We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adrenalina Tours: Tours & Tickets

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
All photos (113)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good14%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“guatemala city”(26 reviews)
“day tour”(7 reviews)
About
With nearly twenty years of experience, this tour operator is the most known and reputable company in this part of the country. It organizes daily shuttles to the Fuentes Georginas hot springs in the town of Zunil, to areas for hiking and trekking...more
Certificate of Excellence
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Contact
13 Avenida 4-25 | Pasaje Enriquez Zona 1, Quetzaltenango 03001, Guatemala
Website
+502 5308 5106
Call
Improve This Listing
Adrenalina Tours Tours and Tickets
from US$53.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$33.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Adrenalina Tours
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
114
24
5
7
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
114
24
5
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guatemala city pacaya volcano day tour rio dulce lake atitlan overnight bus always on time reliable transportation reliable service private van extra stops wonderful country great transportation mayan ruins visited tikal word of advice communication via email
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 40 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

All my travel was plannificate for Adrenalina and they were always on time, the guide was very kind with us, he explained a lot of things of this wonderful country! Totally recommended!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank 1Reagan3
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Requested shuttle to volcano Pacaya hike with horses and shuttle to Lake Atilan. Gave us a quote, asking us to "Please add 7%" for PayPal fee, added on the 7% and paid. Then tells me the 7% was already included in the previous quote, that...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank EricK3260
ADRENALINATOURS... G, General Manager at Adrenalina Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Eric , very sorry for this bad and annoying experience you had with our , my company ADRENALINA TOURS Guatemala . The normal price for a collective PACAYA hike from/to Antigua should be 12 USD per person not including the entrance fee (about 7 USD...More

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. We were picked up shortly after 2 o’clock, and were the first people on board the transport. It was approximately 2:50 when we picked up the last passengers. The drive was scenic and it was nice to see the Guatemalan...More

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank prairiem2016
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We arranged transport for 35 people between the airport in Guatemala City and Antigua. Everyone arrived and departed at different times, but Patrick and his staff did a great job ensuring everything was organized and everyone was picked up on time. Their quote was also...More

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank jwatterson4
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Took my cue from the wonderful hopefulist and booked a straightforward return shuttle antigua - chichicastenango - antigua. Really poor service. Late pick up. Confused driver and botched return involving a change of transport. Complaints to antigua office went nowhere. No satisfaction at all. They...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank drifter14
ADRENALINATOURS... G, General Manager at Adrenalina Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Very sorry about this bad experience , collective shuttle services from/to Antigua specially to Chichicastenango are subcontracted (as most tour operators do , retail ) what of course doesn,t mean we have to be irresponsable ! You will nearly always end up in the same...More

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We booked shuttles with Adrenalina Tours in advance for all our trips in Guatemala. Based on Adrenalina’s Homepage and the reviews on TripAdvisor we expected to receive a professional service - but we didn’t... The shuttles were always late (at least an hour) and never...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Nils J
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful! This company is helpful and very responsive. We only scheduled 2 days out from our departure from the U.S. and they had a driver waiting for us with a sign at GUA airport, which was already paid for with the shuttle purchase. He...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Erin B
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Highly recommend this company. We booked a crocodile tour in Flores with them and when it got unexpectedly canceled, the owner ended up refunding me slightly more than I originally paid onto my paypal account just to make sure I didn’t lose out anything. The...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Roverall87
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I booked twice based on all the good reviews but both times there were miscommunication issues. The first time I needed to go to the train station in Guatemala City, which I communicated to the office. They had not told the shuttle driver this (he...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank JuliaJGuerra
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

At home we decided to buy our shuttle tickets for our two longuest trips. Panajachel - Lanquin Lanquin - Flores Everyting went wel during the online reservation. Claudia did a good job awnsering our emails. The shuttles were all booked the way they should be....More

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Mark S
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Posada Los Bucaros
267 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel Los Nazarenos
47 reviews
.06 km away
Posada La Merced Antigua
341 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Casa Cristina
464 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 196 nearby restaurants
Acai Antigua
85 reviews
.23 km away
Hector's Bistro
1,536 reviews
.23 km away
Fernando's Kaffee
705 reviews
.06 km away
Luna de Miel
1,002 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
ChocoMuseo
2,284 reviews
.51 km away
Arco de Santa Catalina
1,612 reviews
.36 km away
Iglesia de La Merced
1,039 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CaryL98
10 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Patrick V | Property representative |
Good morning Cary , can you please send me your email … and with pleasure I will give you all options for things to do (and not to do) with your teens … and yes , we can take you as well from TIKAL FUTURA ( think this is... More
0
Votes
loly
9 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Dan E | Reviewed this property |
We stayed 3 days in Antigua, which was a bit too much. It is not that difficult to find local tour guides in Antigua. Also if you prepare yourself ahead of time you can tour by yourself.
-1
Votes
JUDITH R
11 November 2016|
Answer
Response from JUDITH R |
Thanks Stacey - I found out I could probably go on 2 February so that would be better with the market.
0
Votes