Seattle Tours
Viator Exclusive Tour- Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle
5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Viator Exclusive Tour- Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle

By Customized Tours
Recommended by 93% of travelers
93% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
₱13,934.47
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-90, max of 22 per group
Duration: 13h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Landing and facility fees
  • Ferry Rides
  • water, soda, and sometimes beer are included in cooler complementary
  • Private transportation
  • Our phone lines are attended by a live Representative during Business hours
  • Entry/Admission - Hurricane Ridge
  • Entry/Admission - Lake Crescent
  • Entry/Admission - Salt Creek Recreation Area
  • Entry/Admission - Sol Duc Falls
  • Entry/Admission - Elwah River
  • Entry/Admission - Dungeness Recreation Area
  • Entry/Admission - Seattle
What's not included
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Gratuities


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • *****YOUR PICK UP TIME BEGINS SOONER THAN 7 AM.***** Please contact Customized Tours to confirm your selected hotel location is within our pick up zone to receive an accurate pick up time.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Not wheelchair accessible
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3657P1

        • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
        • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
        • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
        • Recommended for travelers that can walk a minimum of 6 miles and walk over uneven surfaces.
        • Beach areas have uneven surfaces and it is recommended to bring walking sticks if you lose balance easily or have issues with hips, knees or ankles.
        • Bring extra socks, and waterproof hiking boots are recommended. bring layers of clothing as we go to mountains, beaches and forests all in one day and temperature and weather conditions vary.
        • **** PLEASE Check out the Olympic National Parks direct website for updated road closures - https://www.nps.gov/olym/index.htm ****
        • Each tour guide provides an unique experience. NO tour is the same. The days itinerary is dictated by the guide. The schedule is based off the guides experience with weather conditions and what is accessible in the park the day of your tour. Your tour guide will provide you with an outline of the day upon pick up.
        • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
        • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3657P1

