Tours and Tickets
Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple
5

Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple

By GC Jet Boat & Parasail
Recommended by 95% of travelers
95% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
₱3,781.01
per adult
Lowest price guarantee

Ages 14-90, max of 10 per group
Duration: 1h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: Japanese, English
More


  • All the correct safety gear, Life Jacket & Harnesses
  • Departing from the GC Jet Base at Marina Mirage
  • Valuables will be stored while you are on your ride
What's not included
  • Hotel pickup
  • Hotel drop-off
  • Video and Pictures, can be purchased separately after experience


Start:
  • GC Jet boat & Parasail - Gold Coast Jet Boating and Parasailing, Surfers Paradise, Marina Mirage, 74 Seaworld Dr, Main Beach QLD 4217, Australia
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 106226P3

    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Min passengers to run: 4 people
    • The operator reserves the right to change departure times or reschedule trips due to min numbers to run or maintenance requirements
    • If the trip is cancelled, you will be offered a reschedule date
    • Must be 8 or older and must be accompanied by an adult
    • Minimum combined weight is 65kg; maximum is 200kg
    • Please arrive 30 mins prior to session time
    • Passengers are required to sign waiver
    • Participants must not be under the influence of drugs or alcohol
    • Wind and weather restrictions may apply which could result in rescheduling or cancellation due to safety precautions
    • Departure point: Marina Mirage
    • Please arrive 30 minutes prior to your activity for your induction so the boat can depart on time. Any booking within 48hrs of booking will incur a 60% fee of the original amount, no cancellations or refunds will be given within 48hrs for missed sessions which is at the discretion of the operator
    • Valid Photo ID and credit/debit card used for payment are required upon checkin
    • Passengers under the age of 12 must be accompanied by an adult
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

    • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

    How much is Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple?
    Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple price starts from ₱3,710.38. Discover and book Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple on Tripadvisor
    What is the Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple cancellation policy?
    Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple?
    Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple is hosted by GC Jet Boat & Parasail. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact GC Jet Boat & Parasail on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple on Tripadvisor
    How much time do I need for Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple?
    On average, this experience will take approximately 1h. Discover and book Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 106226P3

