We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
US$52.95
Date
2 travelers
Options
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
30 S Michigan Ave
30 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60603, USAWe are located on the northwest corner of Michigan Avenue & Monroe Street. Enter the Grant Park North Parking Garage located on the west side of Michigan, just north of Monroe and go down the stairs and the office is on the right. For reference, the closest street address is 30 S. Michigan Avenue.
See address & details
  • 1
    Grant Park
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Adler Planetarium
    Pass by Picasso Statue
    Pass by Field Museum
    Pass by Shedd Aquarium
    Pass by Museum of Science and Industry
    Pass by Wrigley Field
    Pass by John Hancock Center
    Pass by Lincoln Park
    Pass by Water Tower Place
    Pass by The Magnificent Mile
  • 2
    Navy Pier
    -
    See details
    Pass by University of Chicago
    Pass by Symphony Center - Chicago Symphony Orchestra
    Pass by Soldier Field
    Pass by The Art Institute of Chicago
    Pass by Chicago River
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    30 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60603, USA
    Duration
    4h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Local taxes
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    • Food and drinks
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    301Reviews4Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 4
    • 4
    • 2
    • 0
    • 6
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    This is a non stop drive-by of the better known tourist sites and Chicago neighborhoods. It is not a hop and stop type tour. The driver pointed out the sites as we passed them with minimal comments, which is what we expected. I loved being able to see various neighborhoods along
    Read more
    A lot of people complain it is hard to find where the tour starts. If you make sure to follow the directions explicitly, you will find the small office in the parking garage where you pick up your paper tickets. They tell you just where to stand up on the sidewalk, and then
    Read more
    Response from SamT3307, Manager at Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour
    Responded 3 Nov 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to write this in depth review! We are glad that you you learned a lot about the windy city and its history! We are glad that you gave us feedback on some ways to improve the tour, as we are striving everyday to make it better and more enjoyable for the passengers on board!
    Read more
    We were very pleased with the tour. We were perplexed about what we needed in the way of a ticket to board the bus. We were supposed to have gone to a ticket booth to get paper tickets, and we didn’t know that. But because of time limits, They were able to accommodate us with
    Read more
    Response from SamT3307, Manager at Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour
    Responded 26 Sep 2019
    Hello, We are glad that you had a nice experience on the tour! Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, i will be sure to pass it along to the driver guide!
    Read more
    This four-hour tour was so great! And reasonably priced to boot! The tour guide,Joe, was awesome! I was so happy that I went on this tour because it gave me such a thorough overview of the great city of Chicago. Omg and what a city it is! And yes, Joe, “you’re welcome!”
    Read more
    Response from SamT3307, Manager at Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour
    Responded 13 Oct 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of your time on the tour. We are glad that you had a nice experience on board and are happy we were able to show off this great city to you.
    Read more
    This is the worst Grayline Tour organization that we have ever booked a tour with. To start, we were told to arrive at 11:00 am for an 11:30 am tour departure. The check-in booth was is an underground parking garage that was very difficult for a visitor to find. This was even
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Gray Line Chicago
    273 reviews
    alzari
    Saint Louis, Missouri
    15578
    Blah
    The tour tried to do too much in too little time and the few stops we had could have been shortened to include
    Read more
    JonnyCanuck99
    Montreal
    6878
    Very disappointing
    My wife and I took the "Grand Tour" which is the North side tour plus the south side tour combined, for a total of
    Read more
    TravelingMom8066
    Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
    3716
    Disappointing
    We have taken Grayline tours in other cities. This tour was the bare minimum. It was supposed to be 2 hours -
    Read more
    Lkelley6485
    20
    Bus trip
    Very interesting to see the Christmas lights and Chicago, The driver was excellent and very entertaining.
    Read more
    jea98rn
    Kings Mountain, North Carolina
    169
    Chicago North Side tour
    We should have read the reviews! Don't waste your money! The windows on the bus are plastic flaps that are
    Read more
    brumba50
    6710
    Chicago Tourist Sites Overview
    This is a non stop drive-by of the better known tourist sites and Chicago neighborhoods. It is not a hop and stop
    Read more
    buckstraveler18
    Bucks County PA
    31
    Chicago 4 hour city tour
    A lot of people complain it is hard to find where the tour starts. If you make sure to follow the directions
    Read more
    Kathy M
    64
    Johte made our trip great!
    The started off gloomy and rainy on our first day in Chicago so decided to take a hop on n off bus tour. So glad
    Read more
    Christine G
    East Islip, New York
    10
    2 separate tours will fill you day in Chicago
    We took the boat tour first and found it engaging. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative as to
    Read more
    Michael L
    Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
    70108
    A VERY INFORMATIVE TOUR
    We did both the North and South of Chicago bus tours. The driver carried out a very informative commentary. If
    Read more
    annarc6
    Philadelphia, New York
    1797453
    Great Tour
    We were very pleased with the tour. We were perplexed about what we needed in the way of a ticket to board the
    Read more
    Sunshine681993
    10
    Ms. Roman
    This four-hour tour was so great! And reasonably priced to boot! The tour guide,Joe, was awesome! I was so
    Read more
    Johnboyga
    Atlanta, Georgia
    45
    Chicago 4 Hour City Tour
    This is the worst Grayline Tour organization that we have ever booked a tour with. To start, we were told to
    Read more
    Dale R
    San Marino, United States
    114
    Beautiful downtown chicago
    A terrific boat tour of the downtown architecture of chicago, including history and fun facts. A great way to
    Read more
    Margaret B
    11
    NeedTo Improve Many Things but Not the TOUR and driver.
    They told us to meet at Palmer House, along with some of our other travelers. WRONG, we had to walk another 2
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 4h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Reserve Now & Pay Later
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+63 923-0990452