We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frontline Paintball

4 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Frontline Paintball

4 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
4Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RonF310 wrote a review Feb 2020
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom4 contributions10 helpful votes
New features with great laser tag equipment, based on the fortnite game, friendly staff, well planned out site,
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Vicky A wrote a review Apr 2018
7 contributions5 helpful votes
My brother & his wife gave me, my husband & 3 children a Groupon voucher as a Christmas present to try paintballing at Frontline in Formby. Firstly, I tried calling multiple times but no answer or option to leave a voicemail. I tried to book online but it wasn’t clear how to redeem the voucher. I rang back & finally spoke to a man who said I could only book a 9am slot & I had to pay for 100 balls each before he would redeem the voucher. This amount was £35. No where on the voucher does it state any of this. He refused to redeem the Groupon until I paid for the extra balls because “it’s not worth us even opening up for groupon because it costs more than the voucher to pay our staff”. I tried to explain to him that I had received it as a gift. He wasn’t interested & just complained about Groupon. He said the 100 balls included in the voucher were given at the end of the session & that they only last 5 minutes anyway. Very rude & unhelpful. I told him I was disgusted as I felt ripped off & embarrassed at having to tell my brother that his gift was another £35 extra. The guy couldn’t have cared less! He said they get it all the time & to take it up with Groupon. NOWHERE on the voucher does it say you have to pay for 100 balls before they will redeem the rest. What a rip off! I spoke to Groupon who refunded the money & said they would look into the matter as that’s not the agreement they have on file. Terrible company. Would avoid like the plague.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Segwa, General Manager at Frontline Paintball
Responded 25 Jul 2018
remember we are not a third party paintball site where you are charged more like Groupon. on this is why it on are website http://paintballingmerseyside.co.uk Groupon. t c A deposit of £7 per player is required on booking, and it can be redeemed for 100 balls on the day or refunded if necessary. Additional paint-balls available at surcharge of £7 for 100 or £20 for 300; average consumption for whole day is 800. Must be 15 or over. Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult; adult does not have to take part. 100 paintballs per player included; cannot be transferred to another player for no-shows in the group. so hope this helps
Read more
Simon B wrote a review Dec 2017
Liverpool, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
We’ve done laser tag on this site twice now since October 2017 and had a fantastic time on both occasions. Brilliant fun day out for the family that gets the blood pumping and generates loads of laughs. Really well looked after by Owen and Jordan and big thanks to Ali for sorting our booking so flexibly. The kids had a ball, the parents even more so. Can not wait to do it again.........
Read more
Date of experience: December 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Segwa, Manager at Frontline Paintball
Responded 6 Dec 2017
hope to see yoy soon at lasertag liverpool
Read more
Andy D wrote a review Oct 2016
11 contributions5 helpful votes
Frontline is a great place to enjoy paintball whether you're new to the sport, a birthday to stag party or a seasoned player. The team make sure the day is varied, not playing the same game over and over again. Hot food and drinks is available on site with fun extras like smoke grenades also on sale.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Segwa, Manager at Frontline Paintball
Responded 30 Aug 2017
Hope you all had good day at paintballing formby to see you all soon
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and attraction managers your top questions.
Ask a question