Tours and Tickets
Bourbon Tour (03) : Buffalo Trace, Woodford, Four Roses, Wild Turkey, Other
4.5

Bourbon Tour (03) : Buffalo Trace, Woodford, Four Roses, Wild Turkey, Other

By Blue Bourbon Tour
About
from
₱15,186.85
per adult
Lowest price guarantee

Ages 21-99, max of 32 per group
Duration: 6–12 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Audio guide: English
More


  • Due to the options you select, you will receive the start time and meeting point in the itinerary.
  • Admission to 3 Bourbon Distilleries (depending on distillery availability)
  • Distillery Tours and/or Tastings Included
  • Customizable tour - you may choose yor preferred 3 distilleries (dependent on their availability)
  • Coordinated Start Time - it depends on you chosen option
  • Hotel Pick-Up from Downtown Louisville
  • The client must send an email with the list of distilleries he wishes to visit
  • Entry/Admission - Four Roses
  • Entry/Admission - Woodford Reserve Distillery
  • Entry/Admission - Wild Turkey Distillery
  • Entry/Admission - Stitzel-Weller Distillery
  • Entry/Admission - Maker's Mark
  • Entry/Admission - Limestone Branch Distillery
  • Entry/Admission - Preservation Distillery
  • Entry/Admission - Bulleit Distilling Co Visitor Experience
  • Entry/Admission - Willett Distilling Company
  • Entry/Admission - James B. Beam Distilling Co.
  • Entry/Admission - Buffalo Trace Distillery
What's not included
  • Lunch


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Mussel & Burger Bar, 113 S 7th St, Louisville, KY 40202, USA
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Not wheelchair accessible
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 163392P2

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
      • The tour start time may vary because we depend on the availability of the tour. The type of vehicle depends on availability
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
      • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers

      • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

      How much is Bourbon Tour (03) : Buffalo Trace, Woodford, Four Roses, Wild Turkey, Other?
      Bourbon Tour (03) : Buffalo Trace, Woodford, Four Roses, Wild Turkey, Other price starts from ₱14,602.90. Discover and book Bourbon Tour (03) : Buffalo Trace, Woodford, Four Roses, Wild Turkey, Other on Tripadvisor
      What is the Bourbon Tour (03) : Buffalo Trace, Woodford, Four Roses, Wild Turkey, Other cancellation policy?
      Bourbon Tour (03) : Buffalo Trace, Woodford, Four Roses, Wild Turkey, Other cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Bourbon Tour (03) : Buffalo Trace, Woodford, Four Roses, Wild Turkey, Other on Tripadvisor
      Which company provides Bourbon Tour (03) : Buffalo Trace, Woodford, Four Roses, Wild Turkey, Other?
      Bourbon Tour (03) : Buffalo Trace, Woodford, Four Roses, Wild Turkey, Other is hosted by Blue Bourbon Tour. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Blue Bourbon Tour on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Bourbon Tour (03) : Buffalo Trace, Woodford, Four Roses, Wild Turkey, Other on Tripadvisor

