We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort

Features Animals
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Horseback Riding at Gummies Farm

We were here 2 years ago and had a nice time so we tried again this year. Our group was small with... read more

Reviewed 25 January 2018
SmartTravellerHK
,
HK
FUN AND RELAXING

This is a HORSE ADVENTURE and it fitted the description perfectly Obviously not a 5-star resort... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2017
NiftyNorm
,
Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all 127 reviews
63
All photos (63)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good22%
  • Average11%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible35%
Jul 10, 2018
“Fun”
Mar 8, 2018
“Stay away”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
23°
14°
Oct
25°
16°
Nov
26°
18°
Dec
Contact
400 Biddaddaba Creek Rd, Canungra, Queensland 4275, Australia
Website
+61 7 5543 0191
Call
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
25
27
14
17
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
27
14
17
42
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We took our 2 children (8 and 10 years old) for an afternoon visit. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We all enjoyed the horse ride through the bush and were excited to see wallabies and kangaroos. It was a nice, long horse ride...More

Thank Ambassador638955
jenny w, Manager at Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi thanks so much for bothering to leave feedback. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves. kind regards jenny webser

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

At first I thought this would be the (working-) hostel I was looking for. All the reviews on Facebook were good, friendly staff on the phone and you are promised access to their „Job Board“ once you are there. Upon arrival I noticed how dirty...More

4  Thank _TravelingKoala2018_
jenny w, Manager at Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

hi I am sorry you chose to come at such a bad time with the weather. All farm jobs cease when the land is flooded for extended periods of time. We do our best to help backpackers make a go of it but you have...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

horrible. I couldn‘t stay there. I went back to the city at the same day. I didn‘t even get a bed, I got a mattress on the floor because a japanese school camp was expected to come there for a few days. still couldn‘t put...More

1  Thank backpacker201819
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We were here 2 years ago and had a nice time so we tried again this year. Our group was small with only 5 riders. It is my son's 2nd time on a horse and he enjoyed the 1 hr ride. I found the horse...More

2  Thank SmartTravellerHK
jenny w, Manager at Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hi Smart Traveller, We are very glad that your family enjoyed yourself and took the time to post a review about It. We all try so hard and it is great when someone acknowledges it. Thanks again regards jenny webster

Reviewed 18 January 2018

Beautiful scenery, staff where very friendly and engaging, caters for all ages, will definitely be returning.

Thank _karenbagley46
jenny w, Manager at Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

thanks Karen for posting a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your day. We all try very hard and it is very satisfying when people enjoy themselves thanks again jenny webster

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We went riding at Gummies after finding a great online deal. The staff were really encouraging and we all enjoyed the ride very much. We finished with a chance to trot the horses across a paddock and were all able to do this successfully, even...More

Thank Mel G
jenny w, Manager at Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Mel G we are all so glad you enjoyed your tour with us. We do try very hard and it is great to get your feedback. Thanks again jenny webster

Reviewed 29 September 2017

This is a HORSE ADVENTURE and it fitted the description perfectly Obviously not a 5-star resort, the rugged cowboy style is fun. Staff are VERY helpful and friendly Overnight was at the house with a bonfire (and breakfast), which provided a good country/horsie atmosphere Plenty...More

Thank NiftyNorm
jenny w, Manager at Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi. Nifty. Thanks for giving us such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards all of us at Gummies

Reviewed 28 August 2017

After reading reviews I was a little nervous about our visit for a horse riding trek my partner had purchased for my daughter and I. The staff were very friendly and were happy to answer any questions we had about the animals and the farm....More

2  Thank TaganRobson
Reviewed 20 August 2017

It is very interesting to read the reviews on here and to evaluate what people are saying. I guess it's all about expectations and what it is you are after. So, to put our experience of Gumnuts into perspective.... I was looking for a relaxing...More

1  Thank Leslie R
jenny w, Manager at Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thanks Leslie for taking the time to write about your experience at Gummies. We are so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed yourself. I will let the staff know, they will be chuffed. Hope to see you again soon regards jenny

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Not sure how they are getting away with even being qualified to offer any sort of accommodation? The budget $66 a night advertisement is misleading until you book it. The road in and the reception area are like a train smash. Budget share rooms terrible...More

Thank shanotravelo95
jenny w, Manager at Gumnuts Farm and Horseriding Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

This man is an idiot and defamatory. He made a last minute booking for accommodation that was already booked. We showed him the only other accommodation we had which was for a private room in our Hostel. He paid for it and then then said...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Lisson Grove
87 reviews
8.88 km away
Tamborine Gardens
14 reviews
10.08 km away
Beaudesert Hotel
22 reviews
11.73 km away
Beaudesert Central Motel
32 reviews
11.80 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 17 nearby restaurants
Cafe Metz
171 reviews
5.24 km away
Canungra Hub Cafe & Deli
85 reviews
5.18 km away
O'Reilly's Canungra Valley Vineyard Vintage Restaurant
194 reviews
7.58 km away
The Outpost Cafe
142 reviews
5.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 14 nearby attractions
Canungra Sky Sports
56 reviews
6.61 km away
Mountview Alpaca Farm
73 reviews
7.60 km away
Canungra Visitor Information Centre
23 reviews
5.30 km away
Canungra War Memorial
22 reviews
5.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael T
7 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SmartTravellerHK | Reviewed this property |
I think this farm is not suitable for you cause there is no pony ride (only horse). There is a waiting area for those who doesn't go on for the horseback riding (approx. 1 hr). I personally think 4 years old might not be... More
1
Vote
eleyreg63
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from eleyreg63 | Reviewed this property |
Been there twice Mrs Troll! Reported to the RSPCA and health and safety. Dirty as! Onya 👎🏽
1
Vote