helpful-- we read some poor...More

Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review, we are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and the boat. Royall Swan is a lovely boat, very spacious and easy to handle. We look forward to welcoming you back to Barnes and the Broads...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a family of 9 6 adults 3 children we booked this boat thinking it would be suitable for our family holiday sadly our experience was not fantastic the boat is described as basic but I thought it was very expensive for what it is...More

1  Thank klee3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your holiday aboard Brinks Emperor although we have checked our log for your departure day and note that you didn't speak to us about this before you left. We describe the boat as basic, and for the budget conscious and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hired a picnic boat this week for the day, the boat was well equipped with toilet, stove, kettle, cups, fridge. The boat had plenty of room, dogs were welcome. Lots of mooring places/places of interest to see along the way. Hire period was 8 hours,...More

Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day out on the Broads & hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well personally I love the web b cam , especially looking at all the boats moored up and all the lucky people picking there boats up on change over days , we are picking up brink s rhapsody 3 on 16th June and the web...More

Thank Gillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much, we look forward to seeing you in June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bullying owner waited until I had walked away and then demanded my wife pay an additional £24 per boat, once our hire was completed. Avoid.

5  Thank moocrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Absolutely no idea what or who this review is about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dear BB Although we absolutely love your webcam, which shows many views of your boatyard, we are disappointed that the long views down to Wroxham Bridge have been discontinued. After all and let's face it, the real attraction is the river and all of it's...More

Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so disappointed that you felt Trip Advisor was the correct place to contact us regarding this and especially that you chose to give us a low score for this free service. We did have to change one of the views on the camera...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Boat was as described, however the headroom from the inside steering position is not at all made for the taller person. I was in fact unable to steer from inside, I was assured that the seat height was the same as Melody, even though I...More

5  Thank sten114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am very sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with your boat - I can assure you the information you were given is correct - the bottom half of the boat is exactly the same as Melody, only the superstructure is different.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Just got back from an enjoyable extended family weeks holiday in Spinnaker. The staff were efficient and friendly. The accommodation has all you need (except for the full length mirrors in the last review - still not done). Shower pressure was apparently a bit low...More

Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving your review, we have been working our way through customer comments and suggestions for improvements to our HolidaybHomes, but I guess we haven't quite got to the mirrors yet. I will bring this to the attention of our Housekeepers once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We are regular visitors to the broads and as such we have booked day boats through Barns for many years now. However, the recent visit left us feeling very disapointed. When we arrived there were plenty of boats available and as such, I thought I'd...More

6  Thank ninjazx9r0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strawbs85, Guest Relations Manager at Barnes Brinkcraft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am sorry that you are disappointed with the way your request was dealt with and I am unsure of who to take it up with as we do not have a Female manager. In short we do not discount our Dayboats especially over Bank...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Wroxham Hotels
Hotel Wroxham
433 reviews
.14 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
1,028 reviews
3.65 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
242 reviews
5.22 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1,162 reviews
6.91 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Mill Restaurant and Cafe Bar
464 reviews
.22 km away
The Station Smokehouse
229 reviews
.58 km away
Number 14
202 reviews
.20 km away
Bijou Wine Shop Bar and Deli
121 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broadland Cycle Hire
120 reviews
.20 km away
Fineway Leisure
181 reviews
.10 km away
Broads Tours River Trips
806 reviews
.22 km away
Wroxham Boat Hire
82 reviews
.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Barnes Brinkcraft staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;