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 163392P2

      Reserve your spot

      Similar experiences

      Itinerary
      • You'll start at
        Mussel & Burger Bar
        Or, you can also get picked up
        See departure details
      • 1
        Four Roses
        Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 2
        Woodford Reserve Distillery
        Stop: 75 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 3
        Wild Turkey Distillery
        Stop: 75 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 4
        Bardstown
        Stop: 60 minutes
        See details
      • 5
        Stitzel-Weller Distillery
        Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 6
        Maker's Mark
        Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 7
        Limestone Branch Distillery
        Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 8
        Preservation Distillery
        Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 9
        Bulleit Distilling Co Visitor Experience
        Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 10
        Jeptha Creed
        Stop: 45 minutes
        See details
      See 3 more stops
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • Blue Bourbon Tour
        179
        Louisville, United States
        Joined in June 2019
      • K5049OVkathyt
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Buffalo Trace is a great bourbon jem!!
        Interesting tour and tasting. Beautiful grounds and history of Buffalo Trace is fascinating .We were able to buy a couple of hard to find bottles in the gift shop the day we were there.
        Written January 5, 2024
      • B4431UUericab
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Buffalo trace
        We had a great time. Our guide Ralph was very knowledgeable. The tour was fantastic! Bourbon was even better! Would recommend
        Written October 31, 2023
      • Grace K
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great day!
        Picked up at hotel which was convenient. Buffalo Trace tour was very informative. Tastings were educational as well. Tour of Churchill Downs was Great as well. Overall, wonderful day.
        Written October 26, 2023
      • J830VTemilyt
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
        We enjoyed visiting Maker's Mark distillery, and the tour guide was very entertaining and informative. If you're in Kentucky, don't miss Churchill Downs. We'll be back for the Derby!
        Written October 11, 2023
      • 733kymberleeh
        0 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        DO NOT RECOMMEND
        DO NOT RECOMMEND. The tours were amazing once we got there. For the amount of money you spend and not get what you paid for was ridiculous. Didn’t pick up at the hotel liked promise and had to drive and then pay to park. Tour was trying to be changed through text messages at the last minute and costing more money. The drivers driving was terrible. Very disappointed will not use anything on trip advisor again!
        Written October 8, 2023
      • carlapI1739BT
        0 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Not impressed
        Our guide was great! But, there was almost no communication with the office. At the final hour we were emailed an itinerary that was remotely close to what I thought I had booked. Our guide made it a great experience, but by far the worst Trip Advisor tour ever!
        Written October 8, 2023
      • Jewlee2965
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Kentucky Fun
        We loved our time there! So many things to do and see. We loved Church Hill Downs and the Twilight Races. Makers Mark Distillery was amazing with beautiful grounds. 4th Street was fun at night. We also did a Ghost Walking Tour which was fun and very interesting. Beautiful historic buildings and homes. A lot of great places to eat.
        Written September 28, 2023
      • JLReidburn
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Bourbon and Bridles
        We toured Churchill Downs with an awesome tour guide named Ferguson, who was knowledgeable about the history of the track and the Kentucky Derby. The tour included attending a horse race, and tasting a variety of bourbon following the tour. This is a great value and fun way to spend an afternoon. We left with great memories and a gift bag !
        Written September 23, 2023
      • V1350SElaurenp
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Horrible. Do not book.
        Zero!!! we booked our tour months ago with this company and everything was set up an street we received a confirmation of our booking and we are ready to arrive in Louisville on Thursday. This morning I received an email that our tour has been canceled. I called the company quite a few times this morning and no one is answering so I start texting with the person who had confirmed our booking and our tickets back in March. I ask for someone to please call me immediately and ask why are tour was canceled at the last minute. That person is now agitated with me because I’m asking for a reason and told me that it was canceled due to customer dissatisfaction. I expressed zero dissatisfaction until I accused them of being a scam. We are now arriving on Thursday with no tour booked because this company is acting like a scam. I 100% would not give them your money. I am happy to post the text message conversation as well.
        Written April 11, 2023
      • donnalC1984NT
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Distillery Tours
        Our driver was really good and the Buffalo Trace tour was our favorite! The guide, Fred was so knowledgeable and fun! Would definitely do it again!
        Written January 1, 2023
      • armediao
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Horrible and Unsafe!
        This was horrible! Our driver showed up in a vehicle with a stained seat. We were dropped off at Churchill Downs and the tour was only 20 minutes long when we were told it would be a tour of the entire facility. When we inquired at the front desk to see if there was some sort of mistake we were told we had been booked on the basic tour and it cost only $20.00! That is not what we paid for through trip advisor. We decided to go ahead a look through the museum but our driver texted me and said we have to hurry and leave so or we would not make it to the distillery tour portion in time. So we got back in the car and headed out. After about 15 minutes, we started to wonder where we were going. The driver said nothing and just handed us pamphlets for a distillery. It was not one of the distilleries listed on the website. Also, it was an hour away! we asked the drive what was going on and he didn't respond. We started to get nervous. We followed the route to the distillery on our phones the whole way. We got to the distillery and got checked in. Our driver checked in for the tour as well! We asked him if he was going on the tour too and he nodded yes. We exclaimed "your our driver! you can't drink!". He just shrugged and we said this is not ok! Then we get inside we find out that the tour does not start for another hour! We stopped our driver and said "wait, why did you say we had to hurry or we would be late?" . He replied "we can go to the bar and get some drinks". at that point we decided this was not a safe situation and ran away from him. We found a staff member of the distillery ans asked for help. We explained the situation and he agreed it was weird. We told him we had paid $239.00 each for this tour and he stopped us and said "why? this tour is free". At this point we were sure we were being scammed or something. I texted the tour coordinator and told her all of this and that we were canceling this farce of a tour. She replied"Excuse me? please go to your driver. He is waiting in the parking lot". That made no sense. The driver was in fact, lurking behind a display case and watching us. We asked the staff member if he could help us get away from this creep of a driver and he kindly helped us. The driver took off at this point. In the end, we were scammed out of a lot of money, stranded and had to have a friend come and get us but we were at least safe. Now I'm trying to figure out if I can contact someone to get a refund.
        Written October 31, 2022
      • P4950ANcynthiac
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        terrible
        BEWARE, DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR IF YOU ARE A SOLO TRAVELER. i booked my tour approximately 2 months ago and last night I received an email (text) that they were cancelling my reservation because I was a solo traveler. My trip is planned for a week from today!!!!!!!1. I could not believe my eyes. REALLY??? Why did you let me book the reservation in the first place??? The tour was my specific reason for planning a trip to Louisville. I book my flight and reserved and paid for my VBRO rental (which are not refundable at this point in time). I am so offended and angry, this is discrimination again single people (widow's) who want and can travel solo. They refunded my tour cost, but what about the $1,000 plus expenses I must eat, because I was tricked into booking a solo ticket for the tour (Churchill Downs and Makers Mark distillery).
        Written October 26, 2022
      • 659LarryH
        0 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Bourbo Trail
        Onel our driver was fantastic. He catered to our every wish. That being said the experience was over priced. The Makers Mark tour was good, Churchill Downs was very short, but it was nice to see the track and hear some history. My advice drive yourself and save yourself lots of time and money.
        Written October 11, 2022
      • Michael M
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Makers Mark a highlight! Churchill Downs not so much!
        The Makers Mark tour was fantastic! Beautiful property and great guided tour with Chris. The tasting was nice, but don’t miss an Apple Butter Old Fashioned. The grounds are spectacular! Frankly, the Churchill Downs Walking Tour was a waste of time. The guide was very knowledgeable, but we fully expected to see more of the grounds. We actually saw very little. The film in the Museum Hall afterword was the highlight. There are other tour options you can book directly through Churchill Downs that would have been far better. I would have rated this tour a three were it not for our driver, Barbara. What a delightful person with a wealth of knowledge for the short time she has been here. In addition to our scheduled stops she surprised us with two other short, but appreciated stops including lunch (Not a part of the tour) at Jim Beam. Thanks Barbara!
        Written October 7, 2022
      • Keny677889
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Wonderful full Day
        We had a wonderful full day with our guide, and we saw some amazing scenery. We highly recommend it.
        Written September 26, 2022
      See all 179 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      4.5
      4.5 of 5 bubbles149 reviews
      Excellent
      111
      Very good
      10
      Average
      9
      Poor
      4
      Terrible
      15