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • GC Jet Boat & Parasail
      523
      Australia
      Joined in June 2016
    • kodiew2024
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Incredible Day Out
      Amazing experience, our guide and captain were lovely. No complaints what so ever, staff were helpful and uplifting. Do it!
      Written February 14, 2024
    • SAKS04
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A Jet Boat Adventure Worth Every Ripple!"
      My jet boat ride experience was nothing short of exhilarating! From the moment we accelerated on the water to the heart-pounding spins and turns, every second was filled with excitement. The skilled and friendly captain ensured our safety while delivering an adrenaline-packed journey. The scenic views along the way were an added bonus. If you're looking for an unforgettable adventure, this jet boat ride is an absolute must!
      Written January 24, 2024
    • gabbypirotta
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Excellent jet boat ride
      Such a fun morning on the jet boat. The kids and I had a blast. Jamie looked after us well, as did the ladies in the office. Thank you all.
      Written January 10, 2024
    • Jessica V
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great parasailing!
      The crew was excellent and fun, they did a great job of fixing the water pump timely and got us right back out on the boat when the pump failed. They were working on boxing day, their day off, and just as happy as any other day. The sailing was great, wonderful view of the city and even saw stingrays. Loved that they dipped us in the water!
      Written December 27, 2023
    • terrywX2284YE
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Floating high Magik
      Soaring through the sky, feeling the wind on my face, and the breathtaking view below, parasailing was an experience like no other. As the boat picked up speed, the parachute lifted me into the air, and suddenly, I was floating effortlessly. The world looked miniature as I gazed down at the crystal-clear waters and the stunning coastline. The adrenaline rush mixed with a sense of tranquility as I embraced the freedom and thrill of being airborne. It was a surreal and exhilarating adventure, leaving me with unforgettable memories and a newfound appreciation for the wonders of the world 💯😊
      Written October 21, 2023
    • Mreeves89
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Best jetboat and parasail on the Gold Coast!!!
      Great experience! Jetboat was amazing, especially as the days are getting hotter. We bought our video and was 100% worth it, still laughing 😃 Parasailing was the best! We had a lovely hour trip on the boat which was accompanied with our parasail flight. The captain and deckhand were brilliant. Great music, beautiful day and amazing adventure. Couldn't fault this experience. Looking forward to coming back this summer ☀️ 🤙
      Written October 13, 2023
    • 891bikashs
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Worthy experience
      Worthy experience, kids also have lots of fun best school holidays for them. It was our first attempt.
      Written September 27, 2023
    • janafT8364OE
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing Experience
      This was a great experience, I went with my siblings. The team were welcoming and friendly. Many laughs and great views. I would definitely recommend.
      Written September 8, 2023
    • kimoV9099YW
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Awesome Day!
      Fantastic experience today doing GC Parasailing and Jet Boat! Staff were friendly and helpful. The activities were fun and safely operated. They even offered a photo and video package of both services so we could remember the day. Highly recommend. If you have trouble finding them, go to 74 Seaworld Drive Main Beach, park your car then walk to the rear of the car park. On the right hand side you'll see a walk way, head down it and then you'll see the stairs for GC Parasail & Jet Boat a little further to your right. Have fun!
      Written August 19, 2023
    • bpanab
      0 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Not happy wuth jetski experience
      People at Jetski were too rude.. didn’t explain well how to operate the motor bike. However the people at parasailing were amazing.
      Written August 4, 2023
    • 699purank
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Wrost Gold Coast experience
      Bad experience won’t recommend again. Won’t recommend to my friends again . Need the attention to customer service first
      Written July 29, 2023
    • 569grantb
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Sun, and the beautiful Broadwater with some adrenaline added in.
      A morning spent out on the Broadwater enjoying a jet boat adrenaline rush whilst being offered a guided tour by Jamie our boat driver. Sun and salt spray just what was needed. The kids then went parasailing, and thanks to the perfect weather went offshore. they even got to see some whales from above. A great tour option.
      Written July 11, 2023
    • karenbX3921DY
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fun family experience
      Great family experience, I took my two younger teenagers and we all had lots of fun. Really good way to see a little bit of the coast from the water
      Written July 10, 2023
    • lucianacR7445DO
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      10/10 so much fun
      was so much fun a great family activity shout out to jed the staff were super fun and funny definitely go if your visiting gold coast or just want some fun
      Written July 7, 2023
    • Z7281NPteresaw
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fun adventures on the water
      Our children absolutely loved their triple parasail, the staff were all wonderful and very professional
      Written May 21, 2023
    See all 523 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    5.0
    5.0 of 5 bubbles192 reviews
    Excellent
    175
    Very good
    9
    Average
    1
    Poor
    4
    Terrible
    3

    Zail S
    2 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2022
    We booked a Triple parasail flight with total weight of us three exceeding 200kg so we were asked to split. I weighed 100 kg and my wife and daughter 65kg each. We opted for a double plus a solo configuration therefore and agreed to pay the extra for the solo flight.

    First disappointment: I was asked to fly solo as I was the heaviest among the three. I questioned this because regardless I being heaviest in the three, I was anyway going to sail with my wife and the total weight for the double would have been well under 200kg threshold so why make me go alone. Also if I had come along with my wife only then the rule heaviest among the group wouldnt have applied as there is no maximum weight limitation for a double flight but it is 200kg in all regardless of the solo, double or triple config.I have done parasail before and wanted to experience with my wife so I declined the configuration of going alone and asked for my wife and daughter to go instead as a double and me being an observer.

