We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NexusTours: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
Open Now: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
All photos (75)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good8%
  • Average6%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible17%
Travelers talk about
About
With over 20 years of experience and presence in 19 countries & 56 destinations throughout the Caribbean and Central America. We are Your Local Experts!
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
San Jose, Costa Rica
Website
+506 4000 1953
Call
Improve This Listing
NexusTours Tours and Tickets
from US$21.25
More Info
from US$21.26
More Info
from US$54.00
More Info
from US$126.00
More Info
from US$126.00
More Info
from US$104.00
More Info
from US$42.50
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for NexusTours
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
42
4
4
5
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
42
4
4
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nexus tours beautiful waterfall horseback ride eco adventure buena vista great tour company animal sanctuary fun facts positive experience costa rica day tour pura vida gilbert diamante hike mud liberia
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 20 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We completed two excursions with Nexxus. Diamante Eco Adventure and Blue River. We enjoyed both excursions. Each time the van was prompt in picking us up from the resort as well as returning us. We felt each experience was unique and engaging. Zipling at Diamante...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lisa L
NexusToursAgency, Gerente at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Dear traveler, Thank you very much for the five stars rating! We appreciate your comments and recomendation. We look forward serving you again in the near future. Regards,

Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Met us right after we exited airport. Van was clean and new, driver was friendly and professional. Stopped along the road to point out some wildlife. After a long flight from US, comfortable and personalized service. Money well spent.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Olympia C
NexusToursAgency, Manager at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear traveller, Thank you for leaving us your opinion, we are sure this will help other travellers. Your review will be shared with the team and helps us to strive and continue delivering excellent service. We will be waiting for you on your next vacation!

Reviewed 29 July 2019

We booked this excursion through Nexus, and Jonathan was our guide. He is a an amazing ambassador for a country he clearly loves! During the 45 minute bus ride from our resort to Borinquen, he enthralled us with facts and history about Costa Rica. Though...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 86mechellem
NexusToursAgency, Manager at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Dear traveller, Thank you for leaving us this 5 star review. We Will be sharing this with the team and it Will help us to continue delivering excellent service. We Will be waiting for you on your next vacation!

Reviewed 24 July 2019

We had a very positive experience buying 2 excursions through Nexxus. We purchased ziplining at a nearby location as well as hiring a driver for the day to take us to a different area of Costa Rica. Booking those 2 trips through Nexxus gave us...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2019
Thank MichelleJ24
NexusToursAgency, Manager at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear traveler, Thank you very much for the five stars rating! We are sure this Will help other travellers. We will be happy to see you on your next trip!

Reviewed 19 July 2019

We were picked up on time at 6:10 am in the lobby of our hotel.We picked up another family from a hotel along the way and were on our way by 6:30 am. Faustino was our driver, and he did a great job on those...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Debra S
NexusToursAgency, Manager at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear traveller, Thank you for leaving us this 5 star review. We Will be sharing this with the team and it Will help us to continue delivering excellent service. We Will be waiting for you on your next vacation!

Reviewed 4 May 2019

All day trip pick up from riu guanaste to combined zip line, water slide, mud bath, thermal springs, lunch, learn about pottery, horseback ride. Very disappointed in the tour itself but mostly with the tour guide. He was not informative as to which activity was...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank debi219
NexusToursAgency, Manager at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear traveler, We are sorry you did not enjoyed your tour, that is definitely not what we aim for. Please allow us to take a closer look to your comments by sending us an email. I will invite you to please visit our website and...More

Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

I do not recommend Nexus as a transfer company unless you have a backup plan and want to pay for a private cab! They picked us up from the airport and took us to our resort. It was an hour ride in a van with...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Mackjackann
NexusToursAgency, Gerente at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. Im sorry you had such experience, allow me please to follow up and provide a solution, find out who you driver was and take action. My name is Romina Pizzuti, please...More

Reviewed 23 March 2019

We did the day trip from Riu Guanacaste to the Blue River at Rincon de la Vieja. It was advertised as educational and about nature. It was neither. The walk in the so-called rain forest was short and uninformative. The botanical and butterfly gardens were...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank AuthenticLearner
NexusToursAgency, Quality Team at NexusTours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Dear AuthenticLearner, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are sorry your experience wasn't what you expected to be, you can be sure this comments will be send to take in consideration for the improvement of this service. Please feel...More

Reviewed 28 February 2019

Nexus shuttle has great customer service. Their Representatives met us just outside the customs . Very friendly. Our shuttle was going to be late due to accident on the way, nexus manager was very nice in arranging a cab for us.I will recommend nexus shuttle....More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank 4757bry
Reviewed 18 February 2019

Sensoria was incredible! Walter is the best tour guide.We were fortunate enough to see monkeys, a two-toed sloth, and several species of birds on our tour. The waterfalls and springs were so refreshing after a long like. The hike was a bit more intense than...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank jennandkev
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Spillmichael1
20 October 2019|
Answer
Response from NexusToursAgency | Property representative |
Dear Michael, We have different options, to give you a better service, please, visit our web site, we would like to present the information clearly and in detail. Regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation
septictanker
4 June 2017|
Answer
Response from suzannef445 | Reviewed this property |
You need to do them all. You go from platform to platform in the trees. There's nowhere to get off
2
Votes