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • Pass by
          Seattle
        • 1
        • 2
        • 3
        • 4
        • 5
        • 6
        • 7
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Customized Tours
          1,208
          Seattle, United States
          Joined in December 2011
        • angiesC2777IA
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Mark The amazing tour guide to wine and falls Plus extras!!!!
          This tour was exceptional. Mark our tour guide was on time and early for our tour. What a fun and relaxed tour. Mark made the whole day so fun and full of knowledge. hat a beautiful adventure, wine and site seeing. MARK YOU ROCK !!!!!!!!
          Written June 21, 2024
        • mlull
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Magical Mt Rainer tour even with clouds covering the mountain
          Lucas was experienced with the various routes to modify the tour as necessary and shared his vast knowledge and fun personality. Lucas picked us up at downtown hotel and took us to Mt Rainer park, a grocery store to buy lunch for good value ahead of time and many beautiful nature stops ranging from bridges over river, meadows formed from lava covered in flowers, lush forests, emerald blue glacial lakes, waterfalls with ancient lava rock formations and more. You need to be in fairly good physical condition. The hikes are easy but you need to be able to navigate the muddy trails if it is drizzly, go up steps and swing your leg over fallen logs. This is a nature focus and it was worth every penny. Bring clothes for cold snowy weather (gloves hats boots) even in June. We enjoyed snow showing hike in Paradise in the falling snow!
          Written June 17, 2024
        • 495judij
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Heat experience!
          Captain Steve was great. Probably one of the best tours I have been on. So informative and enjoyable. Would recommend to others.
          Written June 17, 2024
        • Daydream48092913668
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Ask For Lucas
          Great tour, Lucas made for a great tour guide, very informative and flexible to the needs of our group. Would definitely use them again!
          Written June 16, 2024
        • ruggies4
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Best Mt Rainier tour with Lucas
          Lucas was the best tour guide I have ever had!! He had so much information and was able to answer any question thrown at him!! He stopped often for rest room breaks and photo ops. You can tell he customized the stops based on the ability of the group!! I highly recommend this tour ...be sure to request Lucas!!
          Written June 16, 2024
        • markcQ619ZU
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Fun, informative, and tasty!
          A really enjoyable tour. Our driver/guide, Mark, was a breath of fresh air! A sense of humor and corny jokes! He had a nice approach to giving information that was both enjoyable, and captivating. If I were to do this tour again, I would request that he be the driver/guide!
          Written June 14, 2024
        • demetriab2018
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excellent experience around town
          Just sit right back and you hear a tale 😀. My spouse and I had the pleasure of meeting Joe (not Mark!- he will get it). We had an awesome time on our adventure of Seattle. Joe gave us all the history and even some mischief. I guess he spent a lot of time reading newspapers and in the library. Joe was very kind and could actually do stand-up comedy if he wanted. We were able to see many many sites. I was able to see a beautiful garden, Harbor Seals, and learn a lot about salmon and how they spawn. I have a newfound respect for the workers in the underwater viewing center working very hard to maintain a proper habitat for salmon to migrate and spawn. I was able to see the workers try to fix three boats that got tangled. That was very interesting to see how that worked out. Sometimes, when you’re on a tour, you never know all of the foolishness that will happen. From television, pikes market is an easy-going place. I learned very quickly. That is very busy. Joe talked a lot about the area and allow us to have time to eat lunch. I was able to enjoy many types of foods take great pictures and even enjoy a couple of pastries. Joe, I hope you enjoyed your Napoleon!. You got to keep that image up you know. If you’re in town and you’d like to have a tour, that is very laid-back and very informative. You have many points of interest to explore and take awesome pictures. I highly recommend.!!
          Written June 14, 2024
        • embU729SH
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Get out of the city!
          Had an amazing time with your guide Cory! We took a short hike up the snowy part of the mountain and got amazing pictures of Mt. Rainier. The tour ran on time without feeling too hype about “if you’re on time you’re late.” Such a good use of one of our 3 days in Seattle area - highly recommend!
          Written June 12, 2024
        • DawnCamp
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Majestic day trip
          Wow, what a beautiful trip. Our tour guide Steve made sure we had the absolute best experience. He was knowledgeable and funny.... Passionate about state parks and making the most of our time. Would absolutely recommend.
          Written June 9, 2024
        • TeamTimmy
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          A great introduction to our Seattle vacation!
          When in a new city we often take tours to get acclimated. With an wider geographic area to we opted for the 4-hour tour on Seattle. Glad we chose this tour, and so happy James was our driver/guide. We experienced some great views of the city, descriptions of the city’s neighborhoods and some fun lessons in the history and industries that define the area. All were presented thoroughly and very entertaining by James.
          Written June 7, 2024
        • 508kseniiap
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Love love love this tour!
          My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this tour! First of all, I really appreciate the convenient pick-up option. Cory, our tour guide, was punctual and efficient. He ensured that all passengers were picked up on time, and if someone wasn't at the designated pick-up point, he went into the hotel to check. Cory is a very detailed tour guide, and I really liked that he offered different options to people. You can choose to do one thing or another—it's totally up to you. It wasn't just a single option where everyone had to follow along. I loved the flexibility! The weather during our trip wasn't great—it was raining and the mountain didn't show up unfortunately. But honestly, I don't regret it at all. It was a very magical experience with all the wet and foggy weather, making it feel like we were in an enchanting forest. The bus was comfortable with plenty of space, and Cory made many stops, which we really appreciated. Overall, the experience was top-notch!
          Written June 6, 2024
        • carsons223
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          10/10 Recommend
          James was a 10/10 tour guide! If you’re visiting the city this is a must do! Really put everything into perspective and was extremely informative.
          Written June 6, 2024
        • chyna610
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Book it!
          What can I say about this tour? It was nothing short of amazing. Our tour guide James picked us up promptly at 730 as our email said. We had a few more pickups after us. At one stop he even went into the hotel lobby to check because the passenger wasn't out front. We stopped at a grocery store prior so that we could get snacks or lunch for later. James provided bottled water for us which was nice. He also let us store any cold food we had in his cooler. There were 12 of us, James made an effort to get to know everyone's names and where they were from which was a nice touch. He's very knowledgeable and gave information about every place we passed by or stopped at. The van was comfortable and he made sure the temp was good for everyone. It's a long day but didn't feel so daunting because we made so many stops. James made sure to hit all the good viewpoints and gave us ample time to explore. He even offered to pictures for people. The weather was 50s and the sun was out so we got some decent views of the mountain. Clouds were rolling in and out so it was partially obscured but still good. Funny thing when we were headed out the skies cleared and I ended up getting a good shot of the whole thing from the van with no clouds in the way. I highly recommend this tour. No complaints from me. Oh and James also bought cupcakes for the group since I'm celebrating my birthday on this trip. Thanks again James.
          Written June 6, 2024
        • rossk921
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          A perfect father/son day.
          My 10 y/o and I were visiting Seattle and signed up for this tour because I didn’t want to rent a car, or figure out the park myself. I’m so glad I found this tour! We had a perfect day with our amazing tour guide, James. Everything about the tour is well thought out and is timed perfectly. I was able to relax and enjoy the time with my son without the stress of driving and planning. James was super friendly and informative and was thoughtful about where he took us around the park and how long to stay at each stop. I hope to make it back to the PNW, and if I do I’ll be sure to look up another Customized Tour.
          Written June 5, 2024
        • rachelrP6609RB
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Mount Rainier National Park tour
          We had a great time! Cory was an awesome tour guide, very interesting, knew lots of facts and very friendly! Didn’t mind taking pictures of us at each stop
          Written June 4, 2024
        See all 1,208 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        5.0
        5.0 of 5 bubbles66 reviews
        Excellent
        60
        Very good
        2
        Average
        2
        Poor
        1
        Terrible
        1

        Kevin
        Portland, OR9 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Wow, what a day! I wasn’t sure what to expect with it being pretty cold and wet, but this tour was a blast. It had everything, beautiful lakes, waterfalls, beautiful lush forest, ocean beaches, hiking (be prepared to do a fair bit, at least 5 or 6 miles). Cresent Lake is breathtaking and Tongue point was a beautiful surprise at low tide with all the tide pools. Joel did an excellent job of showing us all the diverse landscape and some super cool hidden gems. There were even a few things we missed due to road closures so I will definitely be going back on another tour when the weather warms up. This place is truly spectacular and I couldn’t have asked for a more friendlier and knowledgeable guide.
        Written January 16, 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        OlgaP
        36 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Aug 2022 • Couples
        Had a wonderful time on this tour. I was originally a little sad that we wouldn’t also be doing Sol de Duc on the same day as we did the three other stops (Hurricane ridge, lake crescent, and the beach), but now I realize it would literally not have been possible since we were picked up at 7am and only made it back to the city at 9pm (they occasionally switch out certain locations based on weather but it’s not possible to do them all in one day time-wise). Joel was great and accommodating when I contacted him the evening before the tour (we were swept up in the Zipcar outage) to possibly change the day. I appreciated the kindness and flexibility. The tour itself was great. We were given the maximum possible time in each location, which was just enough to enjoy the places we visited. Having done a 6 mile Rainier hike the day before, I really appreciated not having to drive several hours or worry about ferry logistics. It was nice to just be able to sit back and relax, nap on the bus, and enjoy the trip, and Joel’s stories. He even managed to get us to a restaurant we wanted to go to right before it closed. Thank you!
        Written August 17, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Sounds like you had a great time with Joel and he did make the best decisions of the days itinerary. You are brave to venture out and sign up for back to back Mountain Tours. I hope you enjoyed your restaurant. Thank you for touring with us.
        Written August 23, 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Alyssa M
        5 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jul 2021
        The schedule was very well laid out with many pickup locations. It may be a good idea to consolidate the stops into 3-4 stops to save time, though on the driver. Joel was a great guide with information about each stop.

        You will stop mid morning for any food you'd like for the day. I recommend a sandwich and about 3 snacks. We packed our own 4 water bottles each, but they did have some. We highly recommend you dress in layers as some parts were quite cool in July. We wore convertible pants, a wind jacket and shirts.

        During the day we did see one deer. This is out of control of the trip, but we just wished we'd seen more wildlife or learned more about it. We did hear about a few trees. Overall, a trip for families with kids who can walk a few miles through the day, couples or friends.
        Written August 8, 2021
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for the review and your feedback it is greatly appreciated.
        Written August 10, 2021
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Larissa L
        2 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jul 2022
        We took this tour with Cory and had an amazing time! Cory is a great driver and guide, and full of knowledge about the park's history, flora and fauna. We had a good amount of time at each stop, and he gave us great suggestions of what to look for without having to string the group through the whole way like a traditional tour. I appreciated this since it gave us time to walk along at our own pace. Hurricane Ridge, Tongue Point and Lake Crescent/Marymere Falls. The tour size was perfect, about 20 people, enough to create good energy but not overwhelming to have at a single place at the same time. The bus is comfortable and the added overhead space was very useful. I definitely recommend this tour!
        Written July 27, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you so much for touring with us. We appreciate you giving Cory a great review and recommending our tour.
        Written August 2, 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        N F
        Sioux Falls, SD25 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Highly recommend this tour. Joel was so accommodating, so informative, and so considerate of everyone's needs. A long day but we had pit stops as needed, and a very comfortable bus. Lots of good advice about touring Seattle, too, so book this tour early in your visit. Regarding ONP - it was breathtaking and the weather (late September) couldn't have been better.
        Written September 24, 2021
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you so much for a great review!
        Written September 27, 2021
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Jesse Osorio
        Laredo, TX6 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Went on this tour for my birthday, had a great time getting to see so many beautiful sights all over the Olympic Peninsula and the Olympic National Park. The team got in touch with me very early prior to pick up, to let me know of a small delay due to traffic. They remained in contact with me until the guide, Kevin, picked me up.