    Second disappointment: I wanted to go along as an observer and it is acceptable with all parasail operators including GC themselves as the terms and conditions in the booking confirmation email.I wanted to go to support my family as it was their first time and also be part of the experience however I was told that due to wind conditions the moderator had asked to keep the boat light and not take along any observers. Now this didnt make any sense, as per physics if wind is heavy, you need more weight in the boat to be able to hold the parachute strongly. Also what if I had agreed to be a solo parasail part of the same run and then I would have travelled in the same boat isnt it? So is it all about discouraging those who do not pay and sail in the boat so everyone who go along has to pay? When my wife and daughter left, there were only 4 other flyers in the boat so there was plenty of free slots but I was not allowed to go along so I fell on missing out the adventure with them and think other operator would not have done so and I checked with the paradise jet ski operator later in the evening where I did my jet ski who confirmed the same.
    Written January 8, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi Zail, We are sorry to hear about your experience, to address your first issue as being the solo due to the high winds on that day we wouldn't have been able to fly your 65kg daughter. This is where the minimum weights come into effect, we wouldn't have any control thus potentially injuring your daughter so I can assure you it was all for safety. If you and your wife had checked in then yes we could have flown you together but like i've said this was because your daughter was brought along and the conditions on the day which we have no control over. Your second issue was the observer seat, no unfortunately everyones mis conception of more weight equals is quite the opposite. This means the boat engine has to work harder to drive the boat due to the total weight of it plus pax on board. Yes you would have been on board as a solo parasailer but when we don't need to go near our limits we won't by having extra people on the boat as this is all a high risk activity at the end of the day. Last thing we want is to injure someone and at the end of the day observer seats are all subject to the captains call. Hopefully you can see this was all due to safety and not trying to make you feel unhappy.
    Written January 14, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    no_one2
    DHaka1 contribution
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sep 2022 • Couples
    The experience itself was great. The lady at the reception wasn’t very welcoming. She hesitantly answered questions which made us a bit uncomfortable. We also had to pay an additional $90 for arriving only 10 minutes prior to the departure time as we apparently missed the safety induction which turned out to be a 30 seconds video. We came all the way from the Sydney and despite requesting to reconsider, the lady just kept saying that either we pay or we can show ourselves out.
    I get it that it’s their policy but it didn’t make sense at all especially considering the next available slot could have easily accommodated us.
    They also charge an additional $50 for some very average photos which I thought was a total ripoff.
    As I said the experience was fun but it would have been better if the hosts were a bit more welcoming and conversed with a bit more energy.
    Written September 11, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for leaving a review, we are pleased to hear that the experience itself was great. However, we are disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant time in reception. The additional $90 fee applied was our 50% reschedule fee as you had missed your original session time. This is all stated in our confirmation sent after booking. “Any booking changes on the customers behalf within 48hrs of booking will incur a 50% fee of the original amount, no cancellations or refunds will be given within 48hrs. No shows or missed departure will result in no refunds.” 
 If you had arrived 10min prior to departure like stated, we would have tried our best to accommodate you. Our confirmation text states, “If this check in time is missed, we cannot guarantee your seats on the tour.” However, your arrival time was as our boat was departing the marina, well and truly after check in time. Regarding our safety induction, our safety briefing is a 4-minute informative video that is required to be watched by all passengers prior to the session. This is crucial as we prioritise the safety of all our customers. Passengers are unable to board our vessels without completing this. We understand your frustration of travelling all the way from Sydney and missing your session. However, to ensure that all passengers arrive on time and have completed the safety induction, we have the 30min check in prior to the session departing to ensure that all following sessions are not delayed. We did in fact accommodate you onto the next available slot and the $90 fee was charged as explained above. We hope you understand that we have no ill intentions towards our customers and carry out our company policies to ensure we run smoothly, so that all passengers have an enjoyable experience with us.
    Written September 18, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Julie S
    Brisbane, Australia118 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sep 2020
    We took my Partners father who has Parkinson’s parasailing, and the GC team went above and beyond to make sure he had a great Fathers Day Parasailing experience. The boys made sure he was well looked after, help him on and off the boat and assisting him with the stairs.
    Thank you all so much for your extra care, and of course, the awesome experience of parasailing.
    Written September 5, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thanks for the 5 stars Julie! We are glad to hear you all had an amazing experience with us this Fathers day :)
    Written September 26, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Arthur K
    Singapore, Singapore3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2023 • Friends
    The place was quite convenient to get around to. There is a bus stop right out the building which requires just a 2-3 minutes walk to get to where the office is located. My friends and I took quite a while to locate the office, which was located at level 2, so we did not really see it the first time round we walked by. Safety video shown by them after we checked-in and took our weight was detailed, it shows the whole journey you will experience, from walking down to the boat, to wearing of harnesses to doing the parasailing. The crew was detailed in their instructions, we gave us the assurance that nothing will go wrong. The safety video that was shown also provided scenarios where if there are any mechanical failures that happened to us, it tells us what to do from then on, so we are prepared in the case where it actually happened to us.

    Overall, the entire experience was a great one, do remember to bring a waterproof zip lock bag with you if you want to get some shots from the air, regretted not getting ready enough for the whole entire experience, but I'd love to do it again if I had the chance!
    Written April 5, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi There, thanks for the detailed review! By the sounds of it you had an awesome experience from start to finish! We would love to see you again sometime soon for another experience :)
    Written April 9, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Dawn A
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2023 • Couples
    Jordan, James and Mikaela of team GC upon our arrival were friendly, professional and kind. They guided us through what to expect from our Parasailing adventure and made it all worth the trip.
    To top it off, Chris the skipper made the trip fun, exiting with amazing music, safe and speedy boating fun and a Parasailing adventure we would love to experience again.

    Would definitely recommend team GC Parasailing and Chris the skipper to anyone who would love to try this. So worth it. Will definitely do this with you again. Thank youuuu🤗🤩🤩🥳
    Written April 9, 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Wow what an awesome review! The whole team is stoked to hear you had such a fantastic time with us! We greatly appreciate your 5 stars and recommendations and look forward to seeing you back for some more fun very soon🤩☀️
    Written April 17, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Lee B
    Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2020 • Family
    My son and I went parasailing and jet boating and the owners were so experienced, professional and friendly. We had so much fun and would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a fun experience with amazing service. Thank you Mike for allowing me to change my booking so many times...we will definitely be back next year!!
    Written March 29, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We strive to be most accommodating and helpful as we can unlike some other operators who just take your money and don't talk to you :) We can't wait to see you again this year or summer once all the boarders open up again :)
    Written July 7, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Dan S
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2020 • Couples
    I went parasailing with my gf on Xmas Eve. It was her idea, but I had a lot of fun as well. The tour operators were really professional but also fun to be around.

    I would recommend this company for sure, especially if you're a little nervous about the experience.
    Written December 25, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! We're glad to hear you both had an awesome parasailing experience with our team :)
    Written December 25, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Jennifer Z
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Oct 2020 • Family
    This was a birthday present for our 13 yr old. Absolutely amazing experience, flying high above the ocean, seeing the coral, baby sting rays with their mum and all the different shades of water. She has now asked for no more parties just experiences as she wants to live life to the fullest which you all showed her yesterday. Thank You!
    Written October 17, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We're glad we could help make your daughters birthday so memorable. Perhaps for her 14th birthday next year she can come back for our Jet Boating experience! 😄
    Written October 24, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Cam82
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Came parasailing with these guys on our trip to the Gold Coast and could not fault it one bit. The blokes operating the boat have clearly been doing this for years and the gorgeous blondie at reception was awesome. We will be back again for sure
    Written February 16, 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear you had an amazing experience at GC Jet Boat and Parasail. Looking forward to your next visit! 👍🏻
    Written February 28, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    ZiggySawdust
    Sydney, Australia100 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2022
    My daughter and I ended up doing a tandem parasail with this company after the one we had booked with cancelled at the last minute, and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome. The skipper and the deckhand were delightful and the whole experience was huge fun. If you are a bit nervous about doing it, don't be. The take-off from the back of boat was effortless, and landing is a breeze - as you are winched back to the boat. The experience when you are in the air is truly amazing. Highly recommended without hesitation.
    Written April 15, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 189

    Gold Coast Parasailing - Tandem, Triple provided by GC Jet Boat & Parasail

    All Main Beach HotelsMain Beach Hotel Deals
    All things to do in Main Beach
    Spas & Wellness in Main BeachDay Trips in Main BeachAmusement Parks in Main BeachZoos & Aquariums in Main BeachCasinos & Gambling in Main Beach
    RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars