We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Superior Whale Watching - 3hrs on the water!

  • Includes courtesy shuttle from Juneau to Auke Bay’s boat harbor

  • Departures nearly every half hour make it easy to fit tour into your schedule
  • Views of Mendenhall Glacier from Brotherhood Bridge
Superior Whale Watching - 3hrs on the water!
From US$145.00
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travelers
11:00am Departure TimeMost Popular
11:00am departure - please meet your representative at 10:20am - Small boat experience
2:00pm Departure Time
2:00pm departure - please meet your representative at 1:20pm - Small boat experience
3:00pm Departure Time
3:00pm departure - please meet your representative at 2:20pm - Small boat experience
Show 33 more
Auke Bay, with its harbor of whale watching vessels, lies about a half-hour’s ride from Juneau. This whale watching trip saves you the trouble of getting to the harbor and back with a round-trip shuttle directly from your cruise ship dock or a designated meeting point. Also, the tour is held with six people or fewer, which means you won’t ride a crowded boat with blocked views.
What to Expect

Meet our Dock Rep at your cruise ship dock and board our courtesy shuttle. Enjoy a scenic ride to the Auke Bay boat harbor and return (about 25 minutes each way).  A complimentary stop at the Brotherhood Bridge for a view of the Mendenhall Glacier is available before or after each tour depending on that day's schedule. Enjoy the difference of a personalized tour! Join locally trained Captains Russel, Liz, Steve, Louis, Ray or Gabe for a personalizedAlaska whale watching tour. With 6 or less passengers on board, you will experience a relaxed, enjoyable atmosphere. About 4 hours and 15 minutes. This 4 hour and 15 minute tour includes approximately 1 hour of round trip transfer time, 3 hours of whale watching/sightseeing cruise, walking on the dock to the boat, and bathroom breaks.

Write a ReviewReviews (33)

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this trip after reviewing all of the different options and glad we did, five of us on the boat with Captain Liz who was great. We have been Whale Watching several times in different places and this was the smallest boat we have been...More

Thank custard
Reviewed 1 week ago
Far Exceeded my Expectations - Trip of a Lifetime!

I chose Harv and Marvs based on their reviews here on Trip Advisor. Trust me, all these rave reviews are well deserved! I have gone whale watching 12 times or so in Alaska over the years. My number one goal was to be able to...More

Thank cathie1330
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Whale Watching

We booked with Harv and Marvs after hearing great reviews from friends and family. This was our favorite excursion of our cruise! Captain Liz was fun and informative. We saw plenty of Humpback and Orca whales up close. We were blessed with a beautiful clear...More

Thank shhall725
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Disappointing Morning

The number of whales was not as great as a previous tour in 2011. We did not get close enough to the whales that we did see (certainly not as close as other boats and not within 100 yards). The boat positioning was not ideal...More

Thank Elklovers
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
An awesome adventure with Captain Brandon!

My family (5 adults) and I went whale watching with Captain Brandon last week and it was one of the highlights of our 10 days in Alaska. There were only 7 people on the boat so we got exactly the kind of up-close-and-personal trip we...More

Thank CindyInChesco
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cynthia R
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Joanna M | Reviewed this property |
My mom tends to get pretty severe motion sickness in cars and planes. However, she had very little issue on this trip and no other travelers on our boat got sick. While you do cruise a bit across some choppy waters, I... More
15 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GiseleMD | Reviewed this property |
They are wonderful. We were 20 minutes late (delay in mooring caused a line for tender boats). We called and they picked us up last so that the whole tour was on time despite us being late. I imagine if very late that they... More