        Kevin did an awesome job as our guide! He was friendly, knowledgeable, easy to understand, helpful, and had dad jokes.

        Although at points it felt like we were rushing to get to another stop, this was due to the fact that Kevin added an additional stop to our itinerary even after the late start. I do wish we could've spend more time at certain spots (The beach on the Strait Of Juan De Fuca, which was beautiful) as opposed to a long hike at Crescent Lake to see a small waterfall. Of course the grand finale and highlight of the tour was Hurricane Ridge, with the sunny sky providing some breathtaking views of the surroundings. It felt unreal to be standing at such high altitudes and seeing the Olympic Mountains on the distance.

        Would definitely recommend the tour for anyone who would like to explore the enormous Park with a knowledgeable guide. However, there is a fairly large amount of walking and hiking, with some of the trails being quite steep, so probably wouldn't be the best tour for someone with limited physical mobility.
        Written October 8, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for touring with us on your birthday. We are glad you had a good time with Kevin. We would definitely agree this tour would not be recommending to anyone who may have limited physical mobilities.
        Written October 14, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        David
        Santa Cruz, CA40 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Amazing Tour! The trip is perfectly planned, maximizing time and making the best of every moment. Joel started the trip by asking everyone to introduce themselves building a little community. Each stop was memorizing and with sufficient time. Joel led a hike each time but emphasized that this was our trip and we should do what we would most enjoy, providing ideas. While driving and on the trail Joel shared his wealth of information about the land, culture, and the local area. He has a good sense of humor and entertained us on board. He made sure to stop so we could all purchase lunch/diner and supported an Indigenous owned business. The ferry ride and all stops were awe dropping! I could not think of anyway to make the trip better or recommend it higher. If you are short on time or traveling without a car and want to see Olympic National Park and the surrounding area this tour is a must do!
        Written June 27, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Saul E
        Corpus Christi, TX5 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Feb 2020 • Couples
        We had an amazing experience on this 12hr tour that took us to three different stops each with its own unique ecosystem. Olympic National Park is truly a place like no other. Our guide John was great informative, punctual, and polite. The tour involved about 4 miles of moderate walking broken up over the three stops. The ferry ride back to Seattle offered an awesome view of the city at night. We highly recommend this tour it was everything we were looking for.
        Written February 16, 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        I am so pleased that you had a great time especially because this is a brand new tour for us. Congratulations on 20 years together!
        Written February 19, 2020
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Quixx
        Westlake Village, CA14 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Cory is a great guide. Part of normal route was shut down due to snow, but Cory improvised very well. We had a great time!

        Expect it to be a long day, and take advantage of opportunities to buy food and visit restrooms when you can, but this is a great trip for getting out of the city and seeing nature for a full day.
        Written April 21, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for your review. The road closures due to weather can be unpredictable but I am glad you still had a great time with the alternate itinerary.
        Written April 22, 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Sherry Z
        41 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Tour was okay but the guide Kelvin was not, not punctual, did not appear competent, explanation and knowledge was poor. I get that because of weather/park regulations etc. the guide sometimes could not follow itinerary that’s okay, but at least you should know the name of the trails, the viewing points and the history. But I could not count how many times hearing him said “that’s a good question I honestly don’t know”. I took the tour from the same company to the Rainier NP so I am doing parallel comparison, and that experience was 100 times better.
        Written July 3, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thank you for your feedback. We do not have a tour guide by the name of Kelvin. All guests are given a 15 minute pick up window time. Was he over that time frame to pick you up? What questions did you have for him that he was not able to answer? We are glad to hear you enjoyed our other mountain tour. I would definitely like to hear more regarding your this tour. Please give our office a call to discuss further.
        Written July 4, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Showing results 1-10 of 63
        *Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

        Viator Exclusive Tour- Olympic National Park Tour from Seattle provided by Customized Tours

        All Seattle HotelsSeattle Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Seattle
        All things to do in Seattle
        Day Trips in Seattle
        RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars