Tours and Tickets

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour provided by MoAfrika Tours

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
₱8,360.21
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Around the drive from Johannesburg, Pilanesberg National Park offers the chance to spot all Africa’s “Big Five”: lion, leopard, elephant, rhino, and Cape buffalo. Travel in comfort, direct from your hotel, on this time-saving door-to-door tour. Your day includes a morning game drive with a ranger in a classic open vehicle and an afternoon drive in a closed vehicle, as well as lunch.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Enjoy two separate game drives with a ranger in Pilanesberg National Park
Look for wildlife including lion, leopard, elephant, rhino, and buffalo
Make the most of your journey time: Hotel transfers offer uncapped Wi-Fi
Comprehensive package includes both lunch and national park fees
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 30052P2
Call +63 923-0990452
Important information
Inclusions
National Park fees • Lunch • Driver/guide • Morning open vehicle safari drive (+- 3 Hours Long) • Afternoon closed vehicle safari drive (+- 2 Hours Long) or a visit to Sun City • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Onboard Uncapped WIFI
Exclusions
Drinks • Gratuities
Duration
9h
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
5:30am – 5:45am – Tambo Airport and Hotels in the area 6am – 6:15am – Hotels in the greater Sandton area 6:15am – 6:30am – Hotels in the greater Fourways area
Airports:
Johannesburg Intl Airport, Johannesburg South Africa
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
National Park fees • Lunch • Driver/guide • Morning open vehicle safari drive (+- 3 Hours Long) • Afternoon closed vehicle safari drive (+- 2 Hours Long) or a visit to Sun City • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Onboard Uncapped WIFI
Exclusions
Drinks • Gratuities
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
5:30am – 5:45am – Tambo Airport and Hotels in the area 6am – 6:15am – Hotels in the greater Sandton area 6:15am – 6:30am – Hotels in the greater Fourways area
Airports:
Johannesburg Intl Airport, Johannesburg South Africa
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
9h
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Infant seats available
Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
Children must be accompanied by an adult
Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative date or a full refund
Wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Most travelers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Pilanesberg National Park
    Stop: 7 hours
    After collecting you form your hotel or residence in Johannesburg between 06:00 – 06:30, we travel to the Pilanesberg Nature reserve. On arrival your guide will take you on an exciting morning open 4×4 safari vehicle safari drive in search of the Animals that inhabit the National Park. Our guides are knowledgeable and will give you in depth information on the animal you are viewing and try their out-most to find the members of the Big 5. During the heat of the day you will enjoy lunch at one of the many rest camps in the National Park before departing on an afternoon closed vehicle safari drive or a visit to Sun City. Our vehicles depart the National Park between 15:30 – 16:00 in order to arrive
    Read more
+
Popular mentions

4.5
53 reviews
Excellent
38
Very good
7
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Karim Badr
Cairo, Egypt48 contributions
Animals Chasing
Jul 2019
I took the 1 day trip in the park, and it was quite lovely. it is a matter of luck to see animals or to not see them.
Written 24 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

graceeneal
Austin, TX1 contribution
INCREDIBLE !
Mar 2020
MoAfrika Tours is a great tour company! Our guides and drivers were amazing! Rudy (our guide) became our friend! We had an amazing experience in South Africa and Zimbabwe! Thanks MoAfrika Tours!
Written 19 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi there Grace, Thank you for posting your positive review. Our team here at MoAfrika Tours is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. We hope you’ll be on tour with us again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 22 April 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kayl_D
584 contributions
Great experience
Feb 2020
Good tour for the price. The downside is the ride as it's about 5 hours roundtrip, but that's due to the distance of the park from the Johannesburg. Didn't see any cats but saw plenty of other wildlife in their own habitat. Had some close encounters with the elephants, but just have to remember to remain calm and it was fine. Many lunch options to choose from as well.
Written 20 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for posting your positive review. Our team here at MoAfrika Tours is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. Pilanesberg National Park is the closest National Park to Johannesburg. Kruger Park will take you 5 hours 1 way. We are sorry to hear that you didn't spot any of the cats, but we definitely wish you better luck finding them on your next safari! We hope you’ll be back on tour with us again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 21 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andy W
10 contributions
Great day out
Feb 2020 • Solo
Fantastic day out. Didn’t see any big cats but the elephants and rhinos more than made up for that.
Only down side is the travelling.
Left my hotel at 5.30 and got back at 18.40. 6 hour round trip
Written 11 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Andy, Thank you for posting your positive review . Our team here at MoAfrika Tours is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that you had a great time on your Pilanesberg Tour. Better luck next time with the big cats and we hope you’ll join us again for another tour soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 12 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alby15
Province of Oristano, Italy55 contributions
Amazing experience!
Jan 2020
We woke up very early in the morning because, from Johannesburg, Pilanesburg is a 2-hour trip. As soon as we arrived we saw a herd of giraffes, then we saw all the other big five except the elephants who, on a cool even if sunny day like the one we were in the park, did not feel the need to approach the pools of water...
The park is very well cared for. The landscape is beautiful. The guardians and guides of the park are very kind and professional. They are always in contact with each other via radio to exchange information on animal sightings. This way you always know where to go to see them. It was a wonderful experience that I would do again.
Written 2 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for posting your positive review about your tour to Pilanesberg National Park. Our team here at MoAfrika Tours is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you and to hear that you saw so many wonderful animals. We hope you’ll be on tour with us again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 3 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kelly
1 contribution
Amazing day at Pilanesburg
Jan 2020
The tour guides (both female- forgot their names!) were incredibly knowledgeable and very friendly. They catered the tour to our wishes, never rushing our group and allowing us all the time we wanted to stop and take pictures. It was an incredible experience and I would highly recommend this tour. Saw 4/5 of the big five (no buffalo) and was very satisfied with the safari.
Written 28 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at MoAfrika Tours. We are so pleased to hear that you found your Pilanesberg Tour to your liking. It is a pity about the Buffalo, however, they are mostly found in the North Western parts of the park, where the 4 star lodges are. We do offer overnight packages, which increases your chances of seeing all the Big 5. We look forward to having you back on tour with us again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 30 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kevinadam106
Sydney, Australia28 contributions
Brilliant day at Pilanesburg
Jan 2020
My wife and I were picked up promptly just after 6 am by Dennis on Saturday 4th January and two and half hours later we were at the Game Reserve . The weather was perfect with a previous night rain working to our favour by minimising any dust. There were 10 passengers in the comfortable 4WD and within the first 30 mins we had seen rhinos, a herd of elephants, giraffes and lions--definitely not a bad start!! The park is actually inside an extinct volcano and as we drove around we past grazing zebras & wildebeests. The countryside was quite green in parts and the large lake and smaller waterholes had crocodiles and hippos just resting. We were surprised at the number of animals we were able to see as we went there knowing that during the summer months sightings may be limited but due to the relative proximity to Joburg, it was a no brainer if you have a full schedule and restricted for time -hence this ruled out Kruger!!
Lunch was inclusive and a reasonable choice is provided by the company. After lunch, my wife and I were the only 2 who chose to do the closed van, as I originally thought the heat may be stifling after 3hours in an open van. Boy did we make the right decision as Dennis turned on the A/C and took us on a tour and again we were not disappointed as Dennis found Mr.Bob the 40 yr old Rhino, plus as we took a corner out pops a large elephant -it had right of way! We sat there at a safe distance admiring this creature As we went back to meet the others we saw warthogs, more giraffes, and zebras. It was a full day and one we will never forget. Big thanks to Dennis for topping off a brilliant day.
Written 9 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi there Kevin, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with Dennis at MoAfrika Tours. We are so pleased to hear that you found your Pilanesberg Tour to your liking. It sounds like you had a beautiful day filled with some exciting sightings, and we hope that you return to the reserve again, as it is closer to Johannesburg (like you said). We look forward to having you back on tour with us again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 30 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Erica T
12 contributions
Pilanesberg was good the African tour company not
Dec 2019 • Family
The tour and guide at Pilanesberg was awesome the driver Dennis was NOT and was not friendly got me for 70.00 additional money after I completed the game drive. Only bc I’m traveling with my young children in a different company is the only reason I gave him the money. Don’t book with this company FRAUDS and scammers.
Written 25 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Erica, I have done an investigation into this matter. Unfortunately, you booked a package which included an Open Drive, and a Closed Drive plus lunch. Before the trip, Dennis (your driver) explained that if you wanted 2 Open Drives plus Lunch, you will need to upgrade, which will come at an extra cost, and you agreed to this. After the tour, you did not want to pay for this upgrade. This is not a true reflection of our company, as the upgrade was clearly explained to you and you accepted the upgrade, and did not want to pay. Best regards, Michelle
Written 27 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Matthew Adams
Chicago, IL10 contributions
A Must Near Jo’Burg
Dec 2019 • Solo
This Nature Reserve Tour was a dream come true! The weather was a tad rainy but that didn’t stop us and we were able to see 4 of the big 5 (Cape Buffalo). Lunch was great...do yourself a favor and book this tour!
Written 25 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Matt, Thank you for posting your positive review about your tour to Pilanesberg We’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you on both of your tours with us and that the rain did not deter you from enjoying the experience. We hope you’ll be on tour with us again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 27 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kyle S
2 contributions
1 day safari to Pilanesberg National Park
Dec 2019
Booked a 1 day safari from Joburg to Pilanesberg National Park, an excellent experience. Driver who picked me up/dropped me off at my hotel was timely, a safe driver, and provided an interesting commentary during the ride. The safari itself was wonderful, saw lots of animals, the driver/guide was engaging and informative. I'd book again anytime!
Written 16 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi there, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at MoAfrika Tours. We are so pleased to hear that you found your Pilanesberg Day Tour to your liking and that you enjoyed every aspect of the tour. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Michelle
Written 17 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 38
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: MoAfrika Tours
AGM_travels
AGM_travels
00
Great tour company, wonderful tour of Lions
Tour: Johannesburg to lion & safari park half day. I Requested booking at 9:30 the day of. Wayne from MoAfrika to
jerrodp303
jerrodp303
00
Once in a lifetime experience
We had an amazing experience with our tour of Johannesburg. Wayne from MoAfrica handled so much more for us beside
rusk2
rusk2
00
Best tour of Soweto !
Great tour company . We just landed in Johannesburg temporarily on the way to a safari . Had a day to kill , contac
QPFlavia
QPFlavia
00
Soweto
Really a nice tour! The guide was very good and very kind. Lots of information on history and places.
424charlotteg
424charlotteg
00
Soweto
I've done the half day tour in Soweto with the amazing tourguide Thabang today. After visiting the soccer stadium o
songstre
songstre
00
Best vacation ever! It beat my Vietnam vacay and that's quite a feat.
Our hosts and our guide/tracker were all amazing as were the wonderful people who cooked and looked after us at Gre
eurig2018
eurig2018
00
The best experience in in South Africa with my favourite animals 🦁
I did the half day safari in the lion 🦁 & safari park and it was soooo amazing !! Thabong, my tour guide picked me
ri_tteb
ri_tteb
00
Great tour of Soweto with a fabulous guide!
I’ve lived in Johannesburg all my life and somehow never made it to Soweto. I wanted to surprise a friend for her b
Jim B
Jim B
00
Soweto Half-Day Tour
Just do it! A must see when in Joburg. Made an online reservation at 10AM on TripAdvisor, and was picked up at out
Naina50
Naina50
00
Beautiful and Peaceful
Friendly, peaceful enviroment, service was excellent. Rooms were clean and neat. Food was delicious. game drive wa
NicoleBroderick
NicoleBroderick
00
Affordable and the best service
Thanks Mo Afrika Tours for our amazing experience. Affordability and service... WOW!! Will be using MoAfrika Tours
Bdbroderick
Bdbroderick
00
Tranquil
MoAfrika tours made this experience memorable through exceptional service and quality management. I would strongly
nicolettep321
nicolettep321
00
Totally worth it 👍👍👍
Great experience, carry some cash in smaller notes for tips - especially for it the township section. Felt safe, pi
Gianluca I
Gianluca I
00
A dream come true
Moafrika tours is a great company and Wayne is a great professional! He helped me to organise my stay in South Afri
yeshah2019
yeshah2019
00
Soweto Half Day Tour with Thabang, tour guide
A great way to learn history of Soweto and see the people. The walk through the village, guided by Moosa (spelling?
Frequently Asked Questions about Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour on Tripadvisor

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour price starts from ₱8,812.42. Discover and book Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour on Tripadvisor

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour on Tripadvisor

Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour is hosted by MoAfrika Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact MoAfrika Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Full-Day Pilanesburg Nature Reserve Tour on Tripadvisor