Tours and Tickets

Hinterland Magic - Glow-worm experience provided by Rise Up Byron Conscious Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Hinterland Magic - Glow-worm experience

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (33)
Recommended by 99% of travelers
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$63.33
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Byron Bay - Visitor Information Centre, Byron Bay NSW 2481, Australia
Duration
6h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Fruit snack and vegan dinner in the forest
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Entry/Admission - Nightcap National Park
Exclusions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
60Reviews
0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Laurenem28 wrote a review Apr 2020
Melbourne, Australia9 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
My boyfriend and I keep referring to this day as our best day in Byron, and we will remember it forever! The Tour guide Chris was a beautiful person straight off the bat, even in communicating before we met him! Due to wether conditions and drought he had to altered the tour a
Read more
Helpful
Share
sarahdeb17 wrote a review Mar 2020
Somerset, United Kingdom2 contributions
This was a fabulous tour, the guide Cris is an absolute gem who really makes the day special and shows you some places you'd otherwise not know about!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Shailin B wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
Our tour was sensational, we loved the glow worm experience and the tour guides flute playing in the dark - it was magical. The secluded waterfall swim was awesome and the tunes in the van were next level. I highly recommend this tour.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CrisSilveira, Owner at Hinterland Magic - Glow-worm experience
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you Shailin! So happy you guys had a good time! This land is sacred and it is so nice to meet people like you that really appreciate it! Blessings
Read more
Tanja M wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
This was by far the worst tour I have ever been a part of. Let me tell you with the least bias possible what we saw. The temple is a big tree house a guy built and called a temple. The glow worm cave is a basement the same guy dug up under his tree house that happens to have
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CrisSilveira, Owner at Hinterland Magic - Glow-worm experience
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Hi Tanja, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your day with us. After processing a full refund for you, I am here thinking about how I should reply to this comment. Up until this point I have only had 5-star reviews on all online platforms I work with. The only thing I can say is that we all have very different ways of looking into the world. Judging by all reviews, over 99% of my guests are really happy with their experience. So I will carry on speaking my truth and walking my talk. The temple has been the highlight of most of my guest's experiences. It's a very unique and special place that took a lifetime to be built. I few sorry that you did not see the magic in it. It is also the place with more glow-worms I ever seem in my life and I believe you were able to see that. The meal is freshly home-cooked by me, always with organic ingredients (and made with love). Again, all my guests appreciate the fact that we take the time to prepare ethical clean food. CBD oil and a healthy diet have already saved a few of my friends from cancer. It is my business mission to spread conscious ideas. Ps: At the waterfall, you could have had a better time if you did not spend the entire time on your mobile phone. Thank you for your feedback. It will definitely help us to keep our values at the heart of what we do. Blessings
Read more
EmilysMusings wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Wow! This tour is an absolute must-do if you're visiting Byron (or anywhere near the area for that matter). Chris is a wonderful guide; full of knowledge, wisdom and positivity and the places you visit are magical. Seeing glow worms, swimming in waterfalls and ending the trip
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CrisSilveira, Owner at Hinterland Magic - Glow-worm experience
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Thank you Emily! Loved your review! The world needs more people like you! A pleasure to meet you!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Rise Up Byron Conscious Tours
pedrocruzbr
00
A MUST
Thank you Rise up for the amazing service. All our group are 100% satisfied once again. Heaps of local historical k
Read more
chloemercer
00
amazing experience
the water hole where we went swimming was cold but nice. the waterfall was beautiful and the whole experience was v
Read more
LindaS4480
00
Peaceful and fulfilling experience!!
It was amazing to share this time with cris!! The tour was great and we had an amazing group! I would definitely do
Read more
Rhode R
00
Loved it!
Such a nice tour! Chris is the tour guide and you see he has passion for his jobs. He will show you around the hidd
Read more
X2Julian
00
Only to be recommended!
This was the best tour I did so far in Australia! It was an overall unique experience and totally different to all
Read more
Luu_roo
00
Great experience
We had an amazing day trip. Cristiano is a great guide! You can get to know beautiful places. Totally worth it!
Read more
jjourdan89
00
Magical !
Thank you Chris for this lovely day ! It was one magical tour ! We started at 3 pm and got into the van, and we we
Read more
meowelena
00
Definitely worth going - beautiful locations and awesome guide!
This was a wonderful experience, definitely worth it! Small group size, air-conditioned van. Cristiano takes you to
Read more
Laura U
00
Yay
Such a nice trip! Chris is an amazing guide who really makes you connect with nature :) Would recommend to anyone!
Read more
Piyumini W
00
Highly recommended to experience the soul of Byron Bay
Do this- if you want to see the real Byron Bay, people fell in love with for thousands of years! :) The guide Chris
Read more
dariovero06
00
Super magical experience in the wild nature
An amazing adventure, it was something that will be impressed in my mind for a long. Cristiano is amazing, he evoke
Read more
Maleen B
00
Great Tour and Guide
Chris is the best!! We had a lot of fun and visited some great spots, that you will probalbly not find by your own.
Read more
Meander24021142500
00
Amazing trip!
Thanks to the amazing Chris for a fun day filled with good experiences. Your smile and he good energies make the tr
Read more
U8779BXve
00
Great experience
Secret spots, nice small group and a guide who really enjoys leading this tours. Highly recommend it to everyone wh
Read more
Aline B
00
Amazing experience
My husband and I went to Byron for our birthday celebration. The tour with Cris was definitely one of the highlight
Read more
Key Details
  • Nightcap National Park, Nightcap National Park
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452
Frequently Asked Questions about Hinterland Magic - Glow-worm experience