We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nicaragua Adventures: Tours & Tickets

Open Now: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
All photos (189)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“ometepe island”(18 reviews)
“day tour”(21 reviews)
“little corn”(4 reviews)
Operating since 1999, Nicaragua Adventures offers private, multi days itineraries including original day tours, transfers throughout Nicaragua, experiences on the way from destination to destination, with an exceptionally personalized service...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Calle la Libertad, s/n | From Banco de Americo Central 2 Blocks West, Opposite Corner to Hotel El Club, Granada, Nicaragua
+505 8249 0293
Improve This Listing
Nicaragua Adventures Tours and Tickets
from US$118.80
More Info
from US$139.00
More Info
from US$104.00
More Info
from US$54.00
More Info
from US$137.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Nicaragua Adventures
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Traveler rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ometepe island day tour little corn beautiful country border crossing corn island always felt safe always on time carriage ride private tour katia pierre itinerary company nicaragua transportation tours
Selected filters
Updating list...
51 - 60 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We worked with Michael at Nica Adventures and can't say enough good about him. We only booked our trip to Nicaragua about 3 weeks before so we were somewhat in a quandary as to how to go about where to stay and what to do....More

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Tommy K
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This trip leaves @ 5a & Goes back in the hotel @ 8p. You need your passports & itinerary of your flight with this tours because Your passing 2 immigrations. Costa Rica & Nicaragua border. Total of 4 stamps in the passports leaving & coming...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Daikolle
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I arrived in Nicaragua with three friends with zero preparation having just been diverted from Belize due to weather issues. We contact Nicaragua Adventures and they arranged the most perfect seven days in Nicaragua with amazing tours, excellent accommodation and a highly skilled driver who...More

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank jeffreyklam
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Our planner Michael was awesome! We traveled to Nicaragua and Costa Rica and having an itinerary already planned for us made the trip less stressful. He was also very quick, responsive, and patient with us with last minute itinerary changes.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank m0cruz
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Michael Hernandez did a wonderful job of advising and booking our transfers, hotel reservations and trips. More particularly he advised on how best we could split our trip into 3 two day stays across Costa Rica and travel best between them. Always polite, calm and...More

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank lawrence600
Reviewed 10 July 2016

My partner and I worked with Michael Hernandez as our travel planner. It was a great experience! We had 4 days and 3 nights to work with and after a phone call where we discussed what we'd like to do, Michael sent us 2 options....More

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank MeganS091
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I am unable to comment on the quality of the tours offered by this companies as we were unable to complete our tour due to weather. Unlike most companies offering refunds if the ship is unable to dock for any reason this company clearly states...More

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank canpass
Reviewed 20 May 2016

"This is my story, sad but true..." Four of us signed up for, and prepaid $110 pp, "Tehuacalco Archaeological ruins and Country Side Tour WITH INCLUSIONS" from San Juan del Sur. Alas, the morning of our ship's arrival at the port the weather was against...More

Date of experience: May 2016
3  Thank ira1block
pg011, General Manager at Nicaragua Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear ira1block, Thank you for the comment posted in Trip Advisor. Indeed your ship didn’t make it due to bad weather and had to leave, while our van/driver and our tour guide were waiting for you in San Juan del Sur port. That part is...More

Reviewed 26 April 2016

We had an amazing experience in Nicaragua in April. We used Rodolfo to organize all of our tours and transfers. Rodolfo met us at the Managua airport for our transfer to Granada. He organized a full day tour of Granada, including museums, horse drawn carriage...More

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Atlanta369
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Great day tour from Liberia Costa Rica! Well planned and organized. Felt safe and cared for. Learned a lot about Nicaragua history, politics and economy. Highly recommend you take this day tour!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank kriley18
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 nearby hotels
Hotel La Bocona
197 reviews
.00 km away
Hotel El Club
172 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Casa del Consulado
272 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel Real La Merced
186 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 190 nearby restaurants
La Frontera
226 reviews
.28 km away
Cafe de las Sonrisas
197 reviews
.18 km away
Bistro Estrada
447 reviews
.43 km away
Japanese Dining Bar KANPAI
189 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 152 nearby attractions
ChocoMuseo Granada
1,247 reviews
.16 km away
Parque Colon de Granada
145 reviews
.23 km away
Mi Museo
151 reviews
.19 km away
Central Parque
98 reviews
.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
6 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pg011 | Property representative |
The situation has been stablized since late July 2018. Business is operating normally again while we stopped operating between May and July, you just need to be a little more cautious than before the events. Use a local... More
22 December 2016|
Response from pg011 | Property representative |
Did you travel with us already? Or do you just need to have guide names? Thank you.