Tours and Tickets

Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down

By Blue Bourbon Tour
from
₱13,760.20
per adult
from
₱13,760.20
per adult

Lowest price guarantee

Ages 12-99, max of 10 per group
Duration:5–8 hours
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
English


  • Admissión Tickets - 01 distilleries and Churchill down
  • We pick up all travelers in their respective hotels ( Downtown Louisville )
  • Bottled water
  • you will receive an itinerary via email with the start time (depends on distillery availability)
  • Entry/Admission - Churchill Downs
What's not included
  • Infant seats aren´t available
  • Lunch
  • ($ 29.99) Additional distillery
  • Entry/Admission - Woodford Reserve Distillery
  • Entry/Admission - Maker's Mark
  • Entry/Admission - Buffalo Trace Distillery


Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • 21c Museum Hotel Louisville, 700 W Main St, Louisville, Kentucky The tour start time may vary depending on the availability of the distilleries.
  • 21c Museum Hotel Louisville, 700 W Main St, Louisville, KY 40202, USA
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 163392P3

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

A note from Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down
  • Commitment COVID-19 related to CDC recommendations and local regulations. 1.- If you think you have the COVID-19 or have symptoms, please stay home 2.- It is mandatory to wear a mask during the tour 3.- Wash your hands constantly. 4.- Open the window when possible
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down?
How much is Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down?
Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down price starts from ₱13,807.85. Discover and book Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down on Tripadvisor
What is the Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down cancellation policy?
Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down?
Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down is hosted by Blue Bourbon Tour. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Blue Bourbon Tour on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 163392P3

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    21c Museum Hotel Louisville
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    Churchill Downs
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Woodford Reserve Distillery
    Stop: 75 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Maker's Mark
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Buffalo Trace Distillery
    Stop: 75 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

pamelafW9485FF
pamelafW9485FF
00
Easy, secure, and enjoyable
We were picked up at our hotel on the morning of the tour. Our driver was polite and knowledgeable about the route
Windi G
Windi G
00
A Fun & Flavorful Day!
So great to sit back and let someone else do the driving! Excellent way to see several distilleries in one day. Als
GlobeTrotting579427
GlobeTrotting579427
00
Great experience
Great tour. Everything was planned out and organized and all we had to do was go along for the ride!
R9450CAerint
R9450CAerint
00
I wouldnt do it again
My Husband is a big Bourbon fan and I was not impressed with this tour. I feel that for the price it was not worth
sarahkP4885PM
sarahkP4885PM
00
Great way to spend a day
I was very nervous with the lack of communication after I booked it, but it all worked out and we had a great time.
Z2126SMkirkb
Z2126SMkirkb
00
Awesome experience
We had a excellent experience, the distilleries were knowledgeable and friendly . There’s so much history in the bo
krisj500
krisj500
00
Waste of time and money
There was nothing to this “tour” other than being driven to 3 distilleries for 2 tastings and one tour. Our driver,
S2866KAmikem
S2866KAmikem
00
Anniversary Bucket List Weekend
On short notice we made it to 3 Distilleries. Lux Row, 4 Roses, and Woodford Reserve. Our driver Onel was great! We
Heather B
Heather B
00
Bourbon trail in October
We enjoyed our tour of 1 brewery (Jim Beam) and tasting at two others. We were picked up at our hotel on time and
laurieb2884
laurieb2884
00
Great experience in bourbon country!
Booked this tour less than a week before our trip. We were paired with another couple and picked up on time by our
F861CBellenl
F861CBellenl
00
Bourbon Tour
We visited a variety of distilleries and really enjoyed the day. Lux Row was a favorite and very informative. We
Kenadc
Kenadc
00
Right balance vineyard and Bourbon
In order to find the right balance, they agreed to exchange a vineyard for a distillery and made our perfect aniver
Elton_VI
Elton_VI
00
Fantastic and dreamy Kentucky
I only describe this tour a fantastic and dreamy Kentucky, we visited our favorite distilleries, and we were surpri
Ethan1970
Ethan1970
00
Best tour ever!
Five stats service from start to finish. Professionals on managing our times and food reservations our driver was l
Z8374CVkeiths
Z8374CVkeiths
00
Terrible. Will never use.
The tour provider is slow to respond or to provide any information and I had to reach out every time to initiate in
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
12 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
2

VanessaSV
Atlanta, GA17 contributions
Dec 2019
Just after Christmas, My husband, son (toddler), and me went to Louisville and we wanted to have something fun for the whole family. In this tour has something for everybody, horses for my son, and drink tasting for the adults. Don’t be worry if you drink more than permitted as another person is driving. We took our travel card seat for my kid and it was OK to put it in the car.
1. Woodford Distillery was nice, they also have a bar with snacks and sandwiches that we could order, and the souvenir cup very nice. 2. After we went to see the Derby (museum + tour,) my kid loved the derby museum, there is a horse racing game that he didn’t want to stop playing. The derby tour was fine (we don’t know anything about horse racing, so we learned some interesting things). Unfortunately, no ponies that day ☹. 3. After we went to Buffalo trace distillery, they have chocolates that are OK for kids and pregnant, we took some nice pictures outside this nice building. 4. For this trip, we drove from Georgia to Kentucky, and we passed for some states, and we wanted to “visit” another state, they made it possible and we had a small detour and we passed the bridge to see Indianapolis state sign, we stopped in a very nice part where we could see 2 nice bridges. Very recommended
Written 2 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Aery Elaine
United States1 contribution
Jul 2019 • Family
I love this place this is my favorite place to go during the summer. We've been every year for at least the last 6 years. My family also went this year as well,2020 but I did not attend with them. I love the petting zoo, and a beach area where you can swim,fish,or rent boats. They have life jackets and some activities require you to wear them. It's alot of fun for all ages of the family. You can bring RV'S, rent cabins, or even rent a plot and set up tents. The have a public restroom with showers and sinks and stalls for males and females at the main entrance. There is plenty of room to explore, hiking, see wild animals. But enough privacy to have a party weekend with your friends, no problem. All this fun, adventure,experience, and vacation time all of us have to spend during the Coronavirus. This is the perfect place for everything listed above and still Social Distance yourself from others!!! I promise you won't forget this trip... It may jus become your family tradition also!😉😉😉😉😉😉🤣🤣🤣
Written 31 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Larry H
3 contributions
Oct 2022
Onel our driver was fantastic. He catered to our every wish. That being said the experience was over priced. The Makers Mark tour was good, Churchill Downs was very short, but it was nice to see the track and hear some history. My advice drive yourself and save yourself lots of time and money.
Written 11 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Armedia O
1 contribution
Oct 2022
This was horrible! Our driver showed up in a vehicle with a stained seat. We were dropped off at Churchill Downs and the tour was only 20 minutes long when we were told it would be a tour of the entire facility. When we inquired at the front desk to see if there was some sort of mistake we were told we had been booked on the basic tour and it cost only $20.00! That is not what we paid for through trip advisor. We decided to go ahead a look through the museum but our driver texted me and said we have to hurry and leave so or we would not make it to the distillery tour portion in time. So we got back in the car and headed out. After about 15 minutes, we started to wonder where we were going. The driver said nothing and just handed us pamphlets for a distillery. It was not one of the distilleries listed on the website. Also, it was an hour away! we asked the drive what was going on and he didn't respond. We started to get nervous. We followed the route to the distillery on our phones the whole way. We got to the distillery and got checked in. Our driver checked in for the tour as well! We asked him if he was going on the tour too and he nodded yes. We exclaimed "your our driver! you can't drink!". He just shrugged and we said this is not ok! Then we get inside we find out that the tour does not start for another hour! We stopped our driver and said "wait, why did you say we had to hurry or we would be late?" . He replied "we can go to the bar and get some drinks". at that point we decided this was not a safe situation and ran away from him. We found a staff member of the distillery ans asked for help. We explained the situation and he agreed it was weird. We told him we had paid $239.00 each for this tour and he stopped us and said "why? this tour is free". At this point we were sure we were being scammed or something. I texted the tour coordinator and told her all of this and that we were canceling this farce of a tour. She replied"Excuse me? please go to your driver. He is waiting in the parking lot". That made no sense. The driver was in fact, lurking behind a display case and watching us. We asked the staff member if he could help us get away from this creep of a driver and he kindly helped us. The driver took off at this point. In the end, we were scammed out of a lot of money, stranded and had to have a friend come and get us but we were at least safe. Now I'm trying to figure out if I can contact someone to get a refund.
Written 31 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
G Bourbon T
Miss O'Neill-Blair we respect reviews, but it's not necessary to slander and lie in them. As a result of the investigation, the following evidence was uncovered: 1. Your text asking the driver to meet you in Churchill Downs ahead of time; no rush, you requested it earlier. 2.- Send the itinerary before your tour, specifying the hours and tourist spots you will visit (you chose the distillery; in the car, it is impossible not to know what you are going to see). 3.- You discussed the brochure with the driver during the trip 4.- With or without a tour, the distillery forces everyone to check in in order to enter. The driver performs this function to guide you inside the distillery and show you where the tour begins, help you with your purchases in the gift shop and help you with your photos and not to take the tour. You cannot slander the driver if he did not participate in the tour or Taste. 5.- 20 min before the last tour, you send text message requesting cancellation of the tour, refund, and return on your own (You weren't abandoned by the driver) 6.- Both Churchill down and the distillery confirmed that you had checked in and were participating in both tours. 7.- You reported that taking a taxi cost $144 soles (return). Finally, we will put the evidence as photos on the tour.
Written 1 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mvmess
Waikoloa, HI116 contributions
Oct 2022
The Makers Mark tour was fantastic! Beautiful property and great guided tour with Chris. The tasting was nice, but don’t miss an Apple Butter Old Fashioned. The grounds are spectacular!

Frankly, the Churchill Downs Walking Tour was a waste of time. The guide was very knowledgeable, but we fully expected to see more of the grounds. We actually saw very little. The film in the Museum Hall afterword was the highlight. There are other tour options you can book directly through Churchill Downs that would have been far better.

I would have rated this tour a three were it not for our driver, Barbara. What a delightful person with a wealth of knowledge for the short time she has been here. In addition to our scheduled stops she surprised us with two other short, but appreciated stops including lunch (Not a part of the tour) at Jim Beam. Thanks Barbara!
Written 7 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Devin K
Millersville, MD5 contributions
My wife and I planned a trip to Louisville to visit the city before heading to the Indy 500. The tour had seemingly received positive reviews and covered a lot of what we wanted to see in a short time. I purchased the tour because it stated it would take us to 2 distilleries and churchill downs. After purchasing the tour, a week later the description changed stating we only would visit one distillery and churchill downs, and that we could pay extra the visit another distillery. I spoke to Jorie and paid an additional $100, $50 per my wife and I to visit the Bulliet distillery (this was all planned and paid for one month before our visit). 2 days before we were supposed to leave, Marjorie from the tour called and stated that we couldn't visit Bulliet (that we paid extra for) or churchill downs because the driver had a family emergency. I stated that we decided on this tour because it took us to Churchill downs. Marjorie said we could visit churchill downs but wouldn't be able to visit the Bulliet distillery due to logistical reasons. i.e. the distillery was too far away. This seemed odd because we were given the option to purchase this add on. In exchange, she stated she would refund the $100 for the bulliet tour and that we would visit Four Roses and Barton for free instead. That's fine I said, as long as we went to Churchill downs. On the day of the tour, we discovered we were paired with another couple from our hotel, our driver was Juan, Marjorie's husband he stated. Four Roses and Barton tasting were great, however, the issue began when we got to lunch after. Juan stated that we would eat at the old Talbott Inn. However, after we placed our orders, 20 mins later Juan stated we had to go or we would be late for our Buffalo Trace distillery tour and tasting. At this point, my wife and I exchanged itineraries with the other couple. We discovered that the other couple had the same itinerary as us but without churchill downs, but said they had paid more than us! I communicated with Juan in Spanish that we were suppose to eat at the old Talbott Inn for lunch. Either way, getting our food to go and rushing to eat in the car was an inconvenience. We barely made our your to Buffalo trace distillery, seemingly 5 minutes late. The tour was great, but at this point the unorganized condition of our tour providers was dampening our experience. After, the other couple was dropped off at the hotel and my wife and I were taken to churchill downs, where once again we were a few minutes late to the tour. The experience was still great, we saw horses and a race and were able to explore the beautiful venue. I told Juan that the refund his wife had promised hadn't shown up on my account yet and he said he would take care of it. At the time of this review, I still haven't received my refund for the extra distillery tour I paid for. It appears that this tour was cancelled because it clashed with the other married couple's itinerary. If that is the case, the tour operators shouldn't allow for customization options for each person's tour if it can't be logistically achieved. Suffice to say, the tours, tastings, etc were phenomenal. However, the inexperience of the tour providers unfortunately impacted ours and the other married couple's overall experience.
Written 29 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Venture33189438567
Dear Devin according to your comment: 1.- The tour you booked is not private 2.- You booked a Tour for 2 tourist places: Buffalo Trace and Churchill Down - Additional Stitzel Weller 3.- We will contact you because we need to cancel the tour due to a driver emergency. But you requested to go on the other tour and chose: Four Roses, 1792 Barton, Buffalo Trace and Churchill down 4.- An additional invoice was sent to you for Four Roses and 1792 Barton, you have not paid yet (That is the price difference between you and the other couple) 5.- Please check your invoice, because the payment you made for Stitzel Weller is being discounted. There is a pending payment 6.- You have changed the initial itinerary affecting the whole group (Restaurant, lunch time, one more hour in Buffalo Trace) 7.- You stayed an hour longer than planned at Buffalo Trace. Due to changes in the itinerary, we change your Churchill down tour one hour later. 8.- To clarify and not generate problems for our work team and families. Mrs. Marjorie and Mr. Juan are co-workers. Dear Devin, you cannot confirm relationships between employees without knowledge because it can cause problems for their respective families. Finally, thanks for your feedback. We are glad that your experience at the distilleries was great.
Written 29 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

William V
Satellite Beach, FL166 contributions
Nov 2019
We went to Buffalo Trace first and it was a wonderful old distillery and then on to Woodford Reserves which was much more modern and the surrounding area was beautiful especially since it was Autumn. Then on to Churchill Downs for a tour of the museum and the track/stable area. Everything was excellent. The only unfortunate thing was a flat tire between distillery one and two which required us to grab an Uber and caused us to miss our tour time. After a small delay we were able to complete everything, We barely made the last tour at Churchill Downs. It was worth doing the tour and I do recommend it (minus the flat tire).
Written 12 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

mauriziot827
Boca Raton, United States3 contributions
Oct 2019 • Solo
All 3 distilleries were fun, each one different.it was enjoyable. Churchill downs was closed but got to go into the gift shop.
Written 17 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Venture33189438567
Thank you very much for your review.
Written 23 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cynthia c
1 contribution
Oct 2022
BEWARE, DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR IF YOU ARE A SOLO TRAVELER. i booked my tour approximately 2 months ago and last night I received an email (text) that they were cancelling my reservation because I was a solo traveler. My trip is planned for a week from today!!!!!!!1. I could not believe my eyes. REALLY??? Why did you let me book the reservation in the first place??? The tour was my specific reason for planning a trip to Louisville. I book my flight and reserved and paid for my VBRO rental (which are not refundable at this point in time). I am so offended and angry, this is discrimination again single people (widow's) who want and can travel solo. They refunded my tour cost, but what about the $1,000 plus expenses I must eat, because I was tricked into booking a solo ticket for the tour (Churchill Downs and Makers Mark distillery).
Written 26 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Rose J
4 contributions
Dec 2021 • Couples
Great tour at both locations - highly recommend. Nice diversity of topics. Driver was excellent and very thoughtful - great way to go - no worries no hassle.
Written 28 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 12

Bourbon and Derby: Makers Mark OR Other distillery + Churchill Down