We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
    South PacificAustraliaWestern AustraliaExmouthThings to Do in ExmouthTours and Tickets

Ningaloo Humpback Whale Swim on a Sailing Catamaran - with unbiased reviews

Ningaloo Humpback Whale Swim on a Sailing Catamaran

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$240.18
Date
2 travelers
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price GuaranteeNo Booking Fees
Overview
Ningaloo Discovery offers a Humpback Whale experience on-board the 60ft sailing catamaran, Windcheetah. With our spotter plane, our pilot will find us pods of whales and other marine life. Swimming with a Humpback Whale is an extraordinary experience, not to be taken for granted, and is conducted with the utmost respect to the whales. Ningaloo Discovery will do absolutely everything possible to have guests swimming with a Humpback Whale! The Ningaloo Discovery crew are very experience in reading the whales behaviour and interaction viability. Your small group of 7 and your guide will slide into the water and aim to swim with a majestic Humpback Whale, this is truly a life changing experience. You will experience warm friendly staff, fun activities, delicious food and memories to last a lifetime from the minute we pick you up to the moment we say goodbye. Our priority is making your day the best we possibly can!
What to Expect
Itinerary
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Ningaloo Reef, Off the North West Cape Yardie Creek Rd Ningaloo Marine Park, Exmouth Region, Ningaloo, Western Australia 6707 Australia

Stop At: Ningaloo Discovery, 1112 Murat Road, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707 Australia
Show More
Important Information
Duration
8h
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Buffet lunch
  • Light refreshments
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Glass of champagne
  • Use of stand up paddle boards and glass-bottom kayaks
  • Gift bag
  • Professional photo package of the day
Exclusions
  • NIL
Show More
Additional Info
  • Anyone entering the water must have basic swimming ability
  • Please advise of any dietary requirements via email
  • Prescription goggles are available
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
38Reviews
0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
KYNO_2017 wrote a review Nov 2019
9 contributions7 helpful votes
Amazing swim with an incredible whaleshark - many thanks to Heather and the amazing crew!! We actually booked the humpback tour because we thought there would be no more whalesharks around, but guess it was our lucky day! It was an incredible experience and we were also lucky to
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Response from NingalooDiscovery, Front Office Manager at Ningaloo Humpback Whale Swim on a Sailing Catamaran
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words and review. Thanks for the personal shout out (you made me blush) We were so lucky to have an incredibly long whale shark season this year and they did in fact stay until after the Humpback whales had left which is unusual. So pleased we got to swim with a whale shark that day, they are amazing Our Humpback Swims will start again next year on 1st August, hope I'll see you there Warm regards, Heather Ningaloo Discovery Team
Read more
Traveller wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I went on the humpback whale tour today and it was such a rip off and waste of my time. We didn’t see anything and only stayed outside waiting and getting sea sick. The crew was really nice though and food was good but I still think that asking for $325 for loosing a day in
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Response from NingalooDiscovery, Owner at Ningaloo Humpback Whale Swim on a Sailing Catamaran
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Dear Traveller628173737, My name is Sarah, I own Ningaloo Discovery. I have been out of range for a couple of days but have just been in touch with Heather in our office who has informed me of the outcome of yesterdays tour. She said that you came into the office and expressed your disappointment. After speaking to the skipper and crew I can understand it would have been a difficult day and can empathise with you. Unfortunately the weather conditions were not as favourable as they were forecast. Rest assured we searched high and low for suitable Whales to swim with - our spotter plane continued searching out the back of the reef for a substantial amount of time even after the boat had come back into the lagoon. Yesterday was the first time that we failed to find a suitable pod to swim with. The previous tour swam with Humpback Whales, whalesharks and even a sailfish so please rest assured we did not take you on a tour without believing there was a good chance of swimming with mega fauna on your tour yesterday. Ningaloo Discovery is a small family run business that replies on word of mouth and referral. We pride ourselves on delivering a quality eco tourism experience and would not be taking our guests out unless we believed we had a good chance of delivering a fantastic day. Our office staff and crew have all been trained to explain to potential guests the outline the day and what has been happening lately on the reef, they are careful to not "talk anything up" for a sale as we want to meet and exceed guests expectations. We also advertise and remind guests that in the event of a no sighting day they are welcome to come with us again at a 50% discount. Im sure seeing the number of crew, the aircraft, food, fuel, equipment, vessels and vehicles etc etc you can see where the costs of the tour go. If you would mind getting in touch with us directly we would be more than happy to try and work out a solution so that you don't feel your day out with us was a waste of time and money. We take our guests feedback very seriously and will do all within our power to implement any changes we can to ensure we continue to deliver a top quality eco tourism product.
Read more
Xander Verplancke wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
We had such an amazing day today!! We booked the Humpback Whale swim but unfortunately, due to regulations there were no suitable pods around, BUT... There were whale sharks around which were absolutely incredible to swim with! The crew instructed us very well to make sure we
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Response from NingalooDiscovery, Front Office Manager at Ningaloo Humpback Whale Swim on a Sailing Catamaran
Responded 9 Oct 2019
Thank you for your review We're so pleased you were able to get the most out of your day. It is incredibly lucky to get a whale shark in October so we are so glad to hear one turned up for you. Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future Warm regards Heather, Ningaloo Discovery Team
Read more
James21 wrote a review Sep 2019
121 contributions38 helpful votes
Really worthwhile experience, the crew were amazing and the day was incredible. We saw humpback whales and whalesharks and had a perfect day out on the beautiful ningaloo. Blaise and the rest of the crew were very helpful, always keeping the guests on the right track and trying
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Response from NingalooDiscovery, Front Office Manager at Ningaloo Humpback Whale Swim on a Sailing Catamaran
Responded 27 Sep 2019
Thank you for your review So pleased to hear you were lucky enough to see Humpbacks and Whale sharks, the Ningaloo Reef did put on a show for you. We are very proud of our crew and how hard they all work, I'm glad they were able to enhance the experience Safe travels, hopefully see you again Warm regards Heather, Ningaloo Discovery Team
Read more
Amy Y wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
I went on a humpback whale tour with these guys a few days ago. In short, it was the best tour with the best crew! Every staff was so friendly, passionate, and knowledgeable. More importantly, they really made sure EVERYONE on board got a chance to swim with humpback whales
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Response from NingalooDiscovery, Front Office Manager at Ningaloo Humpback Whale Swim on a Sailing Catamaran
Responded 18 Sep 2019
Hi Amy It was indeed an incredible tour with stunning weather! Thank you so much for your review, we are very proud of our crew and how hard they work to ensure everyone gets the most out of their day. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you return to Ningaloo to see us again Safe travels Warm regards Heather, Ningaloo Discovery Team
Read more
1234568
Key Details
  • Ningaloo Reef, Ningaloo Discovery
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071