      scottbort
      Ambergris Caye, Belize8 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      May 2021 • Couples
      This is NOT a tour. If you're looking for a guided tour, then this is not it. This is basically just a driver in a crappy 15 passenger van that will drive you from distillery to distillery, which is something anyone can do! It seemed very "fly by night" and was really a big waste of money. If you're doing tastings at some distilleries, they don't pour enough to get you drunk and most could drive safely to and from them. Our driver was nice, but just stayed on his GPS the whole time and never really engaged anyone. They did give you a bottled water, but you better bring snacks because you will not stop to eat until 4pm if you stop at all. Oh, and you pay for your own lunch. Also, they kept changing our itinerary before we got to KY and my wife just had to send them a text to "stop changing the itinerary!" Like I said...seemed fly by night and very amateur-ish. Also, when we arrived at Buffalo Trace, way behind schedule, we were put on the "Botanical Garden Tour" when our itinerary clearly stated that we were on a distillery tour and tasting. If we wouldn't had complained to the crew at the Distillery, we wouldn't have got to do the tour of the distillery. Our driver was nowhere to be found and he had no clue anyway. Kudos to the Bufffalo Trace Distillery for working us in and taking care of this company's debacle. Seriously, save your money and take another tour company or drive yourself.
      Written May 15, 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you very much Rene Bort for your comment. I'm sorry that I have that perception of the tour, but: 1.- You chose to go to Buffalo Trace, Makers Mark and 1792 Barton 2.- We never change your itinerary, we send you the list of tours that you could take so that you can choose and this message I sent to your wife. 3.- In the description of the tour, specify that it does not include lunch because people have different preferences, but we give them one hour additional for the lunch 4.- You were in a Van for 15 passengers, but in total there were 7 people ( 50% capacity of the vehicle) 5.- We send you an itinerary with the hours of the tour and you even visited a fourth distillery for lunch 6.- The type of tour you take in each distillery is determined by the distillery and “Not by us” 7.- The tour guide was interacting with you all the time, the tour coordinator was also with you and gave you drinks. Finally, I hope this answer gives you more information.
      Written May 16, 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Shannon
      1 contribution
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nov 2020 • Friends
      Overall was fine—would have expected tour guide to talk more about each of the distilleries during the driving portion. We could have hired a driver for much cheaper if we had known the tour guide was not going to have any interaction with us. Also several people on the tour got car sick due to the poor driving.
      Written November 8, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Brandon F
      2 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jun 2021 • Couples
      Horrific "company" and business acumen. I booked a trip last month and they canceled on me with no notice. Now I have a non-refundable hotel bill, flights and house sitter that I have been stuck with now that all distilleries have no tickets left. I even gave them a chance to respond, but their voice-mail is not available and they haven't responded to my emails.

      Disgusting "company" that needs to go away. Do yourself a favor and simply book Mint Julep Tours and avoid this place at all costs.
      Written June 11, 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Dan459
      Dearborn, MI51 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Due to COVID-19 many of the distilleries were still closed. The ones left open operated on a very abbreviated tour. Our first picks were not available (the company does a poor job explaining this before booking) we ended up going to Bradstown, Lux Row, Bulleit Stitzel Seller for tours and a stop for Lunch at Willet. We were way ahead of schedule so the driver made a stop at Heaven Hill to visit the gift shop. Highly recommend the tour at Bulleit. The guide there was great, very informative and the distillery has a lot of history to experience.
      The morning of our tour we received a text message from the operator they stated our tour was scheduled for the next day. This of course caused confusion and concern but we figured it out and it was a mistake made by the company. Our driver was on-time and picked us up at the hotel. The vehicle was clean, our temperature was taken prior to leaving. It would have been nice to have the driver talk about the city and or some facts, information or history about the bourbon trail for the most part the driver did not interact with us. All and all we had a good time, but this could have easily been done by ourselves as most of the distilleries are very close to each other and easy to locate. Definitely something to consider to save money. We will visit this area again but will do it on our own.
      Written October 4, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Erin T
      14 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nov 2022
      My Husband is a big Bourbon fan and I was not impressed with this tour. I feel that for the price it was not worth it. The first two stops Woodford Reserve and Bullet were a great tasting experience. The last stop on our tour was at Buffalo Trace and we were given an hour to eat... turns out the restaurant was closed, there was no bar and the gift shop was out of all bourbon bottles. We ended up spending an hour walking around the gift shop. I feel that with spending 250 a person on a tour this is something that could have easily been avoided with a little research on the tour companies end. Not to mention that the tour at buffalo trace is a free tour.... So I really paid for the experience and our time spent there. Unfortunately due to the lack of planning I would not recommend of book this tour again.
      Written November 22, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Remind you that customers choose the itinerary according to their preferences (the tour is personalized). You declined several tours that included Makers Mark and finally chose your own. Neither in the tour information nor during our conversations did we suggest you have lunch at Buffalo Trace or go to the Buffalo Trace bar (they didn't have one). Lunch was provided by the tour guide at a restaurant near Buffalo Trace. Important: You will never find Pappy Van Winkle in Buffalo Trace, there are specific liquor stores where you'll find those bottles. If your husband is a Bourbon fan, he will know that Buffalo Trace sells a different special bottle of bourbon every day, not all brands will be available at once. On the same day as your tour, there was another review with five stars because they visited Makers Mark, Bardstown Bourbon, and Buffalo Trace Distillery. Finally, tours are chosen by the client!
      Written November 24, 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      sckorpio
      Knoxville, TN26 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      The driver was exceptional, she bend over backwards to helps us and take care of us! Her name was Belkis, she even recommended restaurants in the louisville area. Friendly, polite, and professional.

      Four roses was superb, great tasting experience, shopping, and beautiful venue.

      Woodford reserve, very knowledgeable tour guide, place great, shopping good.

      Our score of four is mainly because our experience with Buffalo Trace, it was to say the least disappointing.

      The tour guide (1pm) did not offer tickets he was supposed to for the chosen liquor sale. Due to this we missed to buy… poor tasting experience hosted by the same person. The tasting experience involved disposable cups and no water, standing, in an assembly line type experience.

      Still we would recommend the experience and in Buffalo Trace, ask the tickets and check website for the bourbon offering of the day
      Written December 2, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      James B
      2 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Sep 2021 • Couples
      The actual tours and tastings at the distilleries we’re EXCELLENT, highly recommend booking privately. Buffalo Trace - Greg and Limestone Distilleries - Savannah, tour guides are exceptional!!

      Transfers & coordination was awful. Pickup time changed to 2 hours later than booked which threw everything behind so we only got to experience 2 distilleries instead of the 3 we had paid for. Had to Uber $50. to first distillery because of miscommunication with the pick up from the hotel which we were told would be reimbursed. Our driver was speeding terribly on one lane backroads in pouring rain, disregarding all signs and lights. Total disregard for safety. They told us they would help us get back to our hotel, only to be dropped off at a Walmart 68 miles from our hotel, to Uber our way back, however, no Ubers or Lyft are located in this town so after a $160. cab ride we were finally safe back at our hotel. Be careful whom you book with. It can either make or break your excursion.
      Written September 21, 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear James B., according to your feedback: 1.-Your hotel was located in another city (1 hour from Louisville - Lexington). 2.- The tour includes picking up clients from hotels located in Downtown Louisville, otherwise the meting point is 21c museum Hotel Downtown Louisville, Ky 3.- You received the itinerary of your tour and it includes: Meeting point, tour start time, vehicle and driver information. 4.- Days prior to the tour we sent you a reminder message with the place and time of the start of the tour but we never had an answer. 5.- You decided to do the tour using a taxi, we have helped you with the check-ins at each distillery. 6.- You missed a tour because you were late. (you stayed more than 2.5 hours at Buffalo Trace) 7.- You finished the tour in the city of Bardstown, we inform you that Walmart is a good place to get a taxi. We do not know the availability and prices of taxis. 8.- The start time of the tour is described in the itinerary and depends on the availability of the distilleries Additional Information: We offered you the cancellation of the tour and refund but you wanted to do the tour with Taxi and required our service to help you by phone during the entire tour. Note: We send you screenshots of the scope of the tour and your requirements do not meet.
      Written September 24, 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Lynnette B
      Leo, IN45 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      We had a great time visiting the 3 distilleries, Jim Beam, Four Roses, and Buffalo Trace. We only wish we had more time and felt rushed.

      However, I would not recommend going with this tour company unless they would have a different driver.

      The 3 hours that we spent in the car with the driver were pretty much spent in silence. The driver was nice, but very difficult to understand and had very little knowledge of bourbon. We asked a few questions while we were driving and the driver either wasn't sure what the location was or we couldn't understand him, which for bring in Louisville and being a tour guide, I would think would bee a necessity. We also felt like we were in a New York Taxi cab. His driving was something to be desired.

      I chose this tour based on other reviews who had great drivers/guides, so I know that there are other wonderful drivers and know that a driver can make a huge difference.
      I believe that we wasted a whole day and $500 and would've been better off either driving ourselves or hiring an Uber 🤷‍♀️
      Written November 14, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lynnette Begue, your drivers don’t drink. It is impossible for the driver to tell you about his experience in relation to the flavors, which doesn’t qualify him as a bad guide. The other clients who participated in the same tour gave us five stars for the service (previous review) and we are happy that you liked the distillery tour very much. Note: - Of the payment you make $500, the Tripadvisor fee is 30% for using their website (You paid $350 for two people) 🤷‍♀️ - Using Uber from your hotel in Louisville to Buffalo trace the price varies from $160 to $180 round trip - no wait. - Uber From Jim Beam to Buffalo round trip is more than $250. - Remember you should not drive under the influence of Alcohol. Finally Jim Beam and Buffalo Trace are in opposite cities. Thanks for your feedback.
      Written November 17, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      davidy29
      The Cincinnati Region6 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Oct 2020
      We had a great time on the Bourbon Trail - even with the public health restrictions.
      Our driver, Juan, was 100% professional and we were comfortable with his safety in driving and infection control. The car was set up with a barrier and he always wore a N95 mask. We were able to enjoy our time with friends while Juan took us from place to place.
      The tours were also conducted according to good health practices and while we weren't able to take the full production tours they normally offer the distillery hosts provided a good experience for us.
      The distilleries have different policies and we only had one actual temperature check at Wild Turkey (where they also had a COVID disclaimer).
      However we never felt as if good practices were compromised.
      Written October 25, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Elix M
      Miami Beach, FL3 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Aug 2020 • Couples
      I recommend this experience to anyone who is interested in knowing the history of Bourbon and the processes involved in its creation. As a person who has little to no knowledge about Bourbon or any other type of liquor, I found the tour very insightful in terms of its production, and all the history surrounding this iconic brand. I’d definitely recommend this tour for anyone new or other experienced bourbon connoisseurs.
      Written August 9, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Showing results 1-10 of 144

      Bourbon Tour (03) : Buffalo Trace, Woodford, Four Roses, Wild Turkey, Other provided by Blue Bourbon Tour

      All Louisville HotelsLouisville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Louisville
      All things to do in Louisville
